We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a lovely dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Dear Managment of Metropol Palace
We're staying at your hotel in room 140.Thank you for a lovely dinner and thanks NIKOLA PEJIN is very good staff. Reception was very friendly.
Thanks for all hotel team

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Akin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us here at Metropol Palace Belgrade, A Luxury Collection Hotel.
We all thank you for your appreciation of our team effort to make your stay a truly memorable experience and your kind words have been shared with Mr. Nikola Pejin.

Rest assured that we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I visited this hotel on a business trip.
It it definitely one of the premier hotels in Belgrade, but it doesn't fulfill expectations.
I was in a suite - very large, but you could see how old and used all the furniture is. And the design is quite old fashioned.
Most of all the room wasn't cleaned well - there was dust on all the furniture.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

So not really worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time and review of your recent stay at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel. We genuinely value our guests’ comments and regret when their expectations are not fully met.

The issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel and your concerns are being addressed with the heads of relevant departments for immediate action and we will make sure special attention is paid to the overall cleanliness and good housekeeping practices.

May I take this opportunity to assure you that our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service and it is our sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting Metropol Palace Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Marili Drandaki

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent service, friendly and very well behaved personnel, everybody showing the pride in what he/she does and meeting every single need of guest wittt a lot of professionalism. Spacious rooms, high quality of furniture. Breakfast has been more and more delicious every time we have stayed, with many unusual dishes. Good value for price. Don't be afraid to come with kids, they (and relaxed parents as well) feel very welcome, also in the Spa area. It radiates real spirit of Belgrade at every corner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dvorjanka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time taken to write such positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend warm greetings from all of us here at the Hotel Metropol Palace Belgrade.

Your positive comments will stimulate our employees to maintain the excellent quality of dedicated and professional service. We are pleased the breakfast selection was satisfactory and that you enjoyed it with your children.

Metropol Palace underwent extensive refurbishment in 2012 and we are happy to learn the rooms, furnishings and SPA receive such positive reviews, we are a proud member of A Luxury Collection brand of Starwood Hotels and do our outmost to anticipate and exceed our guests expectations.

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

this time the reservation worked out very fine.

reception as always was very friendly and the car was taken to the garage immediately.
rooms very spacious as expected
had a very good room service breakfast - over complete!
room rate this time 104€ for the standard room which is very spacious.
internet works well as expected
a reception was organized for our company in one of the conference rooms - the service was very attentive.
check out was fast and i can only recommend this very central located hotel to any business traveler who needs comfort and good friendly service

Room Tip: i would always prefer the park view / side - it is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauraumpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive comment regarding your stay with us, please accept greetings from all of us here at Hotel Metropol Palace, Belgrade.

Our attentive employees take great pride in providing top-notch service in hopes of making Metropol Palace a repeat choice for all our esteemed guests, and your praise for good service will serve as incentive to continue to excel. Our hotel underwent extensive refurbishment and our rooms are spacious and well equipped, we are pleased accommodations and breakfast selection met your high expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have been there twice since it was opened. Excellent location, very close to the hart of the city (Knez Mihajlova Street). They have rooms for smokers, which is a big plus from my perspective, as well as special part of the restaurant where smoking is allowed even during the breakfast, so I don't have to run out with a cup of coffee. Great spa center (not too big pool, but serves its purpose).

Rooms are good, well equipped, clean and with all amenities, but still not that shiny (don't have impression like I am in a 5* hotel, what i do like).

Wonderful, excellent service, including the concierge desk, which will always give you precise and useful information.

All in all I would and will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VukMaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Metropol Palace Belgrade, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Be assured that your words of praise will be shared with all the employees who made your stay with us a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Also, we are certain that other travelers will be grateful for your review of the location and it will help them recognize Metropol Palace for its unparalleled location in the center of Belgrade and for the hotel facilities and accommodation you described.

We look forward to having you stay with us at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,

Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel is very nice and is located close to down town. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the internet is free and too speedy. The personnel is very friendly and really helpful. It is strongly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank drits74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time and review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Your kind words and support will be shared with all hotel employees in order to encourage them to continue providing the very best service.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for the spacious accommodations and convenient downtown location.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel. I travel to Belgrade regularly on business and over the past year many new international hotels have popped up. This really is a big step forwards for this wonderful undiscovered city. It is part of the Starwood franchise and is listed as A luxury collection hotel 5 stars. Firstly, the service from check in through to the restaurant and bar is excellent. Every member of staff makes you feel welcome and they always great you with a smile. They are attentive and eager to please. The room was very modern with a great walk in shower etc. A couple of issues were with the room: desk and lamp shades were a little dusty and the some of the refurbishment done in the past was a little shoddy (badly fitted light switch) I was a little disappointed not to see any tea or coffee making facilities which is quite normal for a Starwood hotel. However, overall it was good and clean with a comfy bed. I really enjoyed staying here and will come again for sure. Next time I will try the swimming pool, sauna etc as the helpful guy at the reception desk pointed out that this was the best in Belgrade!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank CZonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marili D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay with us and please accept warm greetings from all of us here at Hotel Metropol Palace, Belgrade.

Our employees take immense pride in providing top-notch service with genuine dedication to making a difference in luxury hospitality and every guest experience. Your kind comment will be shared with all employees who made your stay memorable and will serve as incentive to continue the tradition of excellence.

We are pleased to learn you are overall satisfied with the hotel facilities and and would like to assure you that we have taken steps to prevent the slight housekeeping issues from arising again.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel and for you to try our exquisite SPA & Fitness Center, for it really deserves the reputation for being the best in town.

Sincerely,
Marili Drandaki
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
785 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
673 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £82 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing