We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new alternative to old hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

New comer to SPG world, nicely restored and very comfortable Metropol is a very good hotel, located in older part of town. Rooms are huge and well designed/refurbished with good fitness center and excellent swimming pool, just designed to do some lapses (long and narrow). Nice restaurant terasse to enjoy the park behind the hotel. Breakfast is perfectible but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to share your thoughts and your recent experience during your stay with us.

Metropol Palace underwent extensive refurbishment in 2012 and we are happy to learn the hotel facilities and service receive such positive reviews. We are a proud member of A Luxury Collection brand of Starwood Hotels and do our outmost to anticipate and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Since hotel Metropol has always been the heart of Belgrade's social life and the host to all its most esteemed guests who came and stayed besieged by the charm of Belgrade, we believe that the spirit of the Metropol Palace is still unique experience for our guests.

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and we would like to assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to meet and exceed your expectations.

As such we would be delighted to welcome you back to Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel next time your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was such a pleasant experience, the staff was more than helpful and at our service anytime.A wide selection of food on breakfast and friendly waiters, receptionists more than kind and helpful to our every request.Although a dark wooden in the room is not my preference, it was very spacious and still light with beautiful park view.This hotel has exceeded all my expectations.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Nikita,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experiences at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for hotel facilities.

Our employees take great pride in providing top-notch service and making Metropol Palace a repeat choice for all our esteemed guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was on buisiness and it was better than i excpected so. The room had nice view and a large king size bed with extremely comfortable mattress which made me have a good rest after a very busy day. I've alredy stayed at this hotel but this time some facilities has been improved to higher level. Doorman recognized me, all the staff was friendly and on the other side very professional in their service. I would warmly recommended this hotel to a buisiness travelers who want to have a time to relax indeed while they are on work trip.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers your recent experience at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for Metropol Palace hotel’s facilities.

Metropol Palace is a proud member of A Luxury Collection brand of Starwood Hotels and we do our outmost to anticipate and exceed our guests’ expectations.

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcoming you again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel and to give you even more reasons to always choose Metropol Palace when you are in Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My stay in this hotel was amazing!! Clean and comfortable room, superb breakfast, amazing service.Very polite staff. I was on a business trip and in this hotel i could relax.I will certainly come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rider F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to write such positive comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to extend warm greetings from all of us here at the Hotel Metropol Palace in Belgrade.

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

We sincerely look forward to having you again at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade, this time maybe on the occasion of holidays having the chance to explore and discover Belgrade as new leisure destination in Europe.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent hotel with very professional stuff which are more than friendly and trying to help you on every step. The rooms are very luxurious ,very nice spa center with gym...I recommend this hotel to every one who wants to organize business forum or conference. They have very big and nice conference room equipped with all necessary equipment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srdjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time and kind review of Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and we would like to assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to meet and exceed your expectations.

Also, we are certain that other travelers will be grateful for your valuable input regarding guest rooms, spa facilities as well as meeting and conference facilities. It will help them recognize Metropol Palace for its unparalleled location for accommodation as well as for various conference venues in the center of Belgrade.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a great 8 days´ stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, they actually went out of their way to book things for us and help us with advice when needed. The rooms were luxurious and we even got a bath tub (upon request). I loved the breakfast on their terrace! If there were a couple of things to point out there would be that the hotel only has an indoor pool, no balcony and that some of the members of the staff were to eager to clean the table at breakfast. This is a 5 stars hotel so expect staff opening the doors for you, something we felt was too much, but that shouldn´t necessarily be considered a drawback.

Room Tip: Not near the storage rooms, the doors are v noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 415Alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel.

It gives us great satisfaction to learn that your stay with us has been a great experience and that you were treated with utmost care and attentiveness by all employees. Also, now with warm weather and sunny days we like to hear that our guests appreciate having breakfast on the terrace overlooking Tasmajdan park.

Luxury Collection hotels pride themselves on providing the very best service and we thank you for giving a detailed review of accommodation, and Spa facilities that other fellow travelers will find practical when choosing accommodation in Belgrade.

We hope travel will bring you to Belgrade again in the near future, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations while keeping alive the well-established tradition of excellence at Metropol Palace.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A large, recently renovated, centrally located hotel with all you'd expect. Rooms are comparatively spacious, well appointed, clean, comfortable, everything works. The hotel has restaurant, bar, and very nice gym and 25m indoor pool, with hot tub, steam room and sauna.
It's a bit baffling why the hotel's decor seeks to evoke the internationalist splendour of the 50s Belgrade of Tito - it's all very dark. The food and service are OK but not memorable.
I had stayed before, during the winter, when the heating was impossible to control and I had to leave the window open to get the temperature down to acceptable sleep temperature. Now, in summer, that is not a problem.
All in all a safe, reliable and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_Stibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection hotel in Belgrade.

Thank you for your time and kind review that other fellow travelers will surely find useful when choosing accommodation in Belgrade. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the SPA experience at our state of the art Spa & Fitness Center.

Our landmark hotel opened after extensive renovations in 2012 and the décor is meant to respect the great tradition and rich heritage of old Metropol while providing all the latest amenities for the modern discerning traveler. We constantly strive to make improvements in our restaurant offering and we hope next time you come to Belgrade you will appreciate our fine dining and notice significant changes.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time travel brings you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
817 reviews
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 88 in Belgrade
691 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £85 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing