We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Hotel Mr. President
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Comber
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here for one night booked last minute through expedia. My family travelled with me but i was travelling with business. The main reason I stayed here was for the free car parking and very central location.

I arrived very late in the evening and the staff were extremely helpful and they even upgraded us to the suite. The room was nice it had a very big bed and a lovely bathroom with a very powerful shower. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of fruit, breads etc.

I would certainly stay here again, I paid £89 for the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Mooman17,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
We would like to share our sincere gratitude and assure you that our staff is a golden point in our business.
We do our very best to answer every request from our guests.

It will be a sincere pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    107
    55
    16
    12
See reviews for
23
54
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shantou, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This place costs a little more, but it is located across the street from the main bus and train stations. Meanwhile, there is a trolley outside. The rooms are modern and arty. And compared to the rest of the Balkans, the plumbing is outstanding. High water pressure and hot water on demand. I have stayed in the Clinton Room, the Mesic Room, the Mao (?) Room, and the Hitler (?) Room. C'mon, neither Hitler and Mao were presidents and they were disgusting people too. The morning breakfasts and evening buffets are nice if you are just want to eat before retiring.

Room Tip: Ask which President is in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skilleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Skilleahy,

Thank you for your review for our Design Hotel Mr. President.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are satisfied with our service.
The famous presidents and rulers of the World are the basic theme of our hotel.
Feel free to choose which presidential room will be yours on your next visit.

We we will be happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

this hotel is totally strange ! near a big street with trolleys, it is noisy on the street but calm on the backyard.
president means that in your room, you have a painting of each of the presidents which have existed... to sleep with mandela.. why not ... but with poutin ???
on booking.com, you can have a nice room, dinner and breakfast or 70 euros.
the design is very well done even if it is sometime "too much", the rooms are really nice but ask for the backyard !
the dinner which is free is perfect !
so, a very nice address in belgrad !

Room Tip: on gthe backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georges d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear georges d,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President.
Among Mr. Nelson Mendela and Mr. Vladimir Putin, we have 59 more presidents for you to choose from and we will be happy to help you choose.

Also, we will put a note in our system so you can always have a quiet room.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great Hotel very close to the center! The staff was very polite and handled our entire stay perfectly. Very nice breakfast, with a lot of variety and flavor. the room was excellent, very modern design. :) Generally great impressions! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. :D

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Mr. Dejan Z,

Thank you for giving such a positive feedback for our services.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guests satisfaction. At the Design Hotel Mr. President we do our best to exceed our guests expectations.

We welcome you to be our guests again soon.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Everytime I go to Belgrade I sleep at Mr President. Nice people, gentle and professional. Price is not bad. Clean, relaxing, super shower, wifi for free, good brakfast, with loyalty card You can have 10% discount.

Room Tip: don't choose 1st or 2nd floor: too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Raffaele N.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President, and giving us such a positive feedback for our services.

We welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a very centrally located hotel,just five minutes from the main bus station and about ten minutes walk to the main centre of Belgrade.The rooms are large,but there is an absence of drawer space for clothing.The en suite is really good with all anyone would require.The Menu for the evening meal is a litle is limited and would get boring if you had to use it more than a couple of times.A big plus is the free international calls to a land line.The breakfast was fine with a good choice of either hot or cold.The reception staff were very helpful and friendly,with special mention to Dregaua,Kristina and Nevena who were all great. Brian.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Mr. Brian G.,

Thank you for being our guest at the Design Hotel Mr. President.
We are more than glad to have such positive comments about our staff. Also, we would like to thank you on the advise to maybe change the menu and make it more versatile.

We welcome you to be our guest soon again.

Warm Regards,

Tatjana Vilcek
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Every time we are in Belgrade we book this hotel.
Rooms are nicely done, bathrooms all in mosaic, beds comfy.
Breakfast is a little poor, they do not think lots about people not eating meat or drinking milk - I m vegetarian and had quite a problem. Hotels nowadays have at least soya milk.
The sign "Do not disturb" was missing in the room, so the maid disturbed us every day.

After all - the hotel is nice with good location and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja_1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana V, Manager at Design Hotel Mr. President, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Anja_1204,

Thank you for for your review.

Also, I would like to thank you for having the time to give us a valuable advice regarding vegetarian dishes. We will soon solve this issue and maybe enter new dishes into our hotel meals.
We welcome you back soon to be our guests again and help us make even new changes if necessary. We are always open to our guests advice.

Warm Regards,
Tatjana Vilček
Executive Director at
Design Hotel Mr. President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen's Astoria Design Hotel
0.2 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#29 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#31 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#23 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#19 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Mr. President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Mr. President

Property: Design Hotel Mr. President
Address: Karadjordjeva 75, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#30 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Mr. President 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy presidential treatment at the Design Hotel Mr. President, which is situated in the heart of the city offering free airport transfer, free wireless internet access and worldwide free phone calls. There are business rooms, suites and a penthouse for you to choose from. Each of the luxurious rooms features a portrait of a world-famous president. The best Serbian artists created 2 small-scale versions - one American and one Serbian - of Mount Rushmore for the Rushmore bar. The entire hotel is decorated with selected artwork including steel and ceramic sculptures and paintings. Hotel Rooms: 61 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Hotel Mr. President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Hotel Mr President
Design Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing