We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting but very few exhibits”

Mykola Syadristy Microminiatures Museum
Ranked #4 of 497 things to do in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“interesting but very few exhibits”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

located within the Pechersk Lavra, this tiny museum showcases about 10 actual miniature items of its type which seems very uncommon elsewhere in the world. worth seeing as it is part of the Pechersk Lavra UNESCO world heritage site. Photographing is almost impossible

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bellemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    38
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“monument visit”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I liked the artwork impressive property. With amazing creation of man made creations past several centuries. Beautifully designed rooms.

I disliked the time to get in due to huge queue.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Osteon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,531 reviews
493 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The technic was obviously very high. The shoes for flea was the most impressive and interesting one. However, I think the art for small is not as impressive as large one such as large pictures and architectures. As a result, this is enough for me to visit one time.

Helpful?
1 Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Impressive, but small”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very impressive pieces of work, but don't expect anything extraordinary from the venue. Quite small room with limited information in English. I don't think they redecorated it since the 80s.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huge!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

However small the exhibit, it is mindblowing to see the miniatures. What about a chessboard with all the pieces on it, at the size of a pin head. Visited it twice, and was lucky to meet the artist, how coincidentally visited when we were there. When we complimented him on his work, he asked us where we were from. When we told him that we are from the Netherlands, he smiled and just said: "Ah, Rembrandt." Made my day.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mykola Syadristy Microminiatures Museum also viewed

 

Been to Mykola Syadristy Microminiatures Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing