We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of Snobby”
Review of Dream Story Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Story Hostel
Ranked #29 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Firstly it was difficult to sleep here, there were constantly loud groups in the dorms and in the main room.

The staff was ambivalent. It's not that they didn't do what they advertised, but they were very unambitious about; they acted a little like it was an inconvenience to them.

I was essentially asked after one week to stop booking more evening, as were 2 other guests, and they more less indicated they just wanted a lot of attractive girls staying not business travelers, or tourists.

There was also a kind of creepy guy who said he was a professional martial artist who was very loud, and they did not ask this individual to leave which I found surprising.

Really I think this place is simply run by a couple of rich Ukrainian 20 somethings who were hoping to hit on girls.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kharaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel_ti, Owner at Dream Story Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Hi, George! Let's make it clear for everybody. You stayed with us for more than 2 weeks, and you wished to stay more. Then we didn't let you booking more nights in our hostel because you were drunk all the time. We are tolerant to our guests, but your drunken behavior badly affected other guests. Sorry, don't be offended, but we are not the place for a hard drinking bout. Anyway, thank you for your review and if you change something in your attitude to alcohol, we will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank haru867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CatherineHeathcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Тома Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariamartunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Женя П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria V, Администратор at Dream Story Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Magic Bus Kiev
#25 of 421 in Kiev
31 reviews
Lypky
Gar'is Hostel
Gar'is Hostel
#5 of 421 in Kiev
154 reviews
DREAM House hostel
#1 of 421 in Kiev
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 113 in Kiev
425 reviews
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 113 in Kiev
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Story Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Story Hostel

Address: 47, Chervonoarmiis'ka st, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Kiev
Price Range: £7 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dream Story Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are young at heart, like traveling, meeting new friends and want to write your story in Kiev? Then you are in the right place! Dream Story Hostel was recently redesigned in February 2013 to create a proper atmosphere for those who know how to enjoy life. We have just 24 beds, cozy environment and friendly open-minded staff everything to make socializing easy!Join us and we help you to write your own Dream Story!;) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Dream Story Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing