We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel on excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prag

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Prag
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Kragujevac, Serbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Modern hotel on excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I spent five nights at this hotel in January 2011, for business reasons. I have to stress that somebody else paid for the hotel, so I cannot give a comment about the value or prices.
Hotel is on excellent location - almost in the center of the city, in the Queen Natalija street that goes in parallel with central King Milan street (King Milan and Queen Natalija were spouses). Public parking is nearby.
Hotel is modern, and it looks like it was renovated recently. My room was relatively small. It was single bed room, very clean. I had Internet in my room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad that you have spent few days in our hotel and that you have lovely time. Since your last, stay we have improved our service and quality, so we are expecting you again soon in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    101
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
44
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel was at a convenient location to the train. Couple of blocks but uphill. Easy going back. Room was large, clean and comfortable . Staff was excellent. Hotel was also convenient to the fortress and walking promenade. Good Internet and an elevator.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe with large double. It was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank precious1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time You spent on writing such a detailed and good comment about our hotel. We are exceptionally glad for good and pleasant time you had in our hotel. We are expecting you again in our hotel to be our dear guest!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I spent a weekend there, being in other hotels in Belgrade. Hotel is good value for money and in nice location, close to the city centre. The hotel is renewed and rooms are nice. The single room is quite small but you do not need anything more.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelius_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for nice review for our hotel, we are so glad that you had nice time and that you enjoyed in our hotel during your stay.
Of course, we are hoping that you will be our dear guest again.

Sincerely,

General manager - Hotel Prag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

It's taken a long time to get to writing this review, we stayed here in April. We arrived earlier than the check in time and seeing that we were travelling with a young child the simply brilliant staff gave us our early. This was really appreciated! Hotel was clean, tidy and we were promptly provided with a cot for our daughter. I can't say enough about this hotel, great location and well appointed with bar etc. Would definitely return here if I was ever in Belgrade again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHolland677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear guest,

We are so glad that you had nice time and that you enjoyed in our hotel with your family. Guest satisfaction is most important for us, so we will try to provide to you only excellent service every time.

Of course, we are hoping that you will be our dear guest again.

Sincerely,

General manager - Hotel Prag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Very good hotel in the city center of Belgrade. 5-10 Minutes walking to Knez Mihailova(shopping street) and Skadarska( The restaurants street). The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. The room size is more than enough and family rooms are like apartments with separate living room and bedroom.The hotel is either recently renovated or brand new because the rooms are very clean and nothing is broken or tired. Overall excellent hotel for the price paid(Based on location and room quality).
TIP: Get a room with bridge view,its worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrag-Belgrade, General Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for time you spend to write this nice review!

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed in our hotel during your stay and we hope that you will be our dear guest again.

Sincerely,

General manager of the Hotel Prag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect. A quiet hotel with friendly staff and atmosphere. The room is nice and cosy and the bath is perfect.

Good value for money.

The front desk staff is extremely nice and helpful, I ended up talking to them for half an hour.

The shampoo and shower gel are yummy and the towels are fresh and smell beautifully.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

When you book room, there is written the tax is included, but it is not a case. You need to pay it at the reception. Also, the staff on reception (girl with the glasses) is looking sarcastically polite.
We found stain on the sheets.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrag-Belgrade, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prag, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Mr. Prastalo,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Hotel Prag. We hope that you have, overall, pleasant stay in our hotel!
Regarding your comment about city tax, city tax is not include in price of accommodation and that is case when you book a room through some reservation systems. There is a small notification above prices of rooms when you are making booking that we quote:
„* Prices are per room/unit and do not include taxes and service fees or any extra guest charges.“
Again, thank you for this comment, we shall try to resolve this situation with reservation systems to obtain prices, to include city tax at accommodation price.
Also, thank you for your comment for attitude of our employee. We shall try to change and improve our staff, how we could provide the best service to our guests.

We are sorry for all inconvenience you experienced in our hotel, and we would be honored to give us one more chance to make your stay more pleasant.

The management of Hotel Prag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#26 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#20 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#30 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#14 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prag

Property: Hotel Prag
Address: Kraljice Natalije 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prag 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prag is located in the very centre of Belgrade, close to the bus and train station. Hotel is completely renovated in 2009. Although it is adjusted to the modern clientele and their needs, Hotel "Prag" kept its traditional hospitality and warmth, typical for this region. 5 minutes away from hotel are Knez Mihailova street, Vaznesenjska church, House of the National Assembly, National Museum, National Theater…Hotel Prag was built in several stages - in 1929, 1936 and 1978. And beauty of building, unique in its architecture, has set it among the monuments which are protected by Cultural Heritage Preservation Institute. HOtel Prag is first specialized hotel-business hotel 4* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Prag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prag Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing