We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Marks for Intercontinental”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Kiev
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Top Marks for Intercontinental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We'll I just spent one month at the intercontinental and wow what a hotel. The staff are all super friendly, Special mention to one of their concierges Stanislav who is an absolute legend. Excellent..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental Kiev for your recent stay. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments and we will certainly pass them to our team. We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    116
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
73
60
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is located 5 minutes waling distance from the main independence square and number of other main attraction. Average sized rooms but would say too small to have a convenient stay. Good quality breakfast. Very useful staff in particular concierge helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at InterContinental Kiev.

We are delighted to hear that you spent a very pleasant stay at the hotel and that you liked our location, breakfast and knowledgeable staff.

It will be our true pleasure welcoming you back to InterContinental Kiev.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything about this hotel was exquisite. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with the hotel being located only a two minute stroll to the Maidan.

Great service with friendly staff, I would welcome another stay here at any time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senator425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Even with recent five star competition from the Fairmont (worst location ever by the way) and the Hilton, the Intercontinental reigns as the "go to" hotel in Kyiv with outstanding staff and a great concierge desk. Rooms are quiet, luxurious, and with complementary soft drinks and juice. Awesome shower. Bar is cozy with outdoor terrace in summer. Location is absolutely unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our staff, luxurious rooms and central location. We will pass all your great comments to our hotel team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Kiev

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for several days on business. The hotel was beautiful, but the bed was very hard. The room was a little smaller than what I would expect from a luxury hotel. Great room service breakfast. Close to mall and St. Sophia square. Located in heart of city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BmoreGal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental1, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location, room service and breakfast.
We look forward to welcome you back in InterContinental Kiev in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed here many times and it is always perfect. Food, great beds, privacy and a wonderful staff. There is even a wonderful bar on top where you can hooka and see the wonderful night lights of Kiev. But the lobby bar is best....Try the cheeseburger!

Room Tip: the view is interesting from each side of the hotel. Join Ambassador and you always get an upgrade h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billpannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you liked our food, great beds and wonderful staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
820 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,548 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a very nice stay at The Intercontinental in Kiev. The service was very good. The rooms were cozy with firm beds and pillows. The shower was very nice with rain shower heads. The fitness center had free weights and a few machines with treadmills. The pool was nice as well. The rooms were more high end looking than most hotels in Kiev. A very nice place to stay with lots of food and shopping options to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#2 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera Hotel
#7 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kiev

Property: InterContinental Kiev
Address: Velyka Zhytomyrska Street 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#3 Business Hotel in Kiev
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of ancient Kiev and next to three main Ukrainian orthodox churches—St. Sophia, St. Michael and St. Andrew—the location of the InterContinental Kiev is truly unique. Built to match its historical surroundings, the hotel’s traditional style is grand and elegant. Business travellers will appreciate our proximity to corporate entities, government agencies and embassies. When it’s time for leisure, a wealth of shopping, historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art. Spread across 11 floors on the Dnipro River and City Wings, 272 rooms including 7 suites offer you pure relaxation in traditional surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kiev Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing