We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAY IN BELGEADE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT STAY IN BELGEADE”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

i am raelly so in love in this hotel.
Very big,bright and specious rooms,and very clean.Staff is always smily,wants to help and provide the best service to the guests.Customer service is exellent.
breakfast is very rich with lots varaities of national food.
the location of a hotel is the best,at the center of town.
next time i will definetlly stay in this hotel.EXTRORDINARY!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 1112223334442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time taken to share with us your recent experience at Metropol Palace, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed the room, our breakfast selection and all hotel facilities. We appreciate also your positive words and ensure you that we feel great pride in sharing them with our staff that made your stay at Metropol Palace as you said - an extraordinary experience.

Our employees take great pride in providing top-notch service and making Metropol Palace a repeat choice for all our esteemed guests. Indeed the hotel underwent refurbishment and re-opened in 2012 with a beautiful modern interior that also respects the great tradition and heritage of this Belgrade landmark.

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again at Metropol Palace.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    200
    53
    11
    11
See reviews for
92
191
56
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very good location,hotel staff was so friendly and professional!Breakfast was very rich and for such a short stay waiter remembered my name and what kind of coffe I drink!The room is spacious and clean.Coming for a business but feeling like at home,overall-extraordinary!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlado79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mr. Vlado,

Thank you for your kind words and review of Metropol Palace, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are delighted you have been treated with outmost care by our attentive employees and that you have given Metropol Palace such a high praise for Metropol Palace hotel’s facilities.

We sincerely look forward to having you again at Metropol Palace next time travel brings you to Belgrade, this time maybe on the occasion of holidays having the chance to explore and discover Belgrade as new leisure destination in Europe.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Where do we start!! Planning a wedding is very stressful, especially when you live in a different country. Our wedding planner (Natasa) was there for us every step of the way, going through every detail with us to make sure our day was perfect. She was also quick to solve any problems that arose. We really couldn't have asked for more. When we checked in to the Metropol we received nothing but amazing service from all the staff, nothing was to much for them. Our room was amazing!! Everything about it was perfect. We also received a night in the honeymoon suite the day of our wedding which was out of this world!!! We really didn't want to leave. The hotel spa was top class, very professional staff and luxury facilities and relaxing treatments. Each locker had its own towel, robe and slippers which was a nice touch too.
Food at the hotel was faultless, for breakfast there really was a lot of choice from fresh fruit to hams and cheeses, bacon, eggs, etc and a pancake station on the terrace (amazing)!!

On the day of our wedding everything ran so smoothly and again that is a big thanks to the staff at the hotel. Everything from the tables to the decoration was just how we wanted it, the food was out of this world and as we had a buffet there was never an empty dish. Everything tasted beautiful. The waiting staff never let our glasses get empty!! They were so attentive to all our guests we had nothing but positive feedback from them. We did extend the duration of our wedding reception which even then we over ran by an hour, but again that was no problem for the staff. I just hope they enjoyed our day as much as we did and if we could go back in time we wouldn't change a single thing.

We can't wait for next year to come so we can stay in this amazing hotel again!!!!!
A massive thank you to all the staff.

Tanja and James

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Tanja and James,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing with us impressions from your Wedding experience at Metropol Palace.

Be assured that your words of praise will be shared with Ms. Natasa and all the employees who made your stay with us a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Each of us believes in fairy tales and hopes to live his own fairy tale with his soul mate. Since the Metropol was originally opened in 1957, it is known as the place where fairy tales come true. It is our sincere hope that we have succeeded to make your dreams reality and we are honored to have been a part of the most special day in your lives.

Thank you once again for your lovely compliments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Metropol Palace, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subotica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Metropol is a gamechanger for 5* hotels in Belgrade. Besides Hyatt Regency and Square Nine it came with great price level and cost/benefit ratio. I like the enterior very much. Location is great at blv. of King Alexandar. It has nice pool where you can swim lenghts and nice wellness and fitness facilities as well. Main hall is awesome and it leads to a very nice banquet hall where a lot of events with celebrities take place. Breakfast was better for me when I was there last year when wellness center wasn't even opened but it is very good anyway. Since Metropol toom over staff from several other Belgrade hotels (general manager, f&b manager..) operations works very well and professional. They are big system and Metropol is still considered as a new hotel so I personally think that as time goes by service will lead to perfection. They also have great CRM and loyalty programs as a part of Starwood network.
All in all my recommendation for a 5* hotel in Belgrade would go for Metropol.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Branimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for being a repeat guest and for choosing Metropol Palace whenever travel brings you to Belgrade.

It gives us great satisfaction to learn that your stay with us has been a wonderful experience. True satisfaction of our guests and kind reviews give us an incentive to continue to provide the very best service characteristic of the Luxury Collection brand.

Also, we are certain that other travelers will be grateful for your review which will help them recognize Metropol Palace for its unparalleled location, hotel facilities and level of service that we provide to our guests.

We sincerely hope travel will bring you to Belgrade again in the near future, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations while keeping alive the well-established tradition of excellence at Metropol Palace.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were here with friends fro the UK for just a half days sight seeing. As we met friends and had lots of luggage we were so pleased with the parking service and all the bags were taken to the room and at check out packed with care back into our car. Good selection at breakfast and very friendly service from everyone involved. Our superior room was fine in all ways with excellent mattress and turn down service. Good value summer stay with extremely helpful staff for this 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJT_on_holiday_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your thoughts about the services and facilities experienced during your stay at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are pleased the breakfast selection and guest room facilities were satisfactory and that you have enjoyed.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we selected this hotel as a part of a deal, without receiving any prior recommendations!
we had a wonderful surprise - getting a spacious, clean, quiet room with a panoramic view!
The hotel staff was friendly, warm and efficient.
Food was tasty and abundant.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the park. higher floors have a better view to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and kind review of Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel in Belgrade.

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace and we assure you that we will continue the fine tradition of providing the best service.

Kind regards,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in August, was upgraded to Superior. Room was fine but lacked coffee / tea making facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pity there was ongoing construction which disturbed rest during the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argiris D, Director of Operations at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Metropol Palace, a Luxury Collection Hotel.
Your positive comment will stimulate our staff to maintain and even evaluate the excellent quality of service.

Please know that we always welcome constructive advice and that your review will serve as incentive for improvement in the area you suggested regarding coffee/tea making facilities in Superior rooms.

Please note that we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by noise coming from construction works. If we were aware of that issue during your stay with us, we will do our best to resolve this as soon as possible allocating your room on some other floor.

Our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and it is my sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us when you are next in Belgrade.

We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us overall and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely,
Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 86 in Belgrade
744 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 69, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Starwood, Luxury Collection hotel is located in the very center of the city. With its park surroundings, exceptional accommodation and impeccable service, the Metropol Palace offers you an unforgettable Belgrade experience. In addition to the exciting location and luxurious accommodation, guests can also enjoy its numerous amenities, from the peaceful privacy of the Spa & Wellness area, to an exceptional dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. The hotel’s preserved historical heritage effortlessly combines its elegance with the freshness of modern details, resulting in a refined and relaxed atmosphere. This has always been the trademark of Metropol Palace and the reason for the hotel’s famous clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Palace Belgrade
Metropol Palace Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing