We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

As a regular, solo business traveller to Kiev I am looking for accommodation that is comfortable, clean, safe and quiet and this hotel ticks all of the boxes. So far I have found it to be the most pleasant to stay in.
Rooms are beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Location is great and not too far from the centre.
Special mention to the staff. They work long hours but managed to make this look easy. Very natural service even when under pressure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Illia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Illia77,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your most recent stay with us, and for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
It is always a great pleasure when our guest appreciate our product and service and we constantly try to make their stay memorable. Thank you again for mentioning our convenient location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the ALFAVITO Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for a few days recently and was really impressed.
First of all, the hotel has a good location, close to the metro station, at the same time – calm neighborhood.
The staff was great, very kind and helpful; especially I would like to highlight reception - super professionals.
Breakfast was also good and had a very wide selection of products. The rooms were nice and clean with a stable wifi connection.
Have nothing bad to say. Stay here and you will not regret.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Stacy2603,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at our hotel.
It is a great reward to receive such positive feedback and we are truly grateful.
We were also really pleased that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and nice rooms.
We were especially happy to read that you found our reception team to be super professional, we are so proud of each and every one of us.
Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your future trips to Kiev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I spent a few days at Alfavito in late May. The hotel itself is nothing out of the ordinary,just exactly what you expect from a 4 star hotel in this class. Nice and clean rooms, suitable lobby bar and good breakfast. But I was overwhelmed with the excellent service provided by the lovely staff. I happened to forget a couple of items in the lobby as I was checking out. In faint hope,I contacted the reception by email and asked around. A very.helpful man, Igor, informed me that the items had been found and offered to send them to my home. Everything was taken care of, he provided me a number of options with various price range and after he sent the package, he stayed regularly in touch to make sure it had reached its destination - which it did. He easily could have not bothered, but it shows that the staff really cares for its customers. Next time in Kiev,I'll definitely stay at Alfavito.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnús E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Magnús E,

Thank you very much for your stay at the ALFAVITO Hotel and for sharing your feedback.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is great to learn that our staff in general and Igor in particular had been so supportive and provided you such an unforgettable service. Rest assured that your kind words will be shared with Igor and our whole team.
Thank you for the compliments about our rooms, lobby bar and breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next time in Kiev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A good hotel must have good hardware - location; rooms; facilities.

A great hotel must have all this plus good software - the staff.

This hotel has both, and falls into the 'great' category for me.

Due to the ongoing 'situation' in Ukraine, guest numbers have obviously taken a huge hit. The treatment I received was not just extra effort by the staff, it seemed inbred into them, it was the way the hotel operated anyway. The hotel is worth seriously considering if you are fortunate to be in Kiev for a few days.

Room Tip: I had 517, which was a corner room, two aspects, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CairoCrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and dedicating your time and effort to make a review. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments.
The whole ALFAVITO team is very happy to attend you and to work hard each day in order to provide you with the highest level of service attainable.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you during your next visit to Kiev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and a short walk from the Metro which made exploring Kiev easy. Friendly, helpful staff - concierge gave us several good restaurant recommendations. Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank frequentflyer22153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your comments among the team and we all would like to thank you for choosing us as well as giving your opinion about the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall, this newly built hotel offers a good value for your money. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but only the front desk staff speaks english very well. The hotel is pretty new and has a great location. It is near the city centre, but at the same time located at quiet surroundings. The next Metro station is only 300m away. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much and will be back for sure at my next trip to Kiev.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jürgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jürgen R,

We are enormously grateful for your kind review. It is indeed a good value for money; our location and level of service are often praised by business travelers and tourists. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to greet you the next time you visit Kyiv!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

the best staff on the world special the reception very helpful always smiling special Inna and Vitalena i really appreciated so much if i recommend or come back it will be for this two persons
many thanks really i enjoyed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank amir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksym_Veres, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Amir h,

Thank you for choosing Alfavito hotel among all other hotels in Kiev!
All our team is pleased to read your wonderful review.
Friendly, smiling staff, and excellent service are our highest priorities and it is always pleasant to be praised for that.
Alfavito team trusts that we can look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
2.0 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
2.0 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
2.1 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 112 in Kiev
387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 112 in Kiev
793 reviews
1.8 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv

Address: Predslavynskaya st., 35D, Kiev 03150, Ukraine (Formerly Autograph Hotel)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star ALFAVITO Kyiv Hotel is located in one of the business districts of central Kiev next to the Palats Ukraina Underground Station. It is within 15 minutes' walk from the central main street, Khreschatyk and Maidan Nezalezhnosti and only 10 minutes' walk from Olimpiysky Stadium. The hotel offers 248 comfortable guest rooms, including rooms of Standard and Superior categories, and VIP category - Deluxe, Suites and Apartments. The 248 cozy and spacious rooms are equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi, LCD screen satellite TV, telephone, individual air conditioning system, wide beds, comfortable working space, an electronic safe and a mini-bar. Gourmet international dishes and local specialties are served at the PIANO Restaurant, where a buffet breakfast is also provided. Guest can enjoy a variety of Mediterranean meals in the FORTE Cafe-bar, test grill menu in the summertime on Double Decker cafe, or relax in the lobby bar with a cup of genuine Viennese coffee. The Hotel facilities also include 7 conference-halls which capacity starts from 10 till 150 persons, a business center, a concierge service, an art gallery, a gym with free access around the clock and 68 free private parking spaces on site. ALFAVITO - one of the few hotels in Kyiv city center with its small park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing