We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly, romantic, small pension. I love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oselya Kiev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oselya Kiev
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“friendly, romantic, small pension. I love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed at this pension for 3 nights with my husband. Our room was cozy and clean and with romantic atmosphere. The room has private terrace and we enjoyed staying there having beer. Staffs are all friendly and they took care of us well. Most favorite point is breakfast which is served in the pretty garden. That was really fantastic and enjoyable. The pension is located in the suburb with a lot of green. I love the location but some people may feel a little far from city center.. we took a bus for 10 min and transfer to metro for 10min. to city center. But it didn't bother me at all.

Room Tip: Only one room has private terrace. You should choose this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chamichami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you very much for nice words. I definitely agree we have great location ) Room with terrace is the best option for warm period but we created garden to compensate lack of terraces in other rooms. We all miss summer as now garden is good for stroll only. Too cold outside (
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    36
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
104
56
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here as the first stop on a four city holiday taking in kiev,Moscow,st petersburg and stockholm.Things got off to a bad start when we tried to take the bus into kiev as there were two bus stops and guess what we picked the wrong one and ended up touring the suburbs of kiev on our first night.After a good breakfast the next morning the owner kindly dropped us off at the local metro station where we made our way into the centre.After that we walked to and from the metro station.Its about a 20 min walk but the route is straightforward and we dont mind walking.The room was lovely and the area has a slightly rural feel complete with chickens running around outside.Would have preferred tea and coffee making facilities to the coffee machine and the shower was a little complicated but that is just my opinion.
Ignore the bad stories you may have read or seen on the british media prior to euro 2012.Kiev is a safe and interesting city.Tourism is still in its early stages but when it gets going kiev will be a great city break destination and I hear Lviv is well worth a visit so that may be another good reason to go back to Ukraine in the future.
With its great customer service Oselya is a good place to stay if you are going to kiev.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank padsmcginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a very small hotel, but the staff went way out of their way to make our 17 hour layover in Kiev so enjoyable. The room was quiet and nice. The owner came to get us at the airport and took us back in the morning for a reasonable rate. The night clerk, Juliet, was so sweet arranging for a taxi for us to see the Kiev sights by night, having us dropped off at a restaurant only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and took our order for breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel.
W Phillips

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dcwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor, and what a wonderful place it came! Very clean, comfortable, this is how a hotel should look like! Although it is a very small place, you will get anything you need. The bed in my room was fantastic, very high sleep comfort. The staff was also wonderful, all our requests were handled properly. There is also a great garden backyard and if the weather is good, you can have a great breakfast outside. My only regret was that I do not have enough time to take some of the excursions offered by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caliente, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Facility was very clean, nice court yard when the weather is good, great service from desk attendents, great morning breakfast, was helped in everyway I requested assist, local cell phone provision, summoning taxi service, great advice on entertainments, museums, and places to eat. Is a small establishment 20 minute from city center but away from the crowds. Provides fair prices with airport shuttle service. Help is proficient, or rather, sufficient in speaking English; was a great help.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goal_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is not a large hotel--seven rooms. And it is distant from Kiev's city center. But I rate as one of finest lodgings I've encountered anywhere. Each room is uniquely and well decorated and as clean and comfortable as you could want. The neighborhood is quiet and with some unusual touches. I looked out my window and saw free range chickens doing their chicken-thing in the adjoining yard. How often do you see that from a Sheraton or Marriot? Breakfast is included in the price:: three choices served in a fine garden with a small waterfall. The isolation from the city center is a minor problem for sightseeing and restauranting . Pickup and letoff from and to the airport are easily arranged. As is transportation to the train station or nearest subway station. Just ask at the desk. Give them a call and they will pick you up from the subway. The staff is gracious and bends over backwards to accommodate your requests. It is isolated to be sure, but those who want serenity and great sleeping--this is for you.

Room Tip: If you want a little more space and a view of the chickens get the mini-suite. (The chickens crow ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Charles, thank you very much for mentioning our chickens. Recently I was asked why we offer so many dishes with eggs for breakfast. It is because our chickens are very productive ) I like you enjoyed your time in Oselya and hope you will become our regular guest ) Oksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

perfect organization and moreover they take care of your time, even if you think living in the centre would be better, try to rest easy at Oselya!!
I shouldn't write so good, because I'm afraid i couldn't find free rooms at Olesya the next time i'll go to Kiev....
....however....... I cannot say differently ......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Stefano, we always have room in the hotel for nice people ) Thank you for companion at Stalin tunnels excursion. See you next time. Oksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
2.8 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#12 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.4 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
2.6 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
3.0 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
3.6 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oselya Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oselya Kiev

Property: Oselya Kiev
Address: 11 Kamenyariv Street, Kiev 03138, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oselya Kiev 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The seventh generation of our family lives in this quiet and green part of Kyiv. We have always welcomed guests, and we proudly continue this tradition through the Oselya Hotel, which we built 5 years ago. Each room has been furnished and decorated with care, which abounds in books, family memories and souvenirs of our journeys. You will breathe the deep love that holds us in this place, a love that has been a part of our family for almost 200 years.We are located 9 km from main street of Kiev - Khreschatyk, but you might decide that you are in the countryside surrounded by nature. We have a garden, in which you can enjoy your breakfasts during the warm season and 7 completely different and original rooms,We plant vegetables and fruits, and buy from local farmers almost all products. You can take the hotel's bikes and to explore the town or parks, to have morning jog at the nearby lakes or do yoga or meditation in the garden. Our hotel is perfect for romantic dates, family vacations, and for anyone who wants to see non touristy Kyiv.We use natural resources responsibly and collaborate with Green Global Standard.We open the door of Oselya and warmly welcome you! We hope to see you soon! Bogorodov's family. Oselya (from Ukrainian) - house together with yard, manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oselya Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing