We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.. Location eh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Belgrade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.. Location eh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Overall the Hotel is nice clean and geat design, 24/7 kitchen.. friendly staff, very professional. The location is a bit off though, near the best shopping malls but 10 mins away from the old city via taxi. If you are a tourist staying here will add up in taxi fare. Average cost is about $7-10, if unlucky you will be taken for $14-16 from the shady cab drivers.

I liked the hotel overall but next time id pick something closer to the old city.. you cannot walk there from this hotel.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the best option facing the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchMan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and nice words regarding our Hotel and staff.

We are trying, all the time, to keep our services at the highest level and we are glad that you recognized it.

We sincerely hope that we will have more opportunities to host you in the future

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    153
    39
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
25
27
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by almost everything at this hotel. Hotel was clean. It had an amazing spa area with the jacuzzi and the fitness center. The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport and 15 to 20 minutes by car to almost anywhere you want to go while visiting Belgrade. Service at the restaurant was a bit slow, which is still typical in Serbia, but the service at the bar was a step up. Everyone working at the hotel was very helpful and accommodating. Everyone spoke English. I had a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jperazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,



We are most grateful for your nice and positive commentary!

We are very pleased and happy that you have had pleasant stay at our hotel

and that you are satisfied with service at the bar and that you enjoyed our spa area.

We'll certainly give our best to improve our service and to be even better and we will be honored to host you again in the future.



Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had the pleasure to stay there already couple of times, originally for business, but I returned already during my private trip to Belgrade too. Hotel is situated far from the city center, but close to the business part of town.
Nevertheless staff was always friendly and professional, breakfast excellent and rooms clean. Last time and had the opportunity to try hotels spa and can only recommend them.
I will for sure return there in the future and can recommend it to everyone looking for a good hotel in Belgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review relating Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade.

We are delighted that your experience in our hotel was positive and happy because you recognized our staff as friendly and professional.
Likewise, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast offer and that time you spent in our spa area was one to recommend.

Once again, thank you for recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
368 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I used to be regular business traveler to Belgrade till 2010 and than for 3 years much less. This time I have decided to check-in in Holiday Inn as it was recommended by my colleague.
Perfect choice. It is very modern, and well maintained hotel. It is easy reachable from the highway. A bit away from downtown , but downtown can be easily reached by a taxi. Rooms are big and comfortable, bathroom rather small but nice. WiFi is free and fast.

Breakfast has nice selection (not to big) and it is very tastefully.

For sure I will get back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traiskirchen, Niederosterreich, Austria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed only for one night, travelling on business. Hotel is a bit far from the town centre, but that was actually a plus for me. Very good and accomodating service, good food and amenities. WiFi worked like it should. Can easily recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrRommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Belgrade and for taking time to write a review.
We are happy to see that you were satisfied with internet service, our restaurant offer as well as with our level of service.
Once again, thank you for nice comments and recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and tried the restaurant also. Very good food , international and local dishes also. The hotel is very modern and well appointed , garage is for free and wi fi also free works very good. A real plus for the Holliday Inn chain

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We are pleased that you liked so many things and that you are satisfied with our service.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Belgrade.

Kind regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Be aware of Belgrade Taxi Drivers! Some of them have a 'turbo' that they attach to the meter and increase the fare. My wife joined me on this business trip and we went into town on the Sunday, taking a taxi back - the meter price was 3 times what it had been when we went into town...

So my wife ran into the hotel to get the concierge. I paid the driver 1/3 of the meter price and he took off like a cat on a hot tin roof...

The hotel is good. Large comfortable rooms. Nice room service (even though we had some language difficulties). It was within walkable distance of my business meeting. Helpful and respectful staff.

There is a Crowne Plaza being built in Belgrade. I'll probably try that once it opens, butsuspect that, somehow, I'll be coming back to this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belgrade, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write down your comment.
We are very glad that you are satisfied with our rooms and staff.
We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Slavica Bogosavljevic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#11 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
2.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Belgrade

Property: Holiday Inn Belgrade
Address: 74 Spanskih Boraca, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
#7 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Belgrade 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade, Serbia. Our recently opened international four stars Hotel is the best solution for any kind of stay, from business breaks to tailor- made events and seminars. Our hotel is located in the most important business area New Belgrade. The Belgrade Arena is just 500m far away. From the International Airport Nikola Tesla to the Hotel it s only 10 kilometers and to Belgrade Fair just 4.0 kilometers. The Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade offers 140 comfortable guest rooms, Executive Club Level, 7 conference rooms, Fitness & Wellness Area and is adjacent to BELEXPOCENTAR brand new multi functional Convention Centre with a total net of 2500sqm. Hotel Holiday Inn Belgrade is as well perfectly located to discover the sights and the beautiful city along the rivers Danube & Sava. The historical Belgrade Fortress Kalemegdan and the pedestrian Street Knez Mihailova are just 4.5 kilometers away. As you can see we offer you all preferences for a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Belgrade Hotel Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing