We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arkabarka Floating Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very nice hostel located on the Danube river , with a great view on the Citadelle. Bedroom was very spacious and clean for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was also ok. The hostel is close to restaurants, nightclubs and bus stop by walk. We'll come back there one day, maybe !

Room Tip: No hairdryer, small towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulsar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    44
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
48
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We found Arkabarka very easily with the help of the map from their site and a little help of local people which are very friendly and helpfull. We walked from the Main Railway Station to Zeleny Venac and then to Arkabarka following the route on the map.
This is the place where you feel that you are a welcome guest the very first moment you enter.
The stuff was very friendly and very informative. They told us the best ways to get to places we wanted to visit, explained everything and even drew a plan of bus stops for every bus we needed.
The people working in Arkabarka are really great! And they really know how to make good coffee! :)
We had a very nice double room with shared bathroom. The view on the river was beautiful. I got everything I expected and even more! My son fed a duck from the veranda and was very happy. It's a very nice and peaceful place in the nature just 2 bus stops from the center. We definetly want to come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Arkabarka is a great place to stay with friends or in a couple, it has a great vibe and lots of positive energy. The staff is great, everyone is very friendly and relaxed and also very helpful.

The hostel is very clean and colourful, and the terrace on the Danube is amazing for breakfast or drinks in the evening.

I'd definitely recommend Arkabarka to anyone wanting a relaxed experience in Belgrade.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxana_tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

the place is nice. you get a view of the riverfront. you can also ride on their boat which can take you to the restaurants by the river. the staff are very friendly!!! They were very knowledgable about the area and were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks Arkabarka!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

floating hostel, a beautiful place, lots of positive energy, excellent for a weekend on the water, friendly crowd, clean and nice rooms, river view rooms, long chilly terrace, without noise, perfect :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoginjaLotusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

To be honest, despite the positive reviews we had read (which made ​​us choose it among others), we were quite skeptical about what we would meet. You see, we had never stayed in a hostel before.
I can say that we found it rather easily (following istructions from Arka Barka's website) though in the night, a very cold night.
Entering, the place was very worm and we liked it, but even warmest was Igor's reception. He was very attentative, smiling and served us a welcome drink of our choice (we had rakia).
Room was very basic in comparison to a hotel room but that wasn't a problem.
Bathroom also was very basic in comparison to a hotel bathroom but that wasn't a problem.
The mattress in bed was very basic in comparison to a hotel mattress but that wasn't a problem.
The only problem was the lack of chairs and hangers. After unpacking there was no place to sit or to hang our clothes.
What was absolutely fantastic was the view from our window. Danube in our hands or us in Danube's hands!!!!!! Feeling the breeze of Danube and sleeping in a boat hostel was a unique experience.
Lounge area was very nice all the time, day and night! Great views to Danube, Zemun and Castle and great colours inside!
Breakfast was basic (toast, coffee of our choice, butter, honey, milk, marmalade) but was served in such a nice way that we were totally pleased.
The personel was absolutely perfect, especially Igor!
Walking distance to Belgrade was only 20 minutes along the river's bank and through a beautiful park.
We wood definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: - Gets noisy when reception turns into a night bar. - Visit when the weather is good so you can hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PanZafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Belgrade+Spring+ArkaBarka= The best place to be!!!!
The hostel is great, the staff- so positive and friendly, the atmosphere- like home. :)
It has been recently renovated, so it's clean and tidy and so colorful!!! :) You can take their bikes and have a ride throughout the city. If you need more than 2 bikes, there's a bike rental nearby for about 5 euro/day. The hostel is located about 20-30 min walk from the Old Belgrade and about 10 min from Arena Belgrade.
The pricing seems decent keeping in mind that it includes breakfast and a welcome drink and almost each room has a private bathroom so it's not the typical hostel type.
I'd definitely recommend Arka to all my friends. ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kameliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 83 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#11 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkabarka Floating Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkabarka Floating Hostel

Property: Arkabarka Floating Hostel
Address: Usce b.b. | Park Prijateljstva , Blok 14, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ArkaBarka is a floating hostel in the river Danube situated in one of the most beautiful central parks of Belgrade. It offers the best opportunity to feel the beauty of Belgrade that is to enjoy nature while being in the center of the city! Panoramic views, free Internet, riverboat trips and a multifunctional space for events are few of the features that will make your stay in our hostel an unforgettable experience. Private & dorm rooms. Bed & breakfast from 15 Euro. Local beer 1.5 Euro. Caffe lounge & living room. Free breakfast. Welcome drink. Tax included. Free bicycles. Group discounts. River boat tours. Free map*Stay in the city, feel the nature. ARKABARKA FLOATING HOSTEL*HOTEL for 4 SEASONS* It is a place where you can relax and feel nature while being in central Belgrade. The Usce Park is a favourite hang out for bicyclists, roller bladers and nature lovers and a hot spot for the Sunday stroll of Belgradians, because of the long pedestrian walk that goes through it, parallel to the river bank, connecting the centre of the city with Zemun. The park is serene, while the floating cafes and restaurants are abundant reminding us that we are actually in the middle of the city. Only 20 minutes walk from the busy centre of Belgrade. All the rooms and the balcony of the ground floor offer splendid panoramic views to the Kalemegdan fortress, which is the city's main attraction. The Ratno Ostrvo (War island), with its wild peacefulness and to Zemun, the most river oriented neighborhood of Belgrade. 24/7 service, friendly staff, free wireless internet, laundry, river boat trips, information point, cafe and multifunctional space for workshops, seminars, events. Arkabarka aspiring to become an intercultural centre, bringing together people from different backgrounds and connecting them through artistic events, music nights, parties and more, taking part in the ground floor multifunctional space. The cosy cafe of that space is welcoming Belgradians and gives the opportunity for our guests to mingle with locals.* Arkabarka is also suitable for groups and the organization of small seminars or workshops *Accommodation Information: Double/ twin /triple private rooms with private bathroom, double /twin /triple /four bed, private rooms with shared bathroom, 5 bed mix dorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Arkabarka Floating Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing