We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smart and helpful employee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arkabarka Floating Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed arka barka hostel first day of our belgrade holiday.. smart and helpful employes responded and told us place which we can see. it was a rainy day so we couldnt stay outside of the hostel but we liked landscape.. the room was good and bathroom was clean but they can change beds and pillows for comfort.. i advised baked bread with chesse and egg at breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Burcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Arkabarka Floating Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Probably I expected more after visiting their home page and booking my stay here. In reality this is just normal hostel. With "normal" I mean average place, without good surprises but also without bad ones. Good thing is location which is advantage for them in spring and summer (it was rainy when we visited it, therefore could not enjoy in full). And dinning on the river may be enjoyed in better weather. Bad thing was that there were no toilet paper available in the room and use of shower was a little bit challenging. Therefore I rate it as average, however I still can recommend it for another travelers. Especially when the weather is good.

Room Tip: Probably it is better just arrive and ask, not to book in advance. My experience shows better result...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinsLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I found the hostel through internet and i was amazed by the view in the river. When i arrived it was just like the pictures! The ideal place to stay in Belgrade! Amazing view in the Sava river and a floating breakfast! The owner of the hostel, Miodrag and his stuff were absolutely friendly and willing to show us everything that the city provides! The rooms were very clean and luminous. Every morning they had breakfast which they prepared any time you woke up! Certainly planning to visit again belgrade and stay in Arka Barka hostel. Amazing people, passionate with their work.
Antonia from Greece

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just spent 3 nights in this hostel with 3 friends. We took a nice room with four beds and private wc - clean, spacious and with a great river view. The hostel has a good location and 5 stars staff. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao_Melim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Perfect place to spend some time with friends. We chose ArkaBarka for our long weekend in Belgrade, and it was the right one. We'll definitely come back! Wonderful place- great atmosphere, friendly attitude, smiling nice people.
If you go there, don't miss the boat trip! ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My partner and I spent there a few nights in September (2013), and we had so much fun, we are going back in May. It was our first time in a hostel, and it was nothing we expected :)
great stuff, breakfast, room (we took the double with private shower), and the view is the best.

And since it's on the Danube, you will get the best sleep ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing (I won't use the word awesome in belgrad (oawsom - na k**** te nosam ^^))
U can take tge bis line 72 from the airport or bus line 15/16 from downtown (station "zeleni venac")
Its not the cheapest hostel in belgrade but the location is great. Its located at/on the donaub river. The rooms are clean and the beds really comfortable.
U get a welcome drink and a simple breakfeast is included also.
ArkaBarka is the only hostel I've ever seen with a SAUNA (&thats included in the price! :))
The restrooms are really clean.

I've stayed there just one night & I've been really drunk'nd passed my flight back to Swiss..
The unbeliveable staff did really everything to get another one!

Hvala vam puno za to sta ste ucinili!
Spasili ste me od propast! :D
Ako god budem opet u BG dolazim direktno kod vas :)

ArkaBarka is THE PLACE TO BE in Belgrade! :)
One love Vanja Jovanic (onaj mali njemac)

Ps: vuk evo izvoli 5 zvezdica! :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vanja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.6 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 86 in Belgrade
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 312 in Belgrade
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Art Floating Hostel
San Art Floating Hostel
#10 of 312 in Belgrade
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
#3 of 312 in Belgrade
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkabarka Floating Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkabarka Floating Hostel

Address: Usce b.b. | Park Prijateljstva , Blok 14, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: £12 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ArkaBarka is a floating hostel in the river Danube situated in one of the most beautiful central parks of Belgrade. It offers the best opportunity to feel the beauty of Belgrade that is to enjoy nature while being in the center of the city! Panoramic views, free Internet, riverboat trips and a multifunctional space for events are few of the features that will make your stay in our hostel an unforgettable experience. Private & dorm rooms. Bed & breakfast from 15 Euro. Local beer 1.5 Euro. Caffe lounge & living room. Free breakfast. Welcome drink. Tax included. Free bicycles. Group discounts. River boat tours. Free map*Stay in the city, feel the nature. ARKABARKA FLOATING HOSTEL*HOTEL for 4 SEASONS* It is a place where you can relax and feel nature while being in central Belgrade. The Usce Park is a favourite hang out for bicyclists, roller bladers and nature lovers and a hot spot for the Sunday stroll of Belgradians, because of the long pedestrian walk that goes through it, parallel to the river bank, connecting the centre of the city with Zemun. The park is serene, while the floating cafes and restaurants are abundant reminding us that we are actually in the middle of the city. Only 20 minutes walk from the busy centre of Belgrade. All the rooms and the balcony of the ground floor offer splendid panoramic views to the Kalemegdan fortress, which is the city's main attraction. The Ratno Ostrvo (War island), with its wild peacefulness and to Zemun, the most river oriented neighborhood of Belgrade. 24/7 service, friendly staff, free wireless internet, laundry, river boat trips, information point, cafe and multifunctional space for workshops, seminars, events. Arkabarka aspiring to become an intercultural centre, bringing together people from different backgrounds and connecting them through artistic events, music nights, parties and more, taking part in the ground floor multifunctional space. The cosy cafe of that space is welcoming Belgradians and gives the opportunity for our guests to mingle with locals.* Arkabarka is also suitable for groups and the organization of small seminars or workshops *Accommodation Information: Double/ twin /triple private rooms with private bathroom, double /twin /triple /four bed, private rooms with shared bathroom, 5 bed mix dorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Arkabarka Floating Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing