We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balkan Orient Express Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moskva(Belgrade)
US$173
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic(Belgrade)
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$106
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
39
55
42
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
55
42
26
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Staying in one of the rooms NOT facing the main street proved to be a lucky punch - most rooms with a nice view are also rather noisy.
For a business hotel it is quite inexpensive (around 80EUR per room including breakfast) and therefore good for an extra night, when you want to explode downtown Belgrade.
Breakfast was a good selection of local and international food.
WiFi worked well in all areas of the hotel (room, bar, restaurant).
Relatively small bathroom but otherwise roomsize was quite large as I had a 3-person bedroom.
I was a bit disappointed that the bar/restuarant were already closed, when I checked in at 11pm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel seemed expensive compared to other hotels i have stayed in Belgrade. The room was very tidy and clean, though each day the cleaner would take and leave random stuff...3 hair nets and no towels one day! I ate in the restaurant once and that was great, the breakfast was also good.
But €105 a night during the week and €80 at weekend seemed a lot for a single room. I also got stung £35 for a 15 min phone call from my room. The night porter said it was really to cheap to make a call but this was not true when i got my bill.
Location wise though this hotel is very central and maybe worth staying in if the business are picking up the tab!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance of the main shopping districts. The decor is simple and clean, quite middle of the road. The food however is great, a wide selection at very good prices. I recommend the risotto, but take it as a main and not as a starter as it is labeled as on the menu - there is little portion control! The breakfast is less appealing, much of the eggs, bacon was cold each day. If you are happy to take breakfast Serbian style (seemingly lots of small pastries and cream) then it's fine.

Room Tip: The size of standard rooms ranges greatly - specify the request for a larger room on booking
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonShopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I enjoyed the Hotel Balkan. I have stayed in much worse in Belgrade. It's clean, efficiently run and the staff are friendly. There is good free wifi (get room 215 for a few free options if the hotel wifi goes down). Breakfast is okay. I am sure the coffee urn is filled with powdered coffee. The hot breakfast isn't; cold fried eggs and bacon because the heater under the dishes is not hot enough. Rooms fine. Clean sheets, no bugs. Nice en-suite. Bathroom loo a bit close to the shower. Bit of mould here and there. But overall it's good.

Room Tip: Try 215. It's at the end of the corridor miles from the lifts and with only one room attached. Nice and quiet. And you pick up alternative free wifi.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel many times and not a bad hotel
But
The rooms a are so small and the bathroom is even smaller , put it this way when you sit on the toilet you can't move it's that bad
But
If you go for a executive room then a lot better

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews