We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Coice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KievApts Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 384 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Right Coice”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have used Kiev Apartments for several business trips, and we've been very satisfied with the result. The apartments are clean, well-equipped and centrally located, with reliable wifi.
The price is good, really reasonable.
The staff are simply great, very helpful, ready to answer all you questions at any time of the day.
We'll continue to use their service whenever we visit.
I advise you to use KievApts! It's the best choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeiS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
13
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at 29 Kreshatik apartment 38 and it was in a great location and was in walking distance of all our needs. The staff were great at getting us rides from the airport and to the train station, and accommodated all our needs. We would definitely stay again, and would also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

There are many reasons why I would choose KievApts again in the future but the one that stands out the most is the service they provide. The staff are great and very flexible with the guests' personal needs. I rented two different apartments and both were centrally located and of high standard. The one thing I disliked about the apartments is their entrance: the stairs and lift are from Lenin's time! But then again almost all of the buildings in Kiev's center are really old.
If you're going to Kiev and don't want to pay 1000s for accommodation in a 5 star hotel, I advise you to rent one of KievApts' apartments near the Arena Complex: great accommodation with everything you might need a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humvee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at apartment at Mala Zhitomirskaya, just 200 meters from the main square. Apartments are spacious and comfortable. Cleanliness however is not on the best level.
The price is very good for this location, and they also provide transport from/to airport for reasonable price.
It is nice place for travelers and group of friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Apartment 37 at 2 Shevchenko Blvd.

Communication from the time of our booking through to leaving was great. The apartment is in a really good location, close to center of the city, and also only about a 20min walk to the train station. Also close to metro stations, shops, cafe's, bars etc.

We are definitely not fussy travellers and use a range of types of accomodation when travelling (we stayed in 8 different places in 2 weeks - this was definitely the worst especially considering the cost). The apartment was shabby overall and felt unclean (although it was clean it didn't feel it). The bathroom was really cramped - you could only sit sideways on the toilet! While there was a bath it was 1/2 the size of a normal one. The bathroom was also in a relatively poor state of repair with work done after initial fitting of appliances etc and not done well at all (big gaps around pipes, plastic tubing running loose into sink from water heater etc.

The kitchen also felt shabby and unclean (evn thought it was clean). It was laid out in a strange way and the worktop was at a very low height. As I say we're not fussy but it wouldn't entice you to use it.

The bedroom/living room was fine. However there was only one curtain which only covered half the window. The TV wasn't connected up and took a while to figure out what wires went where. The wi-fi only worked for about 1 hour out of the two days we were there.

The complex the apartment is in is also quite shabby - graffitti present on main door and lift etc.

Overall however it met our needs for the few days - we were out most of the time so it didn't matter and it was in a good location. If however we had planned on cooking in it and chilling out it definitely wasn't satisfactory and I wouldn't recommend it for that. When booking I would suggest clarifying what apartment you are going to get as going by the photos there appears to be a big difference in standards between this apartment and the others. For the money I would say stay away from this apartment - you'll get much better if you look around. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloThereJimBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold S, Manager at KievApts Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it whether it is good or bad as it helps us improve our services. I do want to point out some items in regards to this particular review which are not mentioned or are entirely accurate. We offer fully serviced apartments in the very heart of Kiev. Each one is unique and different, with its own design. In this particular case, the client received this apartment for a very low price, well below comparable offers in Kiev. The apartment is perfectly functional, clean and is located on the corner of the main street. However, this particular unit is indeed quiet small. However, if our clients book from us direct, they have the ability to choose the very apartment they like from our website. In this instance, the client made a booking through a portal, and the specific apartment was not chosen. They were informed about the apartment they were to be provided in the confirmation letter and if they had an issue with its design, or size they could have asked for a different one, which they did not do for some reason in this case.

As for the Wi Fi or TV item - we were not informed about either of these issues, and unfortunately we can not fix any issue that we do not know about. For instance, the TV issue most likely was simply a matter of the cable being unplugged and in regards to Wi Fi - the issue most likely could have been easily resolved with simple reset of the modem. Again, neither of the items were voiced to our managers, which by the way are available 24/7 to assist our clients. As for the graffiti on the entry door - unfortunately we can not control what goes on on the exterior of the building, however, city services did paint over it almost immediately after it happened.

In any event, we do hope that we are able to provide you with higher quality apartment on your future stay and we do appreciate your feedback.

Thank you
Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

You can completely trust KievApts for choosing place to stay, if you are not sure they will help you. They have excellent choices, accommodations with high standards and affordable. The apartment we stayed had everything one can think of: newly renovated, with all equipped kitchen, telephone, AC for summer hot days, perfect location to the center of the city. The apartments are as they are on the pictures, ours was even better. Booking process was fast and easy. Airport pick-up was great. Highly recommended and trustworthy company to work with.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hi ,
I just came back from 2 weeks vacation in Kiev. City was beautiful ,clean ,with some very nice attraction to visit . Local people are not very friendly with foreigners ,even talk Russian language ! but in restaurant or some business site you see good customer service .It is safe in daytime ,I don't know about night ,but looks good like any other capitals. One of best thing I had it was service of this apartment office (kievapts Co).I just found them on this site with very positive review of real people. I appreciate them for very good service exactly what they promised on their website . They picked me up from airport showed me apartment, very easy and smooth check in and out. Apartment was same as explained on website ,clean, exactly match pictures and in nice area of town . I really recommend this office for anyone looking for apartment over there and I am sure I will call them for next time if going to Ukraine.
I wish this review be helpful for rest of traveler .

Room Tip: My room and location was excellent ,recommend to take it if you going there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.8 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
0.3 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
0.4 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Palace Hotel
Premier Palace Hotel
#14 of 111 in Kiev
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KievApts Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KievApts Apart Hotel

Property: KievApts Apart Hotel
Address: 10 Bogdana Khmlenitskogo St, Kiev, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 384 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — KievApts Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your KievApts Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing