We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotell” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmopolite Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cosmopolite Hotel
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Hotell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Everything spot on ! Good climatization, fresh rooms, Nice restaurant with good food and friendly Ukrainian service at ist best ! Shopping center next door ! If you do not need to be in the Very center of Kiev a very good choice :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    120
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
37
27
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Art gallery at several floors of representative contemporary local and Russian art.
Apart of that staff is nice, rooms are clean though a little minimalistic; altogether an excellent quality/price ratio

Room Tip: make sure, that you will be away from main road; there are smokers' floors and smoking areas wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UmmiBatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Liked it pretty much becouse of art design, clean rooms, and good overall service. I will stay here next time if I come to Kiev. It may look dark at the beginning of your stay but you easily get to it after a day or two.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksey_Kornyshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, IL, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

It's unusual to find a nice hotel with business amenities, clean rooms, restaurants, and wifi that works in this part of the world without spending hundreds of dollars per night.
This will be my hotel in Kyiv from now on.
Clean and modern rooms. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Across the street from a shopping mall. Two restaurants. English speaking staff. Superb service. Wifi that works? I didn't think it was possible.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MPChicago13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzy S, Manager at Cosmopolite Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your decent comment! its our aim to ensure your satisfaction while staying with us, glad to hear that you choose our Hotel as your favorite one, we will be waiting to welcome you back anytime!
Ramzy Salib, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I really like to stay in this hotel! Designers lounges, tasty & fresh food, nice staff, trendy and very clean rooms. Big fitness room. Very clean bathroom. This hotel is situated near the subway st. and in big entertainment center.
Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

It was the first time in Kiev and at Cosmopolite Hotel. I must say that the money spend was worthy the quality and service. Room was very clean an comfortabel. The whole team very friendly. I will come back again

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzy S, Manager at Cosmopolite Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment, We are pleased to hear that our product and services worthy what you spent. indeed we will be waiting your return!
Ramzy Salib
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

amazing stylish hotel, with a nicest staff. great location, rich breakfast- very european- tasty bacon, fresh juices, comfortable rooms. the fitness room was a huge surprise for me- a very modern fitness facility...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzy S, Manager at Cosmopolite Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Ron,
We are very pleased to hear that you liked our Hotel, staff and location. Indeed our breakfast its just like you said "Rich and tasty" in European level.
We will be waiting to welcome you back & to enjoy our fitness room!
Ramzy Salib
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
2.5 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#12 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.4 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
3.0 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
3.6 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.1 mi away
ALFAVITO HOTEL
ALFAVITO HOTEL
#13 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolite Hotel

Property: Cosmopolite Hotel
Address: Vadima Hetmana Street 6, Kiev 03057, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolite Hotel is a new contemporary 4 star hotel located just a short ride away from Kiev’s city centre and is part of the vibrant Bolshevik Shopping and Entertainment Centre. The hotel is within easy access from all relevant business and leisure facilities. Just a few minutes walk to the direct road connection to the city centre and only 2 metro stops to Kiev Expo Plaza as well as fast and easy connection (10 minutes by car) to the secondary Kiev Zhuliany (IEV) International Airport and about 40 minutes by car to Kiev’s main Boryspil (KBP) International Airport.Contemporary designed rooms are appointed with all modern facilities including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection and individually controlled air conditioning and heating. Cosmopolite Hotel is a Smoke Free facility however smoking cabins are available on the floors.The Cosmopolite Hotel’s two restaurants provide their guests with a wide variety of fine French or distinctive German cuisine with several exclusive domestic beers brewed in our own brewery that have gained great popularity in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Cosmopolite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing