We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Kyiv Congress
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lukyanovsky(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staro Hotel(Kiev)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv(Kiev)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Plaza(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
236
151
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
151
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallgerman restaurantown breweryminutes drivingmodern hotelentertainment centerart galleriesmetro stationclean roomseuropean standardsspeak good englishbusiness tripcity centrefree wifiamazing hotelstayed nightspleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

modern hotel, hotel parking for cars 50m away, big room, everything super clean. i can recommend this hotel to everyone. It is about 5km from the cty center, nearby a vermodern international shopping center, cinema complex and bowling and indoor skating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juerg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Mercure Kyiv Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Juerg G,
Everything perfect - that is what we strive for everyday! Thanks for your comments that will assist future travelers make their decisions about where to stay while in KIEV. As said we are a little bit outside the city center (a positive right now...) but with easy access to transportation options (Shuliavska red line metro just a short walk away).
We look forward to a future visit and serving you again.
David F. Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel has good service both in the reception and in other areas.
The breakfast is fine with some selection of local dishes, fresh vegetables, fresh bread, juice, jam, honey, sausages, some cheese, omelet and more.
The rooms are equipped with TV, large bed, modern toilets/bath room and free WiFi.
There is also free Wifi in the lobby and restaurant area.
Situated in the hotel is a nice German/French restaurant with medium quality food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Mercure Kyiv Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Eyal B ,
Thank you so much for your response and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to exceed expectations and provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant stay.
The Cosmopolite Team looks forward to your next visit to Kiev and to serving you in the future.
David F. Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

In short.. I like everything in this hotel.
pros: good hotel with european level of service, very good location.
cons(for me): few smoking places, strange working internet

About internet. Sometimes it freezes and it takes some time to connect to wi fi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djakhongir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very clean and good rooms, Very good services, Breakfast also good,
peaople are very kind, Taxi service from and to the airport well organised,
It was my second stay in this Hotel and it's shure that I will come again...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Not very obliging and rude service during breakfast. To get the tea you have to fight. I am often in this hotel and it is a rule and not an accident. Be prepared on not so nice start of the day or make a coffe or tea at your room because for the second coffe at the resteurant you have to pay :(

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hubert_m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Mercure Kyiv Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Hubert M.,
Thks so much for your comments. I do apologize for the experience you had in the breakfast restaurant. It is our policy to provide additional cups of tea or coffee on request during breakfast service at no additional cost. I am sorry that this did not happen in your case and I have addressed this issue with the management there. Rest assured it will not happen again and we will be more attentive to the needs of our guests.
As a regular guest with us we do look forward to your next visit and to welcoming and serving you again soon.
Sincerely
David Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews