We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hostel is very clean and everything is new. Also there is very fast wi fi internet. Location of the hostel is the best, in the center of the city. All recommendation for this hostel. Best value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernHostel, General Manager at Belgrade Modern Hostel, responded to this review, 15 March 2015
Dear Nemanja, we're glad you enjoyed our tidy hostel. We have actually improved most of our past shortcomings by adding a kitchen filled with appliances, chairs and tables, a sofa, and improving wifi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    18
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
8
45
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

There was no kitchen, and no lockers in the rooms and that was a problem becouse the rooms were open all the time.. But the hostel was very clean and nice looking :) and there was many toilets and showers so we didn't have to wait for our turn

Room Tip: If you choose room from the side where is the girls toilets anyone can get there without passing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aliisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was surprised how good looks hostel. Everything was clean. Free internet, wifi works perfect. Would recommend to everyone. Great people, great staff. Recently opened. 2min from city center. Belgrade is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernHostel, Public Relations Manager at Belgrade Modern Hostel, responded to this review, 15 March 2015
Dear Dusan. we're glad you liked our hostel so much and hope we can accommodate you again in the future. Since your last visit we have improved every single one of our already great aspects, like hygiene, free wifi, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hostel is new and really clean. Rooms are bright and colorful. Location of the hostel is the best, it is right in the center of the city. The staff is really great, they are nice, friendly and helpful. What we didn't like is that one night there was someone really loud in the hallway and we could not sleep at all.

Room Tip: The 2 bed private room with balcony is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernHostel, Manager at Belgrade Modern Hostel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
We are glad that you stayed in a beautiful room that you liked.

In August we had a lot of young people who have been in Belgrade for the festival. Because of that, sometimes is a real challenge to always be quiet in the hostel during the night when everyone returnes from the party. Now we know better. We've learned how to control these situations and how to make all guest happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hostel is very nice, clean and everything is new. There is still something missing in the bathroom and showers, please buy some hall stands!!!
The position is perfect to spend some days in Belgrade because it is very close to the city center and buses. The staff is very nice, but not able to keep the silence during the night, I had to go out of the room and ask for quiter chats at 6 in the morning. At the end I can say that you are on the right way to have a nice hostel, just fix some things.

Room Tip: It is better not to sleep very close to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bubafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernHostel, Manager at Belgrade Modern Hostel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thanks to comments and suggestions that will help us to become the best hostel in Belgrade. Our team now much more takes care of house rules and noise during the night. We are confident that the situation is now completely normal. Good sleep is critical to the quality of our services and thanks to you, we are more then ever aware of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My overall experience during the stay at Belgrade Modern Hostel was amazing, but the thing that mattered the most to me was free wi-fi connection with great signal in the entire hostel.

The hygiene is great, staff is so helpful and always at your service. The hostel is at a walking distance to most of the important sights, and the balcony view is amazing.

I will definitely come again with my friends and I suggest you do too. Price and quality ratio at this place is phenomenal.

Room Tip: City view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krsto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernHostel, Public Relations Manager at Belgrade Modern Hostel, responded to this review, 15 March 2015
Dear Krsto, we're glad you enjoyed our stay with us and hope we will be able to accommodate you again in the future. We've actually added a bunch of stuff to our inventory since your last visit, like a sofa, a kitchen filled with appliances, etc. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I like the location that it is right in the heart of Belgrade. The hostel is new but run poorly by inexperience people. For two days there were not water for basic in the toilets and bathroom when I was there.the staff could not help to find any solution. Also the guests and staff day and night were unbearable. No wifi in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernHostel, Manager at Belgrade Modern Hostel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thanks for all compliments and comments. The problem with water is a problem of the city, because the water pipes in the street next to cracked and water is everywhere gone. City services needed more time to repair the problem. If you are in Belgrade again, please visit us to improve an impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.5 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#2 of 83 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 287 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrade Modern Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrade Modern Hostel

Property: Belgrade Modern Hostel
Address: Makedonska 21 | I Floor, Belgrade 11080, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 287 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Belgrade Modern Hostel 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the desire to bring together the seemingly impossible, adventure and enjoyment, affordable accommodation and a fantastic location in the city center, we created Belgrade Modern Hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Belgrade Modern Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing