We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If etsy made a hostel...”
Review of YOLOstel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOLOstel
Ranked #14 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“If etsy made a hostel...”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

...it still wouldn't be as quirky and homely as this original and welcoming Belgrade hostel.

The two girls who run YOLOstel are very friendly and run a beautiful, clean and relaxing hostel. It has kitchen facilities and a decent shower. It has beds, which are comfy. What more could you ask for?

Personalised recommendations on what you should check out in the city? Oh sure. You need only ask, and Bojana and Nancy will be only too happy to help you out.

With the central location, nice views and reasonable price on top of all that it almost seems that this hostel is too good to be true.

Cannot recommend enough. Just book it already.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bellis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLOstelBG, Owner at YOLOstel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
WoOooOW thAnk u :))) kISSes and Hugs from YOLOstel <3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
10
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a first trip to Serbia and amongst many factors that made it an absolutely wonderful visit (the people, the food, design...) was Yolostel. It was beautiful, clean, the staff were friendly and one wanted for nothing. This hostel is bound to become a popular and successful enterprise. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: The private room is huge and the view is the best I have ever had in a hostel in my life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLOstelBG, Owner at YOLOstel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Guys, we are very happy that u enjoyed Belgrade and YOLOstel. Hope to see u soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

i stayed there on april. and was an excellent experience. Very clean, nice decoration, and very good location. In front of Knez Mihailova (the pedestrian zone), the Fortress and very close to dome attractions. Also, it very close to public transport, so from there you could go anywhere. It's very new, and it's in perfect conditions. You should go there if you go to Belgrade. Bojana 9one of the owners) its very helpful and kind. And yes, the hostel is the same as the pictures, SPECTACULAR.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boni89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLOstelBG, Owner at YOLOstel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
HeeeeY Boni :) kiSSes from YOLOstel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I just came back home from a pleasure trip on Belgrade where i stayed on Yolostel. I found this little gem hostel by luck while i was searching online where i am gonna stay on a limit budget on Belgrade. Yolostel is one of the most clean hostel i ever stayed and its very design hostel with very good taste of decoration. The stuff Bojana and Nevena are so welcome hosts, friendly and always there to help you with the sightseeings, where to eat good traditional food and inexpensive (actually everything is cheap in Belgrade foods and drinks) and where are the good bars and clubs. Its located very central near the mihailova street where are all the shops, a few minutes away on foot from Skandarlia street and silicon street. You must visit kalemegdan fortress for panoramic view of the city and the view of Sava and Danube river (most of the clubs are down there) and of course you must visit lake Ada. In general i had a very good time in Belgrade with very good tips from the hosts. Thank you Bojana and Nevena for a perfect holiday. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLOstelBG, Owner at YOLOstel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hey George...c u soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 85 in Belgrade
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
0.2 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 299 in Belgrade
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Friends
Hostel Friends
#9 of 299 in Belgrade
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOLOstel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOLOstel

Property: YOLOstel
Address: Apt. 6, III floor, Uzun Mirkova 6, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You only live once... that means that you have to visit Belgrade and check out our hostel. A truly original concept, made for all of you fellow travellers. In our comfortable and cozy guesthouse, from the first moment, you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere and feel right at home. With us, you won't feel as a stranger in Belgrade, you will become a true Belgrader. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your YOLOstel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing