We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good sleep in the middle of entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Petit Piaf
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a good sleep in the middle of entertainment”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The small hotel in the Skadarska is well located in the old center right next to many restaurants and bars. The Hotel has also a retaurant and serves breakfast. The good thing is when you go to bed noise does not bother you.
From here you can easy explore the shopping areas and the citadella with the great park overlooking the river Save in walking distance. Service is good, pricing is correct.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinHo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    78
    15
    11
    1
See reviews for
17
74
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It would have been impossible to locate this hotel unless getting there by taxi. The hotel is In a gated pedestrian area and in an alley with no visible sign from the pedestrian area. The room was clean but very basic with a tiny bathroom and no amenities such as tissues. The room locks work using your fingerprint. Unfortunately, our lock did not take either of our prints so we literally barricaded ourselves in the room and slept fitfully.

On the plus side, the staff could not have been more helpful, but we were happy to leave after one unpleasant night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtead
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Good location. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a very busy pedestrian street with lots of Serbian folk bands playing in all the restaurants but we did not hear a thing in our room. Very happy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMTAshtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

First of all, the staff were the most polite I have ever seen and they were doing their job with a smile on their face. Great people. They try their best to help you whenever you ask for something.
Do not expect too much from the rooms. They are small, need to be renewed etc. Despite this, if you will go to the rooms just to sleep, they will provide you a good night sleep. The bed was quite comfortable, the room was (old) but clean. I repeat, I was not looking for perfection, only cleanliness.
The breakfast was great. How it is presented, what we eat, I all liked it.
If you want to stay at the heart of the city, go for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tirhandil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We've been here only for two nights. The staff is very friendly and poolite. They speak english, not excellent, but we haven't any problems to understand each other. Lobby and passages clean and renovated. We've took an apartament, but the standard of the room wasn't really high. The small, almost mini, bathroom was in the mould, especially shower. Main room has a big flat TV, but also... a big hole in the one of the walls. :) Air conditioner is effective and really helpfull when the temperature is going to hit 40 degrees C. Nice and very comfortable bed, but bedside lamps didn't work, and one was almost whip from the wall.The hotel is situated in the middle of Skadarska street. I think this is the most beautiful, lovely I would say, lane in the city. It is full of vibrations. There is everything. Flowers, musicians, food and the old architecture. Whole day there are tiny tables from small restaurants which serve typical serbian dishes, but that what is going on in the evening is impossible to describe. The whole lane is one big restaurant. Tables and guests of all restaurants are everywhere, and You eat your "pljeskavica" surround by the sound of the street. Thanks for location, the hotel is getting from me one star more. :) And after all I recomend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Location was amazing. The staff was very, very nice, especially in the restaurant. The free breakfast was wonderful (better than most hotels!). And the room was spacious. Free WiFi! Could use an upgrade on furniture but overall, I was very happy. Do note that the street the hotel is on can be noisy very late into the night. It's on a street full of restaurants and bars. It's expected but just a warning.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask to be away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennySullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

If you're in Belgrade for any reason, this hotel should be your first choice. I honestly can't find a point that they should work on; everything was in the right place, and I'm sure that the next time I'm in Belgrade, I'll be at Mali vrabac ;)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerendipitySkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Belgrade Inn Garni Hotel
Belgrade Inn Garni Hotel
#20 of 86 in Belgrade
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#17 of 86 in Belgrade
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Argo
Hotel Argo
#16 of 86 in Belgrade
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 86 in Belgrade
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Petit Piaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit Piaf

Property: Hotel Le Petit Piaf
Address: Skadarska 34, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#9 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Petit Piaf 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated in 2015, the stylish Hotel Petit Piaf lies in the heart of Belgrade, right in the center of the famous Skadarlija area. The property runs renowned restaurant Mali Vrabac that serves Serbian and European delicacies made by respected chefs. The modern en suite rooms are air-conditioned, comfortable and colourful. This tasteful décor and furniture extends to the public areas where leather sofas and carefully chosen plants complement Le Petit Piaf. Guests can enjoy their meals privately on the covered hotel terrace. The hotel offers a conference room for business seminars, and parking is available at a surcharge. Guests of Hotel Le Petit Piaf get a 10% discount for use of spa services in Cityspa Retreat. Le Petit Piaf is just a few minutes walk away from the business district, the Knez Mihajlova street, and the Republic Square. Thus, it offers a perfect starting point for both business and leisure travellers. Belgrade Airport is 18 km away and shuttle service is available at a surcharge. Stari grad is a great choice for travellers interested in history, shopping and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Petit Piaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Piaf Belgrade
Le Petit Piaf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing