We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking the Danube River bridge”
Review of Danube River

Danube River
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.62*
and up
Small-Group Day Trip to Iron Gate Gorge from Belgrade
Ranked #5 of 204 things to do in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Walking the Danube River bridge”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I only saw one bridge over the Danube at Belgrade. There were several which crossed the Sava River. Access to the pedestrian sidewalk isn't made easy and the condition of the walkways; poor but safe. On both ends of the roadway it is a plenty long walk before you get to where the bridge crosses the Danube. Once I got to the other side as soon as spotted a short cut across the four lanes of traffic and the railroad track, I took it. Got some interesting photographs and a healthy walk.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    156
    46
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Water Water everywhere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was the worst flooding in 150 years when I was there. I helped fill some sand bags. From the fortress you can see the two rivers converge.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An imposing waterway”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Imposing waterway which, during our visit, was surprisingly underused. A huge asset to the city. The river Sava meets the Danube here and we ate at a small traditional restaurant which overlooks the river. There were several floating restaurants and/or clubs which looked in various states of repair.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hjballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good path for bike lovers!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

along the danube river there is a long long path where you can just go bike or jogging! this is striclty for pedestrian and if you have good will u can go for many km ( myself i did 25km) , same parts are just a beautiful scenario! there are also some good places to have a drink/eat !!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bucefalo_Simi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tvedestrand, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice to spectate a well-known river”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It looks like a normal river to me but I start thinking about its impressive route through Europe and how important the river actually is. Thats makes it worth to see

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vetle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danube River also viewed

 

Been to Danube River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing