We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Belgrade Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here before catching an early morning flight back home. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff is excellent. While I didn't get to enjoy the restaurant or other amenities I will not hesitate to return to the Metropol Palace the next time I am in Belgrade.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Frequent_Traveler724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to leave a review for Metropol Palace, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations. I hope that next time you will have some more time to enjoy fine dining experience i our restaurant as well as unique spa facilities.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent staff and great service. Very nice people here. Wish that in general all other hotel staff
are nice as them and very very professional.Very smiley people also. BIG Thanks to all and best regards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank srdjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Srdjan,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Metropol Palace, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are very pleased to see that professional attitude of our staff as well as level of service fulfilled your expectations. Be assured that your words of praise will be shared with all the employees who made your stay with us an enjoyable experience.

I am sure that other travelers will find your review and recommendation very useful when they choose place to stay in Belgrade.

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcoming you again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for a week w our 2 children aged 3 & 7.

The hotel staff are absolutely amazing. The concierge Jovana is an example of what type of people hotels should strive to employ.

Service and attention received was nothing short of amazing. Attentive staff , always courteous, smiling and ready to help with any request.

Only negative in this hotel is the quality of the chef who doesn't seem to understand that one should not mess with traditional recepies. We ordered a serving of Chevapi (local dish) and it came cooked in a broth rather then grilled . When mentioning this to the waiter he was apologetic, mentioned that others have mentioned this but that the chef is unapologetic. Im sure the hotel will address this in the near future.
We look forward to visiting this hotel again when in BG.

A must if you are in Belgrade.

BD

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Branko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Branko,

Thank you very much for your time taken to share with us and other travelers your recent experience at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to assure you that we always welcome constructive advice from our guests such is your advice for local dish recipes.

Our attentive employees take great pride in providing top-notch service in hopes of making Metropol Palace a repeat choice for all our esteemed guests. Be assured that your words of praise will be shared with Jovana and all the employees who made your stay with us an enjoyable experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel when you are in Belgrade next time.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Newly renovated is a modem hotel while keeping its original charm. The rooms are spacious and the service nothing less than what one expects from a five star hotel. The breakfast is outstanding. The only SPA facilities are also good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PINDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time and your kind review regarding your stay at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection hotel.

Your kind words of praise will be shared with all hotel employees in order to encourage them to continue providing the very best service that is a Metropol Palace trademark. Also, we are certain other travelers will find your review of hotel service valuable and insightful.

Since hotel Metropol has always been the heart of Belgrade's social life and the host to all its most esteemed guests who came and stayed besieged by the charm of Belgrade, we believe that the spirit of the Metropol Palace is still unique experience for our guests.

True satisfaction of our guests and kind reviews give us an incentive to continue to provide the very best service characteristic of the Luxury Collection brand.

We sincerely look forward to having you again at Metropol Palace.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel in Belgrade, I stayed here for over 2 weeks while on business. It's not quite in the city center, but a quick 15 minute walk gets you there. The staff was exceptional. I left my iPad in a Serbian taxi (so stupid) and the staff successfully managed to get it returned. I am eternally grateful and I can't speak highly enough about them. It is recently remodeled and the room was modern European style, very nice. I couldn't get the AC cold enough but opening the windows kept the room cool. I ate at the in-house restaurant once, nothing special there. On a positive note, you can buy a cigar from their humidor and enjoy a cigar and brandy in their smoking section. I love that. Be sure to get the breakfast with your room, the continental style breakfast is quite nice. It's not the trendiest hotel in Belgrade but is certainly once of the most classic. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your stay at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel and for your kind words.

I am very pleased to learn that you've had an enjoyable stay in our historical hotel and that the staff has been friendly and helpful throughout your time with us.

Since hotel Metropol has always been the heart of Belgrade's social life and the host to all its most esteemed guests who came and stayed besieged by the charm of Belgrade, we believe that the spirit of the Metropol Palace is still unique experience for our guests.

As such we would be delighted to welcome you back to Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel next time your travels bring you to Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

To the amazing staff at Metropol Palace,

After having my wedding at Metropol Palace this past weekend, I can say that words will never be able to fully express how amazing our experience was and how grateful we are to the wonderful workers at this hotel. To begin, I should note that the hotel is newly renovated, clean, friendly, and is located in the heart of Belgrade. The hotel showed the highest level of professionalism and always went above and beyond the call of duty.

Our amazing wedding organizer (or guardian angel as I would like to call her), Natasa, helped us plan a wedding that left guests from Canada, US, Belgrade, and other parts of the world speechless. Natasa was there to help calm every fear, to solve every issue before it even happened, and was the friendly smile you needed to see amongst all of the crazy planning. They helped us with everything from music, decorations, lighting, and even the fantastic trumpeters. The food was fantastic and the service was even better; no guest was left without a drink in their hand or with an empty plate.

Brides (and grooms), if you are looking for a place where you can trust that everything will be taken care with the utmost care, Metropol Palace is the place you are looking for. Not only do they know what they are doing but they make you feel like you are a part of their family and that your wedding day is their number one priority.

Cheers to Metropol Palace and their amazing staff!

Angela

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for your time taken to write such positive comments regarding your Wedding ceremony at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

I would like to extend warm greetings from all of us here at the Hotel Metropol Palace in Belgrade.
We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by Ms. Natasa and our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for all Wedding services.

We are honored that you chose to organize your Wedding day in our beautiful hotel and we hope that we have made your special day the way you always dreamed about your Wedding day.

Also, we are certain that other future brides and grooms will be grateful for your valuable input and it will help them recognize Metropol Palace for its unparalleled venues and wedding services for a perfect Wedding in Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We made our wedding ceremony at Metropol Palace grand ballroom "Ivo Andric" in July 2014 . The wedding organization and planner Natasa was very pleasant, understanding, easy of communication and carefully listened to all of our wishes and demands we had to make our special day perfect. Quality of food and service was excellent, and hotel staff attended all of our wedding quests perfectly. The room we got for our first wedding night (which was free of charge and present from the hotel management), was beautiful. Metropol and Natasa, thank you for making our special day amazing and made us feel special!
Bojana and Srdjan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojana_Srdjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Bojana and Srdjan,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing with us such lovely compliments.
We are thankful that you chose to make your wedding ceremony at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

Be assured that your words of praise will be shared with Ms. Natasa and all the employees who made your stay with us a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We believe that your positive comments will stimulate our employees to maintain the excellent quality of dedicated and professional service.

It is our sincere hope that we have succeeded to make your dreams reality and we are honored to have been a part of the most special day in your lives.

Warm regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
817 reviews
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 88 in Belgrade
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 88 in Belgrade
691 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £82 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing