We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kiev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Kiev
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
PERTH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

All I will say to everyone is that if you are ever going to Kiev, do yourself a favour and stay at this hotel. The food is great and the front office, bar and restaurant staff are amazing. Marina, Yulia and Olga will always make you feel welcome and find places for you to visit and help you with taxis and getting around the city. Angelika and Lidiya will make you perfect drinks whilst you wait for your dinner. Then Anastasia, Alina, Anna and Yana will make sure your restaurant experience is what you expect. These people made my stay so enjoyable I can't thank them enough.
The hotel itself is in a great location to visit clubs, bars, places to eat and the city centre is only about 20 - 30 minute walk. I would suggest if you find a good café to have breakfast there as the hotel breakfast is a little expensive. The rooms are truly super and I was upgraded to an executive room with a great view of the city. Internet if free for members and for once it works like it should.
You can stay at more expensive hotels with more amenities but this hotel will give you the best service you can imagine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCOTT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Scott G

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a full review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and for recommending us so highly. We really appreciated all your comments and in particular that you had remembered the names of the team members that made your stay so enjoyable.

We thank you also for highlighting our good location near clubs bars and restaurants and that we offer a free internet service that works as it should.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful comments, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    124
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
33
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WillDowling
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

So when you stay in a holiday inn you don't expect too much... Well I don't... I've stayed in a few around the world and they're normally basic and fine for a night...
This place is the exception to the rule. In fact, I wouldn't have guessed it was a holiday inn...
The staff were brilliant. Room was great.. Restaurant good.
It's a bit away from the troubles that are happening there at the moment, so you feel safe also.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear WillDowling

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were extremely happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you highly recommend the Holiday Inn Kiev to all. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future business trip.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I travelled to Kiev last August for our 10th anniversary. We chose this hotel based of the many great reviews on tripadvisor and again we were not disappointed.
The staff were friendly, courteous, professional and spoke English very well - something we don't assume when travelling to other countries.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and large enough for the both of us. They had a small fridge for us to keep some snacks and drinks in after a long day touring.

The hotel location is convenient, close to public tranist (incredible depth to some of those subway stations!), tourist attractions and many restaurants. There is even a grocery store in the same building of the hotel to pick up anything you may need.

Public transit was convenient, easy to navigate and very economical - this was our primary form of transportation to get around the city.

After touring and walking almost eight hours one day we didn't have the energy to find a restaurant to eat dinner at so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food was savoury, flavourful and not too expensive and we were very grateful to just have to walk to the elevators to get to our room!

Overall, great newer property from Holiday Inn - would recommend it to anyone.
On a side note: it is because of this property that we made a choice to recently stay at another new Holiday Inn in Long Island City, New York

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Magdalene G

We were all very happy to read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciated your comments regarding our friendly, courteous and professional staff and we were delighted that you enjoyed a meal in the hotels Towers restaurant.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and making the decision to choose another Holiday Inn property based on your visit. Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future anniversary trip.

Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here using my IHG points. I usually avoid Holiday Inn as the properties seem very dated (at least compared to Holiday Inn Express). I have a different opinion now. This was a new property and the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Staff were friendly, property was modern, and everything seemed in working order.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysReady2Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear rivimont

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were very happy that you rated our hotel the nicest Holiday Inn you have stayed at. You also commented that the property was modern and the staff friendly.

Once again thank you for your opinion, hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev and other brand properties on future stays.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel, rooms are very comfortable,cozy and spotless. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff, they really go out of their way to help you. Location is great as well, close to the metro or a nice walk to the centre if the weather is nice. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Natalia R

We were all delighted to read your very positive review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff who went out of there way to help you.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev on your next visit.

Best regards, John cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Everything is all right except that don't accept euros or usd. We had to search for exchance office on Sunday to pay the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Service is good.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martime79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Martime79

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in our hotel. We were very happy that you enjoyed our service, found your room comfortable and had a good breakfast. Unfortunately we are unable to accept USD or Euros for payment, this is standard in all hotels and retail outlets in the country.
Once again thank you for your review, hopefully we may welcome you again on a future trip to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns, General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

It's not in the heart of it all, but the hotel is near many good options for public transportation. The room was clean and comfortable, though I would have appreciated more toiletries than just a generic gel stuck to the wall. The food was a bit overpriced for what it was though, so I didn't end up eating here at all. Taxis to and from here are also expensive, especially when ordered at the front desk- perhaps it's a pricier service compared to the others I've booked through hotels around Kiev, but who knows.

Service otherwise was fine, but not fantastic. Upon check-in, no acknowledgment was made of my elite IGH status, so no upgrade for the first time all year. Not the hugest tragedy given I was only here for a couple of nights, but still, such perks are the reason many of us stay loyal to the brand, right? Overall, this Holiday Inn is definitely good value for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear fetuskarate

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We were happy that felt that the hotel was definitely good value for a short stay. I am sorry that your IHG rewards status was not acknowledged on arrival, as you quite rightly highlight, loyalty to the brand is gained through such perks and they should be recognised every time. This is a priority that we work on.
Once again thank you for your review, hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.5 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.4 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.7 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kiev

Property: Holiday Inn Kiev
Address: 100 Chervonoarmiiska Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kiev 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Connected at the Holiday Inn Kiev Hotel with Complimentary Internet Access The Holiday Inn Kiev is situated between Hor'koho Street and Chervonoarmiis'ka Street. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public areas. It's just a short walk to the Olympic Stadium. A wealth of International brands can be found in the main city centre shopping district which is only 1km from the hotel and easily accessible via the Metro Olimpiis'ka, former Respublikans'kiy Stadion. Many historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art, or admire the Orthodox Churches golden domes that rise from the forested hilltops. The Holiday Inn Kiev hotel is ideally located on a main city route leading directly to the new motorway E40, linking to Kyiv's Boryspil International Airport and the famous leisure resort of Odessa on the Black Sea. In the heart of the financial district and Ukrainian Presidential Administration, Parliament, and Governmental Departments in the direct surroundings, the Holiday Inn Kiev is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Kiev looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing