We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very nice hotel, great bed, nice breakfast (good quality and big choice), quiet, clean, friendly and polite reception, free internet... Outside the city center though. Was a perfect stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Yannick M,

Thank you for taking time to write review about your stay in Holiday Inn Belgrade. We are happy to hear that you had good and quality sleep, nice breakfast and that you recognized our staff as friendly and polite, rest assured that we will pass your kind words to them.

Once again thank you for kind comments and recommendation and we would be honored to welcome you again in near future.

Kind regards,

Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

it was a business trip mid september. The hotel is nice, the staff is very polite and fiendly. The food was great. the rooms are big enugh, nicley decorated... the hotel is 15 min walking distance from a shoping centre. It is 5 min walking distance from the Belgrade arena where all kinds of music and sport events take place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Sunnygirl74,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food offer, our rooms as well as the level of service provided from our staff. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with each member of our team.

We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn on your next visit to Belgrade.

Yours sincerely,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn because it is located at about a 5 minute walk from the Belgrade Arena.I was there to watch a tennis tournament. The hotel is located in an area of the city which is across the river from downtown Belgrade. A taxi to downtown was about 800 dinars (10 USD). The hotel is very modern. The staff are very professional. They speak English. The furnishings in the rooms are new. The bed was very comfortable. There was a lack of hot water on some days. The breakfast buffet was amazingly good with a wide variety of foods. When I was there it seems like mostly business travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emchavez678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear emchavez678,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Belgrade for your recent visit of Belgrade and we thank you for taking time to write review.

We apologize for hot water supply issue and we appreciate for mentioning it, rest assured that we will do our best to correct it.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you saw it as „amazingly good". Likewise, we are proud and happy that you recognized our staff as professional and we will pass your kind words to them.

We thank you once again for beautiful comments and would be honored to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good choice for shorter business trips. Convenient, neat and clean, comfortable rooms and ok breakfast. Nothing unexpected, either good or bad. Free wireless (at least in my deal, I was here for a conference). The location is not so good for holiday. The train passes by right outside and the area is not good for walking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecbj-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear ecbj-61

We are more than happy that you have chosen the Holiday Inn Belgrade for your recent stay and thank you for the time taken to provide your valuable comments.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

When check in/out process is simple and fast, with just enough (not too much) information you need for your stay in Belgrade, you already notice well trained staff. When you go to breakfast and this element is again very visible, you know you choose right place to stay.
Rooms are big, beds are great, location is great if you have business in New Belgrade, airport is not far away, even if you want to go to city center, this is not far away.
I would say this place is run by people who know their job! Well done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank intrepidCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Interpid Cro,

First of all, many thanks for choosing Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade, during your last visit of Serbian's capital, and for taking time to write review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and that you felt well and relaxed in our Hotel.

Most of all we are honored that you recognized our staff as „well trained“. Rest assured that we will pass your kind words to each member of our team as this kind of feedback always gives us tail wind to work even better, and to provide excellent service for our guest.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Two nights spent here on a business trip and the Hotel is convenient for the Airport whilst being in a fairly quiet part of the city outskirts. Hotel is immaculately clean and clearly well managed. Room was well appointed, comfortable and very clean. Most of all it was very quiet. Slept really well on large bed with great choice of firm or soft pillows. Breakfast choice was huge, and varied. Free Hotel-wide WiFi appreciated. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Mr. Lance H.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday Inn during your recent visit to Belgrade and for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you slept well and that you enjoyed our breakfast offer. Most of all, we feel proud that you found our hotel as „immaculately" clean since we are putting a lot of effort into achieving that.

Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Holiday Inn is my default choice for Belgrade for the last six, seven years, having beaten Hyatt and others by far, with the exception of the new Falkensteiner.

For whatever reason, Holiday Inn brand sometimes brings doubts and concerns to some of my colleague travelers. But hey, they never regret listening to my recommendation. If you know Holiday Inn in Sofia, then yes, this is the same level. And no, the Viennese brother is ages away in quality of accommodation and staff spirit.

It's located in Novi Beograd, and this is very convenient if you are in Belgrade for business. It's close to the airport, you'll never get stuck in traffic jam to get there, and on the other hand you'll very rarely need to cross Danube as the majority of the business is done on this side. Airport City is almost walking distance, for example. To explore the old Belgrade, you'll need to fetch a taxi for a few hundred Dinars.

The interior of the hotel is modern, pleasant and welcoming, pretty much up to the expectations.

Personally, the biggest advantage of this hotel is the staff: this time, after not being in Serbia for a few months, I was - yet again - welcomed with a broad smile and warm attitude which reassured me that in a way it's like coming home. This spirit is present all over the hotel, and it's really admirable.

Food in the restaurant is above average and the breakfast choices are up to expected standards.

Lots of parking available in front of the hotel and even in the spacious garage, which I hardly ever use.

Runners advice: it's a bit of hassle, but your basic route would lead to Ušće and then either left along the river or across the bridge to Kalemegdan. It's urban running, particularly annoying around Arena and in the air pollution of the bridge, but quite rewarding when you're on the other side. Some 10 km in this case or more.

Under the line: an excellent choice for a business traveler, you'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Generally, if you like to sleep with open windows, you might ask for a room facing the Expo. Still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fst01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Mr. fst01,

We thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belgrade and we are grateful that you found time to write this review.

We are glad that you like our offer in the restaurant and that you found our interior as pleasant and welcoming.

Likewise, we are very pleased that you recognized our staff as our biggest advantage and that you, once again, felt like you are coming back home. Rest assured that we will pass your kind words to all our employees and we are sure that this will encourage and motivate them to continue to provide this kind of service.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Belgrade.

Warmest regards,

Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#11 of 89 in Belgrade
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
IN Hotel Belgrade
IN Hotel Belgrade
#19 of 89 in Belgrade
359 reviews
1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 89 in Belgrade
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Belgrade

Address: 74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade, Serbia. Our recently opened international four stars Hotel is the best solution for any kind of stay, from business breaks to tailor- made events and seminars. Our hotel is located in the most important business area New Belgrade. The Belgrade Arena is just 500m far away. From the International Airport Nikola Tesla to the Hotel it s only 10 kilometers and to Belgrade Fair just 4.0 kilometers. The Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade offers 140 comfortable guest rooms, Executive Club Level, 7 conference rooms, Fitness & Wellness Area and is adjacent to BELEXPOCENTAR brand new multi functional Convention Centre with a total net of 2500sqm. Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade is as well perfectly located to discover the sights and the beautiful city along the rivers Danube & Sava. The historical Belgrade Fortress Kalemegdan and the pedestrian Street Knez Mihailova are just 4.5 kilometers away. As you can see we offer you all preferences for a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, IHG, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing