We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor and good service ”

Restaurant and Patisserie Surprise
Ranked #608 of 2,648 Restaurants in Kiev
Description: Located in the heart of Kyiv the restaurant has a bar, tea salon, summer terrace, television,etc. for guest's convenience. Enjoy freshly made pastries, ice cream and sorbets along with a delightful gastronomical experience in a exclusive interior. French and European cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Kyiv the restaurant has a bar, tea salon, summer terrace, television,etc. for guest's convenience. Enjoy freshly made pastries, ice cream and sorbets along with a delightful gastronomical experience in a exclusive interior. French and European cuisine.
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Chocolate is on point. Deserts are French style, look great but are not as sweet as North American pastries. Good selection of coffees. Did not order from the food menu.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank billyx222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016

I visited this place during business trip in Kiev.
1. I did not receive menu.
2. I ordered tea, received absolutely nothing specific, tea for 112 UAH!!No honey, no lemon nothing was for this amount. I tasted cake "mouse" it was also expensive something and not delicious.
3. Waiters, do not know word thank you, bye..

Extremely expensive, low value what I tasted.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The service here was fantastic. I was visiting Ukraine from Canada and heard of this great restaurant. I definitely recommend the french style meat. The BBQ menu is so far the best I have experienced not only in Ukraine but in the world! Will come again soon!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Well located between the Hilton and the famous 11 Mirrors this pastry welcomes the high society of Kiev... so it cannot be cheap! however with the actual exchange rate it is (1 EUR = 30 UAH). Barroco design which can be seen only in his part of the world. good Pastry and food with French touch.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank MariniMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Disappointed with food that was "super salted ". They add so much salt to eggs in kitchen you will get hypertension. The service is snail slow. The out door seating is on a desolate street with boring street life. They will have an empty restaurant and tell you some tables are reserved for people ordering food, and the inferior tables are for people drinking. Do not bother with this place.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank jhakimmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant and Patisserie Surprise also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Restaurant and Patisserie Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing