We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected”
Review of ALFAVITO HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ALFAVITO HOTEL
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

50 mt far from Palats Ukraine metro station,this hotel give me an unexpected present!VERY quiet room,large bed with a really confortable mattress,large room and bath-room,clean,every morning every floor have a coffe-dispenser just in case you want a fast coffe time,staff really cordial,the breakfast really rich an in the same place the guest can have a good lunch or a great dinner thank's to a good kitchen staff

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zag16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you very much for dedicating your time and writing a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
What a recognition of the kitchen staff’s work! The location allows us to be a quiet place where one can have a good rest.
We hope that in the future we will be able to make unexpected surprises, thus making your stay even more pleasant.
Thank You again for the review. Our hope is to welcome you back again and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    94
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
50
36
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough...I rang them at 1am in the morning from a hideous hotel downtown and they completely turned around my impression of Kiev and it's hospitality. I was there within the hour and what a relief to find such beautiful accommodation at such a reasonable price! The hotel is in a quiet area of town, the metro (Palace Ukranian) however is only 2 minutes walk away and only three stops from Independence Square which is where the hubbub and heart of the city is situated. Some lovely restaurants nearby, we tried OK Italian restaurant and bar which was lovely and fairly swish...but there are other eateries close by. The bar is lovely facing the ornate lobby (live traditional music when I was there - not too loud - lovely ambience) and the spa is fantastic (one of the best haircuts I've ever had) a well stocked mini-bar, lovely decor, very friendly and helpful reception staff and great concierge service all the added touches of professionalism which make this hotel stand out. Don't look anywhere else. This hotel is total luxury on a budget!

Room Tip: I'd imagine all rooms have a good aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leelondon40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alfavito hotel among all the other hotels in Kiev! Our team is pleased to read your wonderful review. Thank you for highly rating our staff and the concierge service. Indeed, many guests are happy with our location, it is not far from downtown and quiet at the same time. There are plenty of restaurants with different cuisine next to our hotel, and our concierge or reception can always help you to choose one according to your taste.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Alfavito hotel and we will try to make your next stay as memorable as it was enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Was surprised how nice the hotel was. Lobby is elegant, the staff is helpful and polite. The room was very nicely decorated, was big enough. The whole hotel is very quiet. Since was on business trip I didn't spend too much time in the hotel and didn't try the breakfast either. Metro is very close, so you can reach downtown very cheap and quickly. The price is not the lowest but here you get something for your money at least.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you for such a pleasant review. We are always trying to welcome our guests in a tranquil atmosphere. Our employees are always happy to help and impress our guests. We also appreciate your straight and truthful feedback about our hotel. We would be glad to please you with our service again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed there for 10 days during the month of August, for business purposes. I found the hotel clean and quiet, with nice and modern decoration around the reception and the restaurant/bar.
There is a terrace which is nice, but the menu proposed for dinner is not impressive. The choice of food is very limited and the dishes are OK, with nothing special. It is very quiet, there was hardly anybody and anything to see apart from a massive oldfashioned buidling in front of it, so that it was rather depressing to sit there on my own.
The rooms are rather large, they are clean but I would recommend that the curtains would be larger and thicker for a better protection against the light.
The corridors upstairs to reach the rooms are huge. My main disappointment was the gym, which is very small and has only very little gym equipment. It would fit for max 5 persons whilst the hotel has several hundred rooms ! The gym is simply a hotel room with no furniture, where a few trade mills were put inside. It is in my opinion not up to the standard at all.
Other than that, the breakfast buffet is nice, with a nice selection of fresh food. I would recommend that more fresh fruit cuts would be served, comprising seasonal fruits such as red berries and strawberries, which were not available.
Concerning the staff and the service, I found it to be just OK, with nothing else special, the staff being rather cold and unmindful about the guests in general, in a very ukrainian style perhaps.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dera Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about Alfavito hotel!!!
We will take into consideration all the suggestions to improve our service. Our main goal is to provide each quest with a pleasant experience in Alfavito and in the Ukraine. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to show you real Ukrainian hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I've stayed there in August, 2013 while on business trip.
First, about the location - the hotel is in a relatively quite area and very close to subway, which allows you to reach the downtown or any other location very quickly. Taking a cab in rush hours is not advised.
Personnel at the reception was friendly and ready to help anytime. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable and quite big.
Breakfast is extremely expensive for a 4* and for Kiev in general - it was the first time I paid 20 euros for a breakfast in a 4* hotel. Though, the food was ok and well arranged.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my partners/friends and will stay there next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arcadie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Arcadie P,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alfavito hotel. Our staff is always excited by such reviews, especially Reception, because our main aim is to deliver exceptional service. We really appreciate your adherence to stay with us and hope to see you, your friends and partners as our regular guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here in May, a standard double room. I enjoyed it - there were simply no issues. Nice and quiet, friendly and helpful staff, internet wifi worked well, comfortable bed, plenty to eat for breakfast. The location of the hotel might be a bit far from the centre of Kiev for some...it is walkable, took me about 45 minutes of brisk walking, there is a metro station nearby although I didn't use it. It is about 15min walk from the Olympic Stadium. Also, the breakfast room was a little dark, but in May the weather in Kiev was really nice and it was possible to eat breakfast on the terrace outside. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncanbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Alfavito for your stay.
We sincerely appreciate your constructive review and use your comments to improve the Hotel and it’s facilities. Hotel Alfavito is located near the necessary transport infrastructure despite the fact that it is not located in the city center. In addition, there are many important objects of business, trade and tourism nearby.
Our team looks forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was in Kiev for an expo and I decided to spent three nigths in Alfavito hotel, and it was a good choise. Room is clean and well equipped ( they provide a daily new bathrobe) and the staff if friendly and well trained. The only weak point was the high price of the bar on the lobby, but in any case my experience it was satisfactory. I will came back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosfecero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest!

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Alfavito for your stay!
We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our services were acceptable to you. For our guests we involved a loyalty program with special discounts for accommodation and food & beverage facilities. Our management also does their best to train our personnel and help them reach their potential. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future.
In addition, we would be delighted if you become one of our regular guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
2.0 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
4.1 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 111 in Kiev
361 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
2.1 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
447 reviews
2.1 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALFAVITO HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALFAVITO HOTEL

Property: ALFAVITO HOTEL
Address: Predslavynskaya st., 35D, Kiev 03150, Ukraine (Formerly Autograph Hotel)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ALFAVITO HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star ALFAVITO Kyiv Hotel is located in one of the business districts of central Kiev next to the Palats Ukraina Underground Station. It is within 15 minutes' walk from the central main street, Khreschatyk and Maidan Nezalezhnosti and only 10 minutes' walk from Olimpiysky Stadium. The hotel offers 248 comfortable guest rooms, including rooms of Standard and Superior categories, and VIP category - Deluxe, Suites and Apartments. The 248 cozy and spacious rooms are equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi, LCD screen satellite TV, telephone, individual air conditioning system, wide beds, comfortable working space, an electronic safe and a mini-bar. Gourmet international dishes and local specialties are served at the PIANO Restaurant, where a buffet breakfast is also provided. Guest can enjoy a variety of Mediterranean meals in the FORTE Cafe-bar, test grill menu in the summertime on Double Decker cafe, or relax in the lobby bar with a cup of genuine Viennese coffee. The Hotel facilities also include 7 conference-halls which capacity starts from 10 till 150 persons, a business center, a concierge service, an art gallery, a gym with free access around the clock and 68 free private parking spaces on site. ALFAVITO - one of the few hotels in Kyiv city center with its small park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ALFAVITO HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing