We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“professional and perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Institut za burger prase i gulas - CLOSED

Institut za burger prase i gulas
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“professional and perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

There are two ways of enjoying this perfect place: sitting in the restaurant and ordering food home. At first, the name of the place is so witty and clever - Institute for burger, pig and goulash. The restaurant is really nice diner, the best one in Belgrade, with the best hamburgers in town (and the good thing is that they work 24h). They also have some Serbian dishes "American way", like "drapano prase" (hard to translate, but peaces of roasted suckling pig), and hot dry stuffed peppers with minced meet. Today I had wonderful experience getting delivery from there. Beside all the food we ordered, which was so tasty and professionally packed, we got two DVDs as presents - one Serbian movie and one James Bond (You Only Live Twice). Something like that have never happened to me in Serbia! Respect!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice place in the middle of the city, with furnitures based on Us 50ies, and clean.

Food is excellent, ingredients are fresh, tasty and served very fast.

Service is competent, very polite (one of the most of the city) and they let you feel very comfortable during your stay.

I would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“American fast food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Amazing place! i never expected the food where so delicious and with the extra of the typical american onion rings!
You can find some restaurants with the same american atmosphere in every country but not with the good taste, normally they all have that fast food taste (without taste) but Institut for me has the first that made fast food taste so good! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita_PORTUGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great burger ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

If you find yourself getting a bit tired of pljeskas, and harking back to a burger in it's pure form, this is without a doubt the place to try. Interesting kind of 50's America decor and music. The patties are grilled perfectly, still juicy , ingredients high quality. Not really a budget joint, for the the ah, less discerning traveller, but hardly costs an arm or a leg.

Helpful?
1 Thank lapousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“INSTITUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I went there with my family. Excellent burgers, we had three different kinds. Next time must try "drapano prase" and some of the deserts.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spaled2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Institut za burger prase i gulas also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing