We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Kalemegdan
Ranked #55 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Very nice hotel. Beatifull rooms, nice staff, quiet and peacefull. Lot of nice restaurangs near by walking distance. Park Kalemegdan is nice place to spend time and it's very near. You can also park your car safely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarjaAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Wife & I spent two nights at this small & cosy hotel in early September. The ground floor room (number 1) was spacious, with necessary air-conditioning (daytime temperatures were consistently in the mid-30s) and a huge double bed. A well-appointed bathroom came complete with a hi-tech, remote-controlled shower, with a sauna facility and a setting called 'Fun'? A large, continental style breakfast was served in the room (which we didn't mind) and there's no hotel bar. This, also, we didn't mind as there are plenty of nearby bars, including the fabulous Balzac - serving great Serbian wines (e.g. the dry but fruity Tamjanica white).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is house with rooms, not a hotel. I will remember it only because of the location. No dining room, breakfast is poor and they will bring it to your room. Nice and clean rooms, staff was nice, but this was not what I expected and the next time I will find a real hotel having real 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletcher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A perfect location, right next to the Kalemedgan park. It is situated on a street with a lot of restaurant and bars and very close to the centre. The staff is very frendly and polite. The roms and bed are big and very clean.
Abaut the breakfast:
they bring the breakfast in to the rooms because they don't have any space where they can serve, but we liked very much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The place has got a really good location, so if you need a place just to sleep and then leave, then this is it for you.

However, if you, like me, prefer to enjoy a stay at a hotel, maybe have a drink in the bar and have a peaceful breakfast in a beautiful environment, then this is not the place to stay.

The small building only has a reception and six rooms. Althoug with quite clean and spaceous rooms, almost all rooms face the street, which makes them noisy. Since there is no breakfast room, a tray was brought into the room. And you can either eat lying in your bed, which I personally don't like, or sitting at a tiny table with a huge tv on it.

I was hoping for a particularly charming place with a strong local tough - but no. The overall feeling for me was dissapointment. The place is definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertHl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The location is just perfect next to the park and the street full of nice trendy restaurants and bars.
Small boutique hotel with just a few rooms. Comfortable and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is just fine, so better go to any restaurant in the street for good breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

One could not hope to find a better location in Belgrade - right across the street from the Kalemedgan and a 10 minute walk from Skadarska. There are plenty of other restaurants and bars nearby as well. We also loved their breakfast - not the typical European buffet - but huge and excellent breakfast in bed. Throw in a helpful front desk and it all adds up to a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.5 mi away
Prince Hall
Prince Hall
#40 of 86 in Belgrade
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belgrade Inn Garni Hotel
Belgrade Inn Garni Hotel
#15 of 86 in Belgrade
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Srbija Garden Ex Garni
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 86 in Belgrade
370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel HERITAGE Belgrade
Hotel HERITAGE Belgrade
#29 of 86 in Belgrade
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kalemegdan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kalemegdan

Address: Strahinjica Bana 7, Belgrade 381, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Kalemegdan 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Kalemegdan is located at the strictly city centre of Belgrade, at the popular Strahinjica Ban Street only few minutes walk from the many trendy bars, restaurants, galleries and shops. Its location guarantee for any guest to be at the center of the city happening. Hotel's suites offer the business traveler all the facilities required. WiFi and parking space are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Kalemegdan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing