We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kureni

Kureni
Ranked #288 of 1,800 Restaurants in Kiev
Cuisines: Eastern European, European, Central European, Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very good service, with sufficent knowledge of the English language to help make the best choice, excellent food and a beautiful, romantic setting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Silent place close to city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I had businesses meeting at this restaurants many times, and all this visit were OK. Sitting there, quite difficult to believe, that you are in 1km from main city's square. But you have to pay for such relaxing atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexdomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hangout...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

First of all, position of the restsurant is key. It's more or less in a central part of Kiev, on a slope near Dynamo Kiev stadium. Cannot imagine a reasonable way to get there without a car. It's in a park, surrounded by forest. Somewhat crowded (small) parking lot. Main restaurant building is kinda big, with modern minimalistic furnishing, cozy, comfortable and spaceous with huge windows. Toilets are perfectly clean. The main features of this place are the main terrace and individual huts - outside, with big tables for companies of at least six people. Beautiful. In spring/summer, problem could be moskitos, so dozen of insect lamps wouldn't hurt. Staff is rarely equipped with english speaking apparatus, but there are menus in english. Food assortment is not so wide (which is good) and it is freshly prepared (I am talking about grilled stuff now). There is broader list of vodka's than wines, but the best wines are from Georgia. If you address to the staff in russian, they will try to sell you a lot, but not in an aggressive manner. Service is reasonably fast and accurate. A bit overpriced eatery... however total experience is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

After a much longer walk than we expected (hotel reception said 5 - 10 mins but it took an hour!) we were ready for our evening meal when we arrived. The welcome was warm and friendly and the restaurant staff had enough English that we could communicate all evening. The food was exceptional and beautifully presented and we found everyone very helpful and attentive. The food was traditional Ukrainian and the rabbit was delicious. I would certainly come back when we visit Kiev again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyMac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bad customer service! avoid like the plague!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

It started of fine, the location is great, but from there it was pretty much a downhill slope. The personell was just awful in every way possible, it was way to expensive compared to the quality. The food was good, but the personell here screwed up the bill for us. Most likely on purpose. Adding extra lines on the bill just to try to make us pay even more. I do not recommend this place at all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christoffer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kureni also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Kureni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing