We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very practical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiev Central Station Hostel
Ranked #4 of 389 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Paris, France
1 review
“Very practical”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I chose Kiev Central Station Hostel since it was said to be a hostel with a great atmosphere, which it was ! Going out wih the staff was great, and they are ready to give you a lot of advices and help to travel in Kyiv and through Ukraine. The hostel is somehow hard to find on the first time and a bit far from metro stations, but the atmosphere, the service, the beds are perfect. I would recommend it warmly !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    14
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
47
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daugavpils, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Central Station Hostel in Kiev is one of the best hostels i have ever stayed at.
The staff is super welcoming, like to share their knowledge about the city and also like to go out with the people staying at the hostels if they have got time. The staff grew very close to me even in the short time I stayed at the hostel. They really care about the guest and really want to show them how great Kiev and the Ukrainian people are. They are definitely convincing as I loved it there and definitely want to go back!
The atmosphere is really cozy and family-like with a nice kitchen, hanging-out possibilities in the living room/kitchen area and well functioning Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are nice and clean(!) and everything works well. The guest can also use a laptop for free. The staff really does anything possible for the guest to feel well and they succeed with it.
There are some really nice bars and a supermarket really close by.
If you want to get around, you have to walk a bit to the metro stations but if the weather is good you can actually walk everywhere. Especially if you come by train the location is very good.
I can only recommend the hostel. If you want to stay in a very clean, well equipped hostel with a great atmosphere and genuine people, Kiev Central Station Hostel is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinnaVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First of all, Kiew is beautyfull. Second, at KCS Hostel I receved a warm welcome, really good informations about the city (food, places to visit, etc.) and I got a good night rest. I really felt like home.
Thanks alot and see you soon.

George (Romania)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hostel is everything I could want, and more. It's worth looking at a good map before you come, as it is difficult to find the first time, but after that it is around a 15 min walk from the station, and about the same to the nearest Metro, Universytet.

Staff spoke good English, and were very helpful- on my first day, Larissa (excuse my spelling) gave me a map and noted down some important placse, which really helped.

Facilities are very clean, I had a two person private room which was very comfortable. Hot water and shower facilities are good.

I would recommend this hostel totally to anyone visiting Kiev.

Room Tip: The room at the end on the left is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

+ Staff spoke good English, Good Value, Convenient to train station, Decent kitchen.

- It seemed nice at first. I booked direct through the hostel website but didn't receive an email confirmation, Neither did I get a receipt when I payed in full the first day. The deposit for the key for the locker was 50 UAH. People were walking around the dorm and corridor to the toilets in just their underwear. Clothes were dried on horses in the 12 bed dorm. 
When I was staying there were rough looking guys who acted like Gang members  who seemed to be getting along well with the younger female staff members, and got wasted every night and were swearing in the dorm and common area; guys not to be messed with. Could not have an extra lie in if I needed it; the guys would be talking loudly to these girls whenever they decided to get up. Dormitory door never seemed to be closed; often returned and found the door to top floor wide open. Could not smoke in the balcony beside kitchen despite the fact that it was never used by anyone. Drugs were allowed however. Had to sleep in the common lounge to get away from noise in the dorms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hostel is in a hard place to find. There are two streets with similar names, so be careful when you go there. The entrance of the hostel is not very easy to find in the street, because there are no indications in the street that the hostel is there.

The hostel is not very clean and the desk is not in the same floor as the rooms, because the building where the hostel is, is an old building that used to have old apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luismfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Address is clear, Location is near the bus station which is good. Hostel is clean,Joanna and Aricio are nice and friendly people. I stayed there for two days and it was comfortable and I loved it. If I come back to kiev definitely I will stay at this hostel. I strongly recommend it.
Address is clear, Location is near the bus station which is good. Hostel is clean,Joanna and Aricio are nice and friendly people. I stayed there for two days and it was comfortable and I loved it. If I come back to kiev definitely I will stay at this hostel. I strongly recommend it.
Address is clear, Location is near the bus station which is good. Hostel is clean,Joanna and Aricio are nice and friendly people. I stayed there for two days and it was comfortable and I loved it. If I come back to kiev definitely I will stay at this hostel. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAziz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
1.1 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Express
Express
#50 of 111 in Kiev
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
DREAM House hostel
DREAM House hostel
#1 of 389 in Kiev
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiev Central Station Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiev Central Station Hostel

Property: Kiev Central Station Hostel
Address: Hoholivs'ka 25, Apt 11, Kiev 90010, Ukraine (Formerly TIU)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 389 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 1 km from the Central Train Station (Vokzal) - about 15 minutes walk - we are the closest one and just 10 mins walk to visit Monasteries, Landmarks, Parks, 20 mins to church square (Sofia and Michael), 25 mins to the main Independence Square. In a convenient neighborhood with 24 hour supermarkets, bars (the best bar in town) and kiosks just 5 minutes walk, we keep our backpackers atmosphere live and active. Guests will share a nice common room with balcony, air-conditioning and fully equipped kitchen with free tea & coffee. All the guests can use the fridge, washing machine, watch DVDs on our LCD TV and will receive a lot of information and a map when checking-in. Free WI-FI and a guest computer. 24 hours check-in + nice comfortable beds + linens and towels included in price. The first and main backpackers hostel of Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kiev Central Station Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing