We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast buffet, great service”

Terracotta Restaurant
Ranked #1,077 of 2,081 Restaurants in Kiev
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Every autumn , the Terracotta Restaurant opens its doors into the new season! Every morning, we offer you the most delicious breakfast in the city. While enjoying pleasant live music, you may choose from Ukrainian farm and continental products to a line of Japanese dishes. Daytime is perfect for business lunches and important meetings. Restaurant’s three VIP rooms are always available for you whenever you may need them. When the night falls, the restaurant turns into the most romantic place in the center of Kyiv. It is a place where hearts are connected and hidden dreams come true. It is a place where new families are created and the most significant events are celebrated!
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Huge choices. Great service. Very attentive staff. Nice view near top of hotel over Kiev city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 805teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear 805teacher,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you for your kind review!
We serve breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranean, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines – everyone could find the best variant for itself! Dishes are updated everyday so you won’t get bored! The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels’ Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept – Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team.
We are very grateful for you high appreciation of an attentive staff and a great panoramic view! Here you can see the colorful downtown of a beautiful city in the heart of Europe, our own charming Kyiv. This alone makes a visit to the Terracotta worth your while!
Looking forward to welcome you here again!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

WE've been there last year ans wanted to meet the French chef and his delicious mediteranean food... Unforunatly he left the hotel...and we've noticed it...Desaster ...and unbelivable prices......the hostess were kind and front restaurant management totaly absent from their job.BAD evening.....just the view on the city was a plasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Irosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We went to this place because we had spent hours in Kiev's Museum and gallery district and wanted to have lunch a "cloth napkin" restaurant. There is a continental menu here and it isn't cheap by Kiev standards. The place has great windows that overlook Kiev and from which you can see the onion domes of the famous churches. It's great for vacation photos. My husband ordered the "business lunch" which is a pre-fixe for $20 USD, and I ordered the "handmade pasta" for about $10 USD. We were asked what we wanted to drink and all we ordered was water, which was included in my husband's lunch but not mine since it was a la carte. My husband's appetizer arrived promptly, before the water; we had to ask twice for that while the waiters fussed over a table of 8 businessmen in suits and another three down the aisle from us. Then my husband's main course arrived and after ten minutes when mine didn't, we insisted they take my husband's lunch back and keep it warm. We were now in the restaurant for 45 minutes. My lunch and his turned up 10 minutes later and mine was boxed ziti with what tasted like a ketchup based sauce. It was awful, and my husband's meat course turned up overcooked because it had obviously been re-heated too much. (A good restaurant would have just made a fresh plate, which is what I said to the waiter.) Then we get the bill, and see that we were charged $30 USD for Voss Water, not the Bon Aqua which was included in the lunch. I insisted that they give us the free bottle of water or we weren't paying the check. They did, but we were ripped off and all of us knew it. Water was half of the $70 check.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank NewYorkCityStickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Влад Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexeyMetelskiy, Director of Sales at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017
Google Translation

Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexeyMetelskiy, Director of Sales at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terracotta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Terracotta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing