We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a walk away from the main streets”
Review of 88 Rooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
88 Rooms Hotel
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just a walk away from the main streets”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've been at this hotel twice, the staff is welcoming, very kind and you really see that they enjoy their job. They are very helpful with pretty much anything, the service overall is outstanding, the location too. It's just a walk away from Knez Mihajlo and al the main streets. Definitely coming back for my next trip to Belgrade!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoKes, reservation administrator at 88 Rooms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear Mary0909,

Thank you for choosing 88 rooms hotel **** for your staying during visiting Belgrade. We appreciate on your comment and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very glad that we fulfilled your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
88 rooms hotel ****
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    88
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
71
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blentarp, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for six nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. Took my morning run outside the botanical garden, two rounds make 2,5 km and then the stairs.... Lovely breakfast and nice view from the top floor.

Room Tip: Stay high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FilmFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoKes, reservation administrator at 88 Rooms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear FilmFriend,

Thank you for your comment.
We are glad that you enjoyed at 88 rooms hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you at 88 rooms hotel.

Warm regards,
88 rooms hotel ****
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were a group of Swedish investors, well travelled over the world, that visited Belgrade and the surroundings (Irig, Sremski Karlovci and more).
Pleased to see that this new hotel was able to deliver, nevertheless the fact that it was recently opened. Every demand was carefully taken care of and they even had consierse service for reservations in clubs and table in the best restaurants. It is a fact that the staff are well trained and care about their customers.
Very priceworthy and great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoKes, reservation administrator at 88 Rooms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear Marko P,

Thank you for choosing 88 rooms hotel **** for your staying in Belgrade. We appreciate on your comment and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very glad that we fulfilled your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
88 rooms hotel ****
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was spacious, spotlessly cleaned every day, quiet and tastefully decorated.Huge breakfast, always fresh. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.Although the location is a bit far away from the centre (Republic Square) it is worth walking around the neighbourhood at night, because you can find lots of small cafes and bars that are absolutely worth trying.
The hotel wasn't very far away from the centre (about 15-20minutes walk), but it was a bit tiring to do that every day. There were enough bus stops around the hotel, to take you almost everywhere, but it was a bit difficult to find them, since everything was written only in cyrillic. Getting a taxi it much easier and the ones that that the hotel cooperates with, are the best choice.
I would definitely recommend the hotel to younger people, not elders and families, because of the location.

Room Tip: I believe it is better to ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoKes, reservation administrator at 88 Rooms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear Elena537,

Thank you for your excellent comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed at 88 rooms hotel during your visiting Belgrade.
Thank you for nice words regarding rooms, cleanness, breakfast, service....
We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel in the future.
Warm regards,
Hotel 88 rooms****
Sales&marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subotica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Large and clean rooms. Good WiFi. The only thing that bothered me was TV as it was showing 'reconnecting' for every 10 seconds while watching regular TV channels so it wasn't possible to watch it but I rented a movie (VOD) so it wasn't much of frustration. Great 4* hotel in Belgrade.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Branimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoKes, reservation administrator at 88 Rooms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear BCigale,


Thank you for choosing 88 rooms hotel for your staying in Belgrade. We appreciate on your comment and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We shall use Your opinion and Your suggestions to ensure that quality of our facilities and services are continually improved.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
88 rooms hotel ****
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My stay a 88 rooms was probably one of the best hotel experience up to date, and I do travel a lot. Room was perfect, clean and tidy, modern, and although close to the main street not loud what so ever. Staff was extremely helpful, breakfast a little bit of everything for everyone, there was only a few glitches with the WIFI but I am sure that it was just a random problem. To make a long story short, Excellent! As an addition I had a privilege to meet the Executive Chef of the hotel, Mr. Mamula, and try some of his specialists, and as well as the hotel, it was a really special story and because of that I will definitely return, soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMrvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoKes, reservation administrator at 88 Rooms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear MMrvos,

Thank you for choosing 88 rooms hotel for your staying during your visiting Belgrade.
We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We use Your opinion and Your suggestions to ensure that quality of our facilities and services are continually improved. Our supreme aim is to provide excellent service and every comment and suggestion are important for us in order to improve our services.

We hope you will be our guest in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel 88 rooms ****
Sales and marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siberian District, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Modern hotel with fine design, the sympathetic personnel, the good breakfast, convenient location near the center. Nearby fine restaurant "There It Is Far". Fine Serbian cuisine.There is the Spa, the personnel well knows Russian also English.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 72sergey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkoKes, reservation administrator at 88 Rooms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear 72sergey86,


Thank you for choosing 88 rooms hotel for your staying during visiting Belgrade. We appreciate your comments and certainly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!


Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hotel 88 rooms****
Sales & marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.9 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.0 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 84 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 84 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Rooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Rooms Hotel

Property: 88 Rooms Hotel
Address: Takovska 49, Belgrade 11400, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 88 Rooms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a turn off the highway E75 in the direction of the international airport Nikola Tesla in Belgrade from one side and Nis city from another side, takes you easily to sophisticated hotel with 88 rooms & suites with a rooftop lounge with amazing panoramic views of the Belgrade city and the banks of Danube river. 88 Rooms Hotel is located in Takovska Street, close to the business area – with easy access to Bank head offices, International Brends head offices and Belgrade Fair and cultural area - near the iconic value of Old town of Belgrade -The Danube bank, Dorćol, Skadarlija – the bohemian street, The Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street – the pedestrian zone, Savamala district, Serbian Patriarchy Palace, The Belgrade Fortress and The Kalemegdan park, Terazije fountains and the oldest post office in Serbia, on the brink of The Tasmajdan park and The Botanical Garden and very close to nightlife venues – restaurants, bars and clubs.Whether you’re here on business or here on holidays to explore Belgrade’s nightlife or historical or cultural places and tradition – stay with us. Our Concierge service is available 24 hours a day for representing Belgrade and Serbia as a final frontier of great night life, clubbing, amazing entertainment, excellent and authentic soul food, sightseeing, among other services. Our team will organize all transportation, restaurants reservations, spa and fitness appointments and other special personal requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 88 Rooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing