We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a superb hotel in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a superb hotel in all respects”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we selected this hotel as a part of a deal, without receiving any prior recommendations!
we had a wonderful surprise - getting a spacious, clean, quiet room with a panoramic view!
The hotel staff was friendly, warm and efficient.
Food was tasty and abundant.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the park. higher floors have a better view to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and kind review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    194
    52
    11
    11
See reviews for
88
185
55
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in August, was upgraded to Superior. Room was fine but lacked coffee / tea making facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pity there was ongoing construction which disturbed rest during the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
Your positive comment will stimulate our staff to maintain and even evaluate the excellent quality of service.

Please know that we always welcome constructive advice and that your review will serve as incentive for improvement in the area you suggested regarding coffee/tea making facilities in Superior rooms.

Please note that we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by noise coming from construction works. If we were aware of that issue during your stay with us, we will do our best to resolve this as soon as possible allocating your room on some other floor.

Our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and it is my sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us when you are next in Belgrade.

We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us overall and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed at many 5 stars hotel (many of which do not even deserve it) and nothing compares to the level of service, cleanliness and grandeur of this hotel. Everything from putting requests in prior to our arrival and during our stay exceeded our expectations. HIGHLY recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed a couple times there and had different types of rooms. We really enjoyed the 1 bedroom su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goran d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Goran,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your thoughts about the services and facilities experienced during your stay at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

Since hotel Metropol has always been the heart of Belgrade's social life and the host to all its most esteemed guests who came and stayed besieged by the charm of Belgrade, we believe that the spirit of the Metropol Palace is still unique experience for our guests.

Thank you once again for your valuable input and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

While Belgrade may not be the easiest city to quickly fall in love with, the Metropol Palace is certainly worthy of note. This contemporary Luxury Collection Hotel from Starwood has a nearly perfect location for exploring all that Belgrade has to offer. The rooms feature clean and contemporary lines and are well appointed. The showers are HUGE and the breakfast buffet top notch! If you're looking for a refreshing spa lunch, try the quinoa salad with salmon in the hotel restaurant...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zerope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time taken to write such a positive comment regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at the Metropol Palace.

Your positive comments will stimulate our employees to maintain the excellent quality of dedicated and professional service. We are pleased the breakfast selection and guest room facilities were satisfactory and that you have enjoyed quinoa salad with salmon in our restaurant.

Metropol Palace underwent extensive refurbishment in 2012 and we are happy to learn the hotel facilities and service receive such positive reviews. We are a proud member of A Luxury Collection brand of Starwood Hotels and do our outmost to anticipate and exceed our guests expectations.

We are certain that other travelers will be grateful for your review of the location and it will help them recognize Metropol Palace for its unparalleled location in the center of Belgrade and for the hotel facilities and accommodation you described.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

a very comfortable hotel with excellent friendly staff. Hotel standards are high and services provided are such to make you want to come back. Staff is very attentive and courteous. One drawback though is the fact that my reservation was in euros but cannot pay in euros. this is unacceptable and booking.com should advise customers on that!

Room Tip: top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 857pavlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Pavlos,

I would like to thank you for your time taken to write this kind comment regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are delighted that you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for service level and hotel standards.
Metropol Palace is a proud member of A Luxury Collection brand of Starwood Hotels and we do our outmost to anticipate and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Thank you also for sharing with us your experience regarding the currency of payment. We have contacted Booking.com in order to inform the customers about this condition, since Serbia is not in European Union and we are obligated by Serbian state low to charge all costs in local currency – dinar.

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcoming you again at Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Staid for 2 nights. Great stay overall.

The hotel has been recently renovated/rebuilt top-to-bottom. Lobby and rooms are very stylish, with dark wood floors and dark brown smoked glass.

There is a lounge on the seventh floor, with a small but high quality breakfast selection. Breakfast in the ground floor restaurant features more extensive selections. Attentive service. Good espresso.

The bar was a bit disappointing. They have an extensive list of wines by the glass, but most are not available. Also, they close at shortly past midnight.

Overall a haven of luxury in a city that remains a bit rough around the edges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guerteltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and kind review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for breakfast service and staff service.
Metropol Palace underwent extensive refurbishment in 2012 and we are happy to learn the hotel facilities receive such positive reviews. We are also pleased to hear that you liked hotel interior décor which united the hotel’s amazing history with modern details providing our guests with an experience of memorable stay.

Thank you also for bringing to our attention the Bar experience you had since the issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel which implies wide variety of wine by glass as well as working hours until 1 o’clock after midnight.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at Metropol Palace, A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, and to give you even more reasons to always choose Metropol Palace when you are in Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on business. The hotel staff were outstanding. The rooms spacious and clean with very big bathrooms with walk in showers. The restaurant staff were particularly good. My only complaint would be the temperature of the hot food selection at breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Metropol Palace, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for accommodations and level of service.
Please know that we always welcome constructive advice and that your review will serve as incentive for improvement in the area you suggested.

We look forward to having you again with us at Metropol Palace and we sincerely hope your next stay with us will be an even more memorable and entirely flawless experience.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#8 of 85 in Belgrade
731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 85 in Belgrade
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing