We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

New, clean, very good services, perfect location...
The entry of the hotel is a bit confusing and the reception is not on the best location in the building..
We booked a standard room and by the time we have arrived it was not ready...instead we we're given by receptionist a suite room with the same price as a standard one...it felled nice ...
Did not have time to find out about restaurants or breakfast area, perhaps next time....
However the location of the hotel allows you to try different kind of cuisine as it is in the heard of Kiev...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IrinaTryfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
39
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

it's not what on the outside but what is inside that counts :)
Great quiet location in the middle of a capital city.
Lovely staff who will go out of their way to help you out.
Romantic deco in the rooms.
I did not want to leave the room to explore the city, as it was too nice not to spend much time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vedmauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

First of all I would highly recommend the transfer service from the airport as I think without it I'd be still walking the streets of Kiev looking for the place...it is quiet intimidating when you first enter the courtyard,especially at night but any fears disappeared when the friendly staff appeared.
We were shown to our rooms that were very clean,tidy & ridiculously huge.The bed was extremely comfortable & the hot tub must of been good as my room mate spent a whole 3 hours in it.The location was very central with a coffee shop just outside & a pizza shop to the right that was dam right outstanding.
The only downside about our stay was the fact we booked 2 apartments but they weren't together,in fact the weren't even in the same block which I could understand being a problem for families....oh and a lack of toilet paper that was problematic at 7am.
To sum it up I'd reckomend these excellent,cheap apartments for any stay in kiev.
Oh back to the lift....possibly the smallest lift in the world but certainly an unique experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold S, Manager at Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate it and always strive to improve our services using our client's feedback.

As for your comment "The only downside about our stay was the fact we booked 2 apartments but they weren't together,in fact the weren't even in the same block which I could understand being a problem for families" - there seems to be some confusion about this. Our hotel consists of 11 separate suites located in the same building, in the same courtyard. Therefore, your comment can not possibly be true. What I suspect is true, is that your friend booked an apartment, not a hotel room as we do also have centrally located apartments that we offer through our affiliate, and this is why you had separate locations. What I suspect happened is that we were near capacity and you probably were offered a unit in our hotel and another unit located nearby. However, again, I would like to stress that if you book 2 units in our Theatre Boutique Apart Hotel, you will always be located in the same building.

As for the running out of toilet paper, I do want to mention that we have a reception 24 hours per day, 7 days per week so you were welcome to stop by to receive extra.

Either way, we do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you with us in Kiev in the future!

Kind Regards
Arnold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gasman6331
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here whilst watching the Ukraine v England football game! We booked 2 rooms for 4 people! When we arrived late evening it turned out that the rooms were in two different apartment blocks. Other than that the rooms were very big clean and had really good hot tubs! Rooms very warm and well priced. Acommodation close to the centre and shops with metro 2 minute walk away. I would suggest getting a transfer as I imagine if its your first time to Kiev then this place would be quite difficult to find. Room was very secure with room safes! The only other difficulty we had is that the receptionists spoke literally no English although the maids did. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasman6331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold S, Manager at Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are always very appreciative of it as it helps us improve our future services. I would like to comment about " When we arrived late evening it turned out that the rooms were in two different apartment blocks" - I would like to stress that all of our 11 suites are located in the same building, in the same courtyard, however, there are 2 different entry ways. One entry way for 5 units and another entry way for the remaining 6. However, again, the building is the SAME. The entry ways are located 20 meters apart from each other. We do always try to put guest's together in the same entry way if we know they are together, when availability permits.

As for the receptionist - our main receptionist speaks fluent English and French, and it is the maids that speak limited English, so I believe there was some slight confusion with that comment.

Otherwise, we are please that you enjoyed your stay in Kiev and hope to see you with us in the future!

Best regards
Arnold
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you haven't been to Eastern Europe before you may be concerned that you are walking from the road through a gateway and into an open area surrounded by what looks like a rather run down block of flats. At this point ring the number on your booking form and the manager will come down and meet you immediately. When you are inside and in your room you will forget the outside and be in a really luxurious, beautifully decorated and furnished room. Still no idea how the steam room/ shower actually worked but otherwise it was lovely.

The lift is hysterical and seriously only one person can get in at any one time but as long as your luggage gets up there then thats the heavy part sorted. Tanya (?) the lady that met us was lovely and had already organised for our Ukranian friend who had showed up earlier with our train tickets to go and have a coffee and she called him when we had arrived. It is strange that you go up several flights of stairs and then go into a room with a reception desk but its absolutely fine. We needed to get to the bus station the next day and Tanya arranged all that and came up to the room to walk us down and talk to the taxi driver for us and sternly reminded him how much the fare had been agreed at so it couldn't suddenly change.

Location - very central, you turn left out the hotel, walk down the road and there is the main street very close to the metro. We highly recommend the micro brewery round the corner - we ended up their twice. We found the signposting for the hotel fine as long as you look up over the gate/tunnel as you arrive and then you see the sign. If this is your first time in Eastern Europe go with the flow, smile alot and look for the nearest late teen/early 20's young person you can find who will of course speak great English and be able to help you.

Room Tip: If you get to the reception desk we had the room to the left and just behind it which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJHWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold S, Manager at Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it will be our pleasure to see you in Kiev in the future!

Kind Regards,
Arnold
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very well appointed rooms with luxury fittings. Very comfortable bed. Great $35 airport pick up taxi service organised by helpful manager. Good aircon, not noisy, and spacious bathroom. Great central location very near the Teatralna Metro.Many good cares nearby for breakfast and other meals. Helpful management and staff; complimentary luggage storage, local taxi ordering at regular rates.
But...still poor signage, none beyond the sign on No10 entry arch; go straight ahead through the arch to the far door in the centre, then up just one floor. It feels a bit disconcerting since renovation of the stairwell is still work-in-progress. Reception is behind the unmarked door on the right, it has a buzzer but have the manager/reception mobile number with you since he also covers further apartments in another block. On balance a good value, well appointed apartment, serviced daily, despite the disconcerting approach route.

Room Tip: Studio has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocktroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were upgraded to a luxury suite, which was fantastic - marvellous but still sophisticated decoration, large spaces, king-size bed, jacuzzi, and the others. Very much appreciated the fully equipped kitchen and complimentary mineral water. The location is perfect, most sights can be reached on foot. Its downside was however the lack of reception and signposting of the hotel. Practically it is impossible to find it without calling the number on your booking. It opens from the interior area of a seriously run-down apartment building, giving you a creepy feeling that you are in a very bad place. So when you arrive do not wander around, just give a call and let them pick you up.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold S, General Manager at Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and we continue to take it constructively to improve our services. I would like to go ahead and comment on each of the items mentioned:

1. Thank you for the compliment on our rooms, we do in fact believe that we have the best quality of actual rooms of any hotel in Kiev. They are in fact on par with any 5 star hotel.

2. As far as finding the hotel, actually it is very easy now, as the signs have been updated and changed. There is now a large sign on the street level, arrows in the courtyard and signs on the actual entrance. The issue occurred as your stay overlapped with the time we had our old signs removed and new ones not yet installed.

3. As for the reception - there is in fact 24 hour reception, located on the 2nd floor of a main entrance. However, it may be likely at the time you went there the manager was either checking another client in or perhaps left for a few minutes. In any event, a manager can always be reached by phone even if they stepped away from their desk.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and we hope to see you in Kiev in the future.

Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.4 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
1.4 mi away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#28 of 111 in Kiev
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 111 in Kiev
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
767 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ambassador Plaza
Ambassador Plaza
#27 of 111 in Kiev
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel

Property: Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel
Address: Bogdana Khmelnytskogo Str.10, apt.22 | Main Entrance, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small boutique style hotel located in the very center of Kiev. All of our suites offer individual design. Each suite features a two person Jacuzzi. Our staff will do their absolute best to make your stay in Kiev unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing