We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at junior suite, very spacious, not so much light cause it is dark wooden room,but the view on Belgrade was stunning!Staff at the reception desk is professional and so kind, very helpful bellboys. Breakfast was rich, nice selection of food, coffie at executive lounge was pleasurable, the waiter was so friendly, never keep me without tasty cookies.If you plan a trip to Belgrade, my recent experience at this hotel is my recommendation.

Room Tip: junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Peter,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time and kind review of Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are proud of the excellent service we offer and of the memorable experience we give to all of our guests. Be assured that your words of praise will be shared with all the employees who made your stay with us a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Also, we are certain that other travelers will be grateful for your review of the location and it will help them recognize Metropol Palace for its unparalleled location in the center of Belgrade and for the hotel facilities and accommodation you described.

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    177
    45
    10
    11
See reviews for
76
159
51
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was few days ago in Belgrade for the business conference and I had a great time. Everything was so organized, the staff was available all the time for all our needs and inquires as well. Buffet was very good, waiters very friendly and very professional, it was business, but such a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinisa1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sinisa,

Thank you for your time and your kind review, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your business conference at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel and that you appreciate the excellent level of service we offer to our guests.

It gives us great satisfaction to learn that your stay with us has been a wonderful experience and that you were treated with utmost care and attentiveness by all employees.
Also, we are sure other travelers will find your description of the Metropol Palace useful when planning their business trip or conference in Belgrade.

As such we would be delighted to welcome you back to Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel, maybe this time on different occasion of enjoying in relaxing atmosphere of our spa&fitness center.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

On 3rd of July we organized the 1st Automotive Aftermarket Conference in Belgrade exactly in Metropol Palace and this was a real experience! We welcomed more than 200 guest from 22 Europe's countries. Metropol stuff have shown experience and organization level I didn't believe exist in Serbia. In front of the organization team of the conference it was my job to work close to hotel stuff, but in the meantime it look more like friendly and calm meetings because I felt everything was under their control from the early beginnings to the late hours in the evening of Thursday 3rd of July. I can only say I recommend them all, but specially Milica and Natasha who made my life easier :-) If you need to make business event in Belgrade, make it in Metropol! Ana

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoniceva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Ana,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time taken to leave review for Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel as well as for your kind words.

We are proud of the excellent service we offer and of the memorable conference experience we provided to you and your guests.

Be assured that your words of praise will be shared with all the employees who made your stay with us a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We believe that your positive comments will stimulate our employees to maintain the excellent quality of dedicated and professional service.

Thank you once again for your valuable input and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,426 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

New comer to SPG world, nicely restored and very comfortable Metropol is a very good hotel, located in older part of town. Rooms are huge and well designed/refurbished with good fitness center and excellent swimming pool, just designed to do some lapses (long and narrow). Nice restaurant terasse to enjoy the park behind the hotel. Breakfast is perfectible but ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to share your thoughts and your recent experience during your stay with us.

Metropol Palace underwent extensive refurbishment in 2012 and we are happy to learn the hotel facilities and service receive such positive reviews. We are a proud member of A Luxury Collection brand of Starwood Hotels and do our outmost to anticipate and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Since hotel Metropol has always been the heart of Belgrade's social life and the host to all its most esteemed guests who came and stayed besieged by the charm of Belgrade, we believe that the spirit of the Metropol Palace is still unique experience for our guests.

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and we would like to assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to meet and exceed your expectations.

As such we would be delighted to welcome you back to Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel next time your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was such a pleasant experience, the staff was more than helpful and at our service anytime.A wide selection of food on breakfast and friendly waiters, receptionists more than kind and helpful to our every request.Although a dark wooden in the room is not my preference, it was very spacious and still light with beautiful park view.This hotel has exceeded all my expectations.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Nikita,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experiences at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for hotel facilities.

Our employees take great pride in providing top-notch service and making Metropol Palace a repeat choice for all our esteemed guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was on buisiness and it was better than i excpected so. The room had nice view and a large king size bed with extremely comfortable mattress which made me have a good rest after a very busy day. I've alredy stayed at this hotel but this time some facilities has been improved to higher level. Doorman recognized me, all the staff was friendly and on the other side very professional in their service. I would warmly recommended this hotel to a buisiness travelers who want to have a time to relax indeed while they are on work trip.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers your recent experience at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for Metropol Palace hotel’s facilities.

Metropol Palace is a proud member of A Luxury Collection brand of Starwood Hotels and we do our outmost to anticipate and exceed our guests’ expectations.

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcoming you again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel and to give you even more reasons to always choose Metropol Palace when you are in Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My stay in this hotel was amazing!! Clean and comfortable room, superb breakfast, amazing service.Very polite staff. I was on a business trip and in this hotel i could relax.I will certainly come back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rider F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to write such positive comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to extend warm greetings from all of us here at the Hotel Metropol Palace in Belgrade.

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

We sincerely look forward to having you again at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade, this time maybe on the occasion of holidays having the chance to explore and discover Belgrade as new leisure destination in Europe.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 83 in Belgrade
689 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
598 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing