We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floating Chillout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arkabarka Floating Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing place. Just the right one for a city trip to Belgrade if you really want to hang out with locals as well. All our hosts were great and very hospitable people. The hostel is perfectly situated, downtown, pubs, clubs, etc. are easy reach. The view from the floating terrace is just unmatched. Breakfast is included and we loved this: "breakfast is served when you wake up" :) If they improve the quality of the breakfast, this hostel is just going to be perfect.

For an extra charge they'll take you for a nice boat trip. We went to Ada from here, a 45-mins perfect sail on the rivers - don't miss it :)

Would definitely book it again when we go to Belgrade next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our last stop before leaving Belgrad, we have just stayed in an apartment downtown and we were looking for something different and full of nature. ArkaBarka has all that we were hoping for and more. All the staff that works there are very friendly and tried to make our stay with them a great one. They receive you with tips and directions of what to do in the city, and even when you don´t know what you want to do, they make really good recomendations.
We stayed in a private room with private bathroom which was very clean and as they know that staying on the river means mosquitos all the way, they even provide you withh all you need to have a quite night without any bother.
We want to thank them for a great couple of nights!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Me and Tanya stayed in ArkaBarka for four days and felt that we are home! The owner and his employees were very welcoming, understanding, fun and helpful! Their hospitality is a true ambassador for Serbia and Belgrade. The room was just a perfect match for our needs. It is on a calm river bank in the park, yet not far from city center which is too noisy. They offer free bikes which are very helpful to go to Zemun - a very romantic day trip!

I wish I could stay there longer!

Room Tip: rooms on the northwest corner, especially #3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip_nemoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed arka barka hostel first day of our belgrade holiday.. smart and helpful employes responded and told us place which we can see. it was a rainy day so we couldnt stay outside of the hostel but we liked landscape.. the room was good and bathroom was clean but they can change beds and pillows for comfort.. i advised baked bread with chesse and egg at breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Burcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Probably I expected more after visiting their home page and booking my stay here. In reality this is just normal hostel. With "normal" I mean average place, without good surprises but also without bad ones. Good thing is location which is advantage for them in spring and summer (it was rainy when we visited it, therefore could not enjoy in full). And dinning on the river may be enjoyed in better weather. Bad thing was that there were no toilet paper available in the room and use of shower was a little bit challenging. Therefore I rate it as average, however I still can recommend it for another travelers. Especially when the weather is good.

Room Tip: Probably it is better just arrive and ask, not to book in advance. My experience shows better result...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinsLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I found the hostel through internet and i was amazed by the view in the river. When i arrived it was just like the pictures! The ideal place to stay in Belgrade! Amazing view in the Sava river and a floating breakfast! The owner of the hostel, Miodrag and his stuff were absolutely friendly and willing to show us everything that the city provides! The rooms were very clean and luminous. Every morning they had breakfast which they prepared any time you woke up! Certainly planning to visit again belgrade and stay in Arka Barka hostel. Amazing people, passionate with their work.
Antonia from Greece

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just spent 3 nights in this hostel with 3 friends. We took a nice room with four beds and private wc - clean, spacious and with a great river view. The hostel has a good location and 5 stars staff. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao_Melim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
3.2 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#7 of 87 in Belgrade
409 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 315 in Belgrade
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Art Floating Hostel
San Art Floating Hostel
#6 of 315 in Belgrade
130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
#3 of 315 in Belgrade
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hostel Bongo
Hostel Bongo
#2 of 315 in Belgrade
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkabarka Floating Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkabarka Floating Hostel

Address: Usce b.b. | Park Prijateljstva , Blok 14, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range: £12 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ArkaBarka is a floating hostel in the river Danube situated in one of the most beautiful central parks of Belgrade. It offers the best opportunity to feel the beauty of Belgrade that is to enjoy nature while being in the center of the city! Panoramic views, free Internet, riverboat trips and a multifunctional space for events are few of the features that will make your stay in our hostel an unforgettable experience. Private & dorm rooms. Bed & breakfast from 15 Euro. Local beer 1.5 Euro. Caffe lounge & living room. Free breakfast. Welcome drink. Tax included. Free bicycles. Group discounts. River boat tours. Free map*Stay in the city, feel the nature. ARKABARKA FLOATING HOSTEL*HOTEL for 4 SEASONS* It is a place where you can relax and feel nature while being in central Belgrade. The Usce Park is a favourite hang out for bicyclists, roller bladers and nature lovers and a hot spot for the Sunday stroll of Belgradians, because of the long pedestrian walk that goes through it, parallel to the river bank, connecting the centre of the city with Zemun. The park is serene, while the floating cafes and restaurants are abundant reminding us that we are actually in the middle of the city. Only 20 minutes walk from the busy centre of Belgrade. All the rooms and the balcony of the ground floor offer splendid panoramic views to the Kalemegdan fortress, which is the city's main attraction. The Ratno Ostrvo (War island), with its wild peacefulness and to Zemun, the most river oriented neighborhood of Belgrade. 24/7 service, friendly staff, free wireless internet, laundry, river boat trips, information point, cafe and multifunctional space for workshops, seminars, events. Arkabarka aspiring to become an intercultural centre, bringing together people from different backgrounds and connecting them through artistic events, music nights, parties and more, taking part in the ground floor multifunctional space. The cosy cafe of that space is welcoming Belgradians and gives the opportunity for our guests to mingle with locals.* Arkabarka is also suitable for groups and the organization of small seminars or workshops *Accommodation Information: Double/ twin /triple private rooms with private bathroom, double /twin /triple /four bed, private rooms with shared bathroom, 5 bed mix dorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Arkabarka Floating Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing