We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a pretentious or luxurious place, but at the price we paid, who cares?!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KievInn Apartment Complex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KievInn Apartment Complex
Ranked #3 of 121 Kiev B&B and Inns
Tocane Saint-Apre, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not a pretentious or luxurious place, but at the price we paid, who cares?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Location, value for money, comfort, etc. - all were excellent. Being on the second floor might have been a problem but the staff carried our heavy suitcases up and down for us and we were able to leave them in a locked room for collection in the evening on our last day. Our flat was huge and it was nice that both bedrooms had a balcony. It was very well equipped, including microwave and washing machine. I don't know why one reviewer said "it was not so near to Maidan Square" - you can see into the Square from the balcony and walk there in a few minutes. The first impression is that this is not a pretentious or luxurious place, but at the price we paid, who cares?!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, facing the front. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliannaLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    46
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
39
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff work at this great place. Located just up the street from Maidan, the central square, KievInn is a collection of renovated apartments that can accommodate small or large groups. I haven't seen a room that did not have excellent furnishings, bathroom fixtures, and even a washing machine. Many of the rooms have large kitchens as well. I highly recommend this "hotel," having stayed here three times myself. I keep coming back!

A word of caution: this hotel is not handicap-friendly, so if you need a place with an elevator or have a huge amount of luggage that you do not want to cart up the stairs (even though they will help you), then this place is not for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The KievInn has been my accommodation of choice for several trips to Kiev, and I use the apartment service too. The location of the Inn is excellent as described in other reviews. Quality and value for money are additional attributes. Friendly and helpful staff are just a bonus to all that is good about the KievInn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ongiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

If you are planing to visit Kiev whether for business or just a city break you will not find better location. KievInn is a stone through from main historical sights and shopping. There are plenty of places to eat and drink around.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malina805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I am regularly in Kiev and have found that the apartments here are conveniently located right in the heart of Kiev, the staff are friendly and very helpful, there are a variety of apartments suitable for a short stay or something more homely for that longer stay more convenient than a hotel and better location then most hotels and has a selection of prices for most budges, it is now my stay of choice when I am in Kiev

Room Tip: Higher apartments cost more but have more features
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankH1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

You will not get a better location than this in Kiev. The apartments are right next to Independence Sq and within walking distance of all the sights.

The apartments themselves are large with full kitchen and a great bathroom including the huge signature bath.

If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you. If you are looking for a superb, clean apartment in the perfect location this is definitely for you.

If I return to Kiev for work or pleasure, I won't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldham_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valbonne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I know KievInn since 2011. Now it is my rest place when I come in Kiev for my job at least three time by year. Due to its ideal location in the center, it's an excellent place to stay in Kiev. The apartments are very well designed, well equipped, nice kitchen place and bathroom which, for most of them I used, have a modern shower place, jakuzzi and some a sauna. Beds are confortable and of king size. Reception staff are professionel, speaking good english, nice, and I'm sure will help you in any case as they did for me. The booking staff is also nice, trying to give you the best free apartment that you need. I really recommend KievInn which is become my home when I have to stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 06MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.1 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kiev
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 115 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 115 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel
1.0 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#8 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KievInn Apartment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KievInn Apartment Complex

Property: KievInn Apartment Complex
Address: Mykhajlivska vul. 9, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — KievInn Apartment Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently opened KievInn provides contemporary apartment accommodation in central Kiev, 50 meters from Maidan Nezalejnosti, the city’s main square. It offers an airport shuttle service and free Wi-Fi connection.The apartments of the property have wooden floors and designer features. The private bathrooms include a spa bath and the seating areas are fitted with flat-screen TVs.KievInn is located 100 meters from lively Kreschchaik, the main street of the Kiev, with a variety of restaurants and shops. Free private parking is available on site upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your KievInn Apartment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing