We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambiance, adequate food, horrible racist attitude”
Review of Cpletni Bar

Cpletni Bar
Ranked #1,526 of 2,630 Restaurants in Kiev
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile


If you are a foreigner in Ukraine, just like I am(American) and don’t speak Ukranian - STAY AWAY from this place - I could barely understand the lady at the bar who was speaking Ukranian and asked her kindly to slow down or speak English or Russian or German, I was told today that this is Ukraine, this is an Ukranian place, she is Ukranian and she speaks Ukranian only.
My question is - Ukrainians! Do you really want to be in EU? Then learn foreign languages, starting with international language of communication - English. You will be very surprised, but nobody speaks Ukranian anywhere outside Ukraine. And in any other country that I’ve been - if you don’t speak the language of the country - they will crawl out of their skin trying to help you to resolve the language issue.
“Сплетни’’ (“Spletni”) bar - you are disgusting.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 962vadimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Firs of all I shall explain why would i write it in english. "Spletni" Bar is one of the new school places, where you could see Ukrainian youngsters, students who are authentic Ukrainians, what do I mean? They do speak Ukrainian, from the personal of the Bar, to the clients and taking in fact that it is in the middle of the city it is really cool.

Now let's begin from the place itself, I will first of all write about the prices, because theyyy arreeee LOOOWWWW, it was a huge surprise for 2 hookas and a pizza and a lot of drinks to pay some really affordable money.

Kitchen is not their strong side, but it's a simple place, it should even be classy, than the cocktails, they are really off the hook, loved them and will come back for them again and again.

Bottom line, if you want a really cozy place to have a good hookah, good and friendly service and a great cocktail, visit "Spletni" Bar, this is the place where you can see the real new age generation of Ukraine.

Thank you for great time.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreenMoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cpletni Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cpletni Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing