We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tru backpacker hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiev Lodging Hostel
Ranked #123 of 395 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Great place to stay modern and clean. Bob the manager fixed me a taxi from the airport and was taking backpackers AK47 Gun Shooting .The dorms were clean with good sized beds. if you are backpacking in Easten Europa and want to meet other travelers this is the place to stay. If I travel to Kiev again I will come back. Thanks for all guys

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOYGORGE84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

THIS PLACE IS AWESOME !!!!!!!! Its location is excellent, right on one of the main street to the main square and you meet lots of people who are ready to cheer up. My first night was already a pub crawl.Over the course of my 4 night stay in Kiev, I must have had at least 10 free shots of vodka and 5 free beers. Robert ensures that his guests have a good time and goes out of his way to do so. Great hostel, no complaints.

Don't believe the negative reviews elsewhere, I'd highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Kiev

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffy_sten123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We had the feeling the boss is a psycho with a big load of lust for power, besides they are liars too.
The young lady and guy are nice, but most likely cannot swim against the current in the long run.
Things must have changed a lot since last year (or their claim to have been a top hostel last year wasn't true either).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank screeny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

From the moment we arrived, the receptionist treated us like dirt. Their web site advertises a free beer on arrival, this did not eventuate. She complained she was tired although we had just spent 7 hours in a train to get there.
Our "Delux" room consisted of a double bed, and that was all, no hooks even to hang clothes or towels.
The bathrooms were dirty, we wiped up the floor with a mop and there was hair everywhere. My clothes got dirty just sitting them on the shelf in the bathroom.
It was ok that we could not have food in our room but the kitchen got closed after midnight but was not opened until the receptionist did so in the morning. No notice was displayed at anytime that the kitchen would be closed during the night.
This also locked off one of the toilets leaving only one toilet for all the occupants to use. There was no toilet paper, we had to use our own,
Poor Security as we were not allowed to lock our door,
We had to remove our shoes at the door, but the floor was filthy.
They kept spamming me telling me that the bad reviews they were getting were all false and not to believe them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelbug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prosto_Frosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nie bierzcie pokoju dla dwóch osób.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckeen310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.4 mi away
International Youth Hostel Yaroslav
0.9 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
0.4 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 112 in Kiev
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salve Hostel
Salve Hostel
#147 of 395 in Kiev
42 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Nivki
Hotel Nivki
#54 of 112 in Kiev
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiev Lodging Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiev Lodging Hostel

Address: 5 Pushkinskaya str. | 2nd Floor, Apt. 10, Kiev, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 395 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kiev Lodging Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing