We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I believe it's a great value for money. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Needed laundry & ironing services - got them very quickly and was satisfied with the result. Very close to the river's bank, and the surroundings are generally pleasurable for walks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya_Scintian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    64
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
30
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Room is pretty in shape, with large bed, free wifi and a number of TV channels. Shampoo set is of a good quality, so if you use nothing else but a supermarket shampoo and body lotion, you can leave those at home. Toothbrush and shaving kit available free of charge at request, but dont expect a lot here, these are emergency kits.
Breakfast is modest in selection, but the porige, ham and cheese, boiled eggs are there. Good coffee and a variety of teas.
Location is good, subway is just next to the entrance.
Personnell is nice and doing their best.
Definitely will stay there next time again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me express my gratitude for your staying at the Boutique Hotel Riviera, very nice to here that you enjoyed it. Also thank you for your comment and sharing your experience with other people.
We are waiting for your next visit to the Boutique Hotel Riviera.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here at the start of February for an Educational Fair opposite at the Fairmont Grand Hotel,

Hotel lobby well presented when we entered, and staff helpful and spoke good English. Were checked in quickly and pointed in direction of rooms.

Room was HUGE with an even bigger bed! More than suitable for 3 people! Room very well presented, clean and tidy. Bathroom really nice, with bath and standalone shower, along with basin facilities. Temperature/air con controls not easy to understand, but i just opened a window (even in -15 degrees!) just to let some fresh air in.

Now, Trip Advisor list this hotel as having a 'Fitness Centre', but the hotel website mentioned nothing. The reason for this is that the 'Fitness Centre' consists of what used to be a bedroom, with a treadmill, a bench, and a 'pec-dec' in it, along with some weights. Perfectly usable (unless there are more than 2 people in there!) But hotel didn't advertise having a gym so not too fussed.

Breakfast was included for us and was perfectly adequate, a few cereal choices, but only full-fat milk on offer! No major issue though. Lots of pastries available, along with fry-up options, cold meats and fruit. You have to remember this isn't a UK greasy spoon, its a foreign country with their own take on breakfast! Was filled up each morning to brave the cold.

Had a few drinks in the bar each night, hotel prices of course but still a pleasant atmosphere and some good choices.

Good location, right next to the 'funicular' which takes you up to the main city, and a few nice restaurants along the main street.

Only really random thing about this hotel, it is the MOST STATIC hotel in the world! Everything i touched i got a static shock from! Really odd, may have been my shoes i was wearing, but a few others mentioned it during my time there.

All-in-all, based on the price paid per night and the services/facilities offered, this is a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the Boutique Hotel Riviera. We are very thankful for your kind words and we are glad that you were satisfied with room and breakfast. As for the problem with static at the hotel we were surprised to read about it, but we will do our best to prevent such occasions in the future, sorry for that.
Thank you once again for your feedback and comments and we hope to welcome you back to Riviera Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had to stay some days in this location as my preferred one was fully booked - it was quite ok!
Rooms were clean, the heater though was not controllable so I was forced to open the window totally.
Our business meetings were held in the restaurant on top of the hotel which served quality food and drinks!
No complaints!

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back side - the front is really noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Boutique Hotel Riviera for staying in Kiev!
We will take into account your notice about air conditioning in order to improve its work. Also let us express our gratitude for good words about the restaurant, our main aim is to provide each guest with a pleasant experience and service in Riviera Hotel.
Thank you, one more time, for choosing Boutique Hotel Riviera! Hope to see you again during your next visit to Kiev.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

With this great location and nice rooms this hotel could be much better. But... As soon as I checked in, the room was very hot. I tried to operate AC (that does not have any clear instruction), but finally had to call for help. When help arrived he explained to me how AC works and put it on "cold". Unfortunately no cold were coming and I had to sleep with open windows which was pretty noisy due to the windows partially facing the main street. There is no TV channels listing in the room or on the TV menu. When I asked for one, I was told just to flip (!?) the channels until I find what I need. Although Internet in the room worked well. Breakfast is just average, but in the nice setting. Nobody will make an omlet, etc. you just select from what you see. The first day the dishes had signs specifying what it is, but the next days the signs were gone. When I asked the server about this, he said that "we became lazy" and promised to have the signs next morning. Failed promise... Finally, one lady in our group was a vegetarian and everybody were worn about this. Advise from the restaurant staff after she got a salad with the meat? "Oh, just take the meat out and eat".

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor Community regarding your recent stay at Boutique Hotel Riviera.

On behalf of the entire Boutique Hotel Riviera team I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have faced with while you were staying at the hotel. It is really pity that you did not get enough help with AC and TV channels. Our Technical Service checks air conditioning system and TV menu carefully to prevent such inconveniences. Also your comment was directed to the Restaurant Manager to check the situation with the staff and make necessary actions to avoid such situations in the future.
Thank You one more time for your valuable feedback and I hope that soon we will have the pleasure welcome you back to the Boutique Hotel Riviera again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Next to the funicular and metro as well as bring in a convenient walking location in Kiev. Staff speaks English. We arrived by train hours before check in time, but since they had rooms available they let us check in immediately. Very complete breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me express my gratitude for your comment, we are very glad to hear from you that you are satisfied with the hotel. With a great pleasure we have been doing our job in order to make your stay comfortable and enrich your experience.
Once again thank you for staying at the Riviera Boutique Hotel and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Large, comfy rooms, attentive service but chiefly - a great hotel location, right next to cable-car going upwards. And city centre within easy access by foot. Lovely views over the river, excellent selection of eateries within walking distance.
Beware breakfast is lousy, limited and cold

Room Tip: Plenty of excellent resto's within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Very nice to read good words about our hotel and staff. The view over the river will be much pleasant when repair works near the river are completed, we are waiting for it in the nearest future. And we would be glad if you could see it too from the windows of our hotel. We also took into account the fact that you did not like the breakfast at the hotel and I can assure you that we will take the necessary measures to correct our mistakes and improve service.
Thank you one more time and waiting for your next visit.


Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.0 mi away
Impressa
Impressa
#43 of 110 in Kiev
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#29 of 110 in Kiev
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunflower B&B Hotel
Sunflower B&B Hotel
#35 of 110 in Kiev
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staro Hotel
Staro Hotel
#24 of 110 in Kiev
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bontiak Hotel
Bontiak Hotel
#30 of 110 in Kiev
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol

Property: Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol
Address: 15, Sagaydachnogo Street, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#26 Business Hotel in Kiev
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol is located in the central historical part of Kiev in just 30 minutes drive from the International Airport. Hotel offers 64 standard rooms and 15 suites with the Dnipro river view. Boasting luxurious interior, modern equipment and inimitable service provide a wonderful opportunity to work and relax.-Conference hall for 70 seats and a Meeting room.-Business Centre, free Wi-Fi Internet connection all over the Hotel.-Restaurant with Ukrainian and European cuisine, 24-hours Room Service, large selection of dishes for breakfast, Terrace on the top floor, VIP lounge adjacent to the Restaurant. -Fitness Centre and SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing