We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiev Central Station Hostel
Ranked #4 of 389 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Good location, clean, cosy, comfortable rooms, two common rooms help to integrate with other people or chill, very helpful stuff, flexible and totally open-minded for people - they love to do it and they know, how to do it! Administrators of the hostel seem to make everything they can, if you need any help. (Ukraine is sometimes very strange and difficult to understand :) Exzellent atmosphere (you feel like at home with many friends around;) Awesome bar Palata nr 6 near to the hostel. I've spent much time in this hostel, I always come back, cause when I leave I start to miss being there...

Room Tip: 4-bed-dorm because it has balcony ;-) they have also female 6-bed-dorm and cosy private room. 12-bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMariaHoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    14
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
47
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I spend three days in this place and that was awesome time. I have met a lot of genius person in calm atmosphere with beer, tea whatever. Administrator of hostel help us to find all necessary information and places for see. I have felt like in home.

Room Tip: Hostel has several rooms on two floor, you will be able to choose room whatever you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Small and cozy, very clean, travelers get special attention from the owners, good advice and tips and a lot of help if needed. Colorful and a lot of facilities. Compared to the stories I heard about ukraine, this hostel is a heaven.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Awful hostel, administration steel people's things (i was robbed-my charge device from iphone, which I kept under my bed was stolen) and in the last day manager asked me to pay 100 UAN for a one day in spite of I'd paid for all of days! It turned out that she didn't marked in computer one day of my accomodation, and despite of this fact, she refused to leave me from the hostel while I wouldn't pay! It's horrible! Disgusting location-30 minutes to the nearest metro station by hills and there are no another transport here! I recommend to stay away from this hostel as father as better!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike11993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Warm atmosphere and nice people there. Look for Aricio, the owner of the hostel, to have nice ideas about walking around the city, and the guided tours to Chernobyl. I work with nuclear materials, and was amazing to visit Chernobyl. Aricio knows the best places for cheap beer too. One of the best hostels that I've stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teoteoAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

It's actually an apartment turned into a hostel, so it's very homy and cozy. It's very easy to meet fellow travelers there. The staff is extremely nice and helpful (big thanks escpecially for Marishka <I have no idea if I spell it correctly>). It's not in the city centre, but easily within the walking distance to the main spots of the city. Plus - there's a really cool bar just around the corner - Palata #6 (remember - you enter at your own risk :P)

Definitely a lot of fun! ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Maybe it is not easy to find it and the first glimpse at the neighbourhood and the door make you wonder it this is it...but then you enter the door and it is a wonderland!!
It is a small cosy hostel 2 floor only but with really cool atmosphere and travellers fro around the world. You have a fridge and whole kitchen to use as well as unlimited tea. Rooms are cosy and bathrooms clean.
I have to say I have never met such a helpfull staff like in here. They will show you all the non-tourist places and sport, suggest you most crazy and charming places to go for a morning beer and you will not like to leave this place for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Express
Express
#53 of 111 in Kiev
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
1.2 mi away
DREAM House hostel
DREAM House hostel
#1 of 389 in Kiev
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiev Central Station Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiev Central Station Hostel

Property: Kiev Central Station Hostel
Address: Hoholivs'ka 25, Apt 11, Kiev 90010, Ukraine (Formerly TIU)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 389 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 1 km from the Central Train Station (Vokzal) - about 15 minutes walk - we are the closest one and just 10 mins walk to visit Monasteries, Landmarks, Parks, 20 mins to church square (Sofia and Michael), 25 mins to the main Independence Square. In a convenient neighborhood with 24 hour supermarkets, bars (the best bar in town) and kiosks just 5 minutes walk, we keep our backpackers atmosphere live and active. Guests will share a nice common room with balcony, air-conditioning and fully equipped kitchen with free tea & coffee. All the guests can use the fridge, washing machine, watch DVDs on our LCD TV and will receive a lot of information and a map when checking-in. Free WI-FI and a guest computer. 24 hours check-in + nice comfortable beds + linens and towels included in price. The first and main backpackers hostel of Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kiev Central Station Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing