We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpful staff”
Review of ALFAVITO HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ALFAVITO HOTEL
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall, this newly built hotel offers a good value for your money. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but only the front desk staff speaks english very well. The hotel is pretty new and has a great location. It is near the city centre, but at the same time located at quiet surroundings. The next Metro station is only 300m away. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much and will be back for sure at my next trip to Kiev.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jürgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Jürgen R,

We are enormously grateful for your kind review. It is indeed a good value for money; our location and level of service are often praised by business travelers and tourists. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to greet you the next time you visit Kyiv!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    94
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
50
36
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

the best staff on the world special the reception very helpful always smiling special Inna and Vitalena i really appreciated so much if i recommend or come back it will be for this two persons
many thanks really i enjoyed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank amir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Amir h,

Thank you for choosing Alfavito hotel among all other hotels in Kiev!
All our team is pleased to read your wonderful review.
Friendly, smiling staff, and excellent service are our highest priorities and it is always pleasant to be praised for that.
Alfavito team trusts that we can look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Please do change towels every day. And refreshments tea or coffee in the room with a kettle would be sufficient enough. The staffs were really helpful and kind. I liked the interior decor of the hotel. And prices were ok! Breakfast not inclusive was disadvantage.pls do reduce the price for breakfast because hotel cost for breakfast is too high at alfavito.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ALFAVITO hotel and dedicating your time to write a review about your stay.
We hope it was comfortable and enjoyable and we shall see you again at our hotel soon.
As we aim to contribute to environmental protection, we have introduced a policy, according to which the towels and bathrobes are changed only if they are not on the hangers and are put on the floor; this information is visibly placed in every hotel room.
Also we would like to express our gratitude for your suggestion about tea and coffee refreshments in the room.
The Piano restaurant is regarded as one of the best in Kiev and the breakfast price is in line with breakfast quality and abundance.
Hope you will enjoy the hotel breakfast during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Overall,this hotel is a real Gem. Tucked away from all the hustle & bustle of Central Kiev,this hotel is a real Oasis of calm,refinement & luxury all rolled I to one to make your joy really Special. The staff are very friendly,efficient & very knowledgable in many areas whether from local cuisine to the sites & sounds of the Kiev nightlife. The rooms are very good,though they err on the warm side.. Food is fantastic in the Lobby Bar,which by the way is open 24 hours & have friendly staff. Didn't have breakfast but many guests I spoke to thought it was brilliant!!
I didn't get to use the Spa/Beauty facilities so cannot really comment.
Overall, this Hotel scored highly with me for reasons of cleanliness,attention to detal,very friendly & accommodating staff who never fussed when I needed their assistance:)
It merits it's 4* status & was impressed that the hotel has only been open last 2 years & the price is very reasonable. If your a sole traveller or in a group,this most lovely hotel with it's endearing staff should be your first & last stop in Kiev:)
A Big Thumbs Up:)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morphsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for posting such positive comments in regards to your recent stay. We are glad you found our location convenient and cozy. Also, we are pleased that you felt we were able to offer you a wonderful Kiev experience. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've been to Kiev three times and this is the best hotel i've stayed in. I booked a double room for three nights while on business. When I arrived i was given a hotel room that smelled of cigarettes so asked to change to a non smoking room and the staff did this immediately. I thought the room was clean, spacious had everything I needed for business. There's also a foreign exchange bureau next to the reception which was helpful. The metro is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel which pretty much makes this hotel a portal to the centre of Kiev. I'm returning to Kiev on Business in late March and am staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realenglishnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It’s wonderful to hear that you so highly appreciate the service you received while staying at the ALFAVITO, and I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronno, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had been there twice and going to book at Alfavito in future for sure. Friendly staff, perfect location, amazing rooms. Everything is clean. If you want to be sure that you will receive the best service book here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedefede94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for joining us during your visits to Kiev. We are so glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the hotel’s location, accommodations, amenities and service. We truly have everything you could need to enjoy your time in Kiev. It is our delight to welcome you back to the hotel and hope you will reach out to us during the booking process so we may ensure that your grand expectations of the ALFAVITO Hotel will be met and exceeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a difficult time in Kiev, the revolution.
However on arrival we found the staff to be professional,helpful and courteous.
Most of the staff spoke excellent English, and the concierge service was great advising on
Things like taxis, shopping directions .
The hotel I believe is fairly new and has a art nouveau style about it.
The rooms seemed comfortable and stylish , every thing seemed new and fresh. The room was cleaned and fresh bottled water was supplied every day as courtesy.
The room however didn't have tea and coffee making facility's , we found out later on during the stay that their was a pot of coffee with cups supplied at the end of every floor each morning.
The hotels restaurant The Piano was nicely decked out with sliver service and wine glasses.
The menu was a little bit limited , we were told we could only have steak rare or well done not medium well as I like it.
But the food was excellently made.
If we were ever to come back to kiev I would defiantly want to stop over at the Alfavito hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO HOTEL, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guests,

We are thankful greatly for choosing our hotel and for your time to leave such a warm review about your stay.
In spite of the troubles in the streets, we hope it has not overshadowed your visit and your impressions about our ancient city and Ukrainian hospitality.
We were delighted to hear your high reviews about our staff professionalism, rooms cleanliness, nicely decked restaurant with its good food, silver service and wine glasses. It is a big award for us.
If menu seemed a little bit limited, we may assure you that it will be getting varied and becoming more wider.
Your wishes for steak preparation will be taken into account but as you may know any dishes preparation technology has its own particular features and we would like to assure you the steak in Piano restaurant has its taste benefits without any doubt.
Hope the situation in Ukraine will calm down and we will see you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
2.0 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
4.1 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#11 of 111 in Kiev
361 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
2.1 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
448 reviews
2.1 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALFAVITO HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALFAVITO HOTEL

Property: ALFAVITO HOTEL
Address: Predslavynskaya st., 35D, Kiev 03150, Ukraine (Formerly Autograph Hotel)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ALFAVITO HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star ALFAVITO Kyiv Hotel is located in one of the business districts of central Kiev next to the Palats Ukraina Underground Station. It is within 15 minutes' walk from the central main street, Khreschatyk and Maidan Nezalezhnosti and only 10 minutes' walk from Olimpiysky Stadium. The hotel offers 248 comfortable guest rooms, including rooms of Standard and Superior categories, and VIP category - Deluxe, Suites and Apartments. The 248 cozy and spacious rooms are equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi, LCD screen satellite TV, telephone, individual air conditioning system, wide beds, comfortable working space, an electronic safe and a mini-bar. Gourmet international dishes and local specialties are served at the PIANO Restaurant, where a buffet breakfast is also provided. Guest can enjoy a variety of Mediterranean meals in the FORTE Cafe-bar, test grill menu in the summertime on Double Decker cafe, or relax in the lobby bar with a cup of genuine Viennese coffee. The Hotel facilities also include 7 conference-halls which capacity starts from 10 till 150 persons, a business center, a concierge service, an art gallery, a gym with free access around the clock and 68 free private parking spaces on site. ALFAVITO - one of the few hotels in Kyiv city center with its small park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ALFAVITO HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing