We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new and modern”
Review of Holiday Inn Kiev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kiev
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“new and modern”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

very nice new,modern and clean hotel.during our stay this weekend it was almost empty but we felt safe and location is very good,near the city center and olimpic stadion.Olga at the reception was great and helped us a lot with informations about what to do and see in Kiev.room was good and breakfast also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianao49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear marianao49

Thank you for taking the time to write and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read that you found your room and breakfast good and that Olga at reception was great and helped to plan your sightseeing round our beautiful city.
Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you on a future visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    132
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
36
27
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

this is a convenient experience, great and convenient location, personal and attentive service, great to walk the city, close to metro, good food, airport pickup, this is a good experience! I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carli2sway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear carli2sway

Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor and recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We were very happy to read that you found our location great and you received personal and attentive service.
Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level Contributor
544 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

a brand new hotel well located in Kiev!
a great service, very good team with good english and willing to help you all the time.
the rooms are very clean, nice beds and with a big window to have view on the city.
there is a gym which is very well equiped on the last floor.
breakfast is nice with large choice
A very good adress in Kiev to not be surprised!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Greg L

We were very happy to read your review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time to write and recommend us. We were pleased that you found our team were very good, giving great service and willing to help you at all times. Thank you also for highlighting our rooms, gym and our breakfast.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is everything you would expect from a new / newly renovated Holiday Inn. Comfy bed, good restaurant for breakfasts, friendly staff willing to help. There were some minor issues, like lumpy pillows, an arm chair where you could feel the frame when you sat down, and the lift security system didn't work (normally, you would put your key card in then select your floor, but the floor selection worked without the key).

It was convenient, near offices, close to a railway station (well, short taxi ride), close to St nicholas Cathedral and the Olympic Stadium.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SDCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear SDCTH

We were very happy to read of your experience at the Holiday Inn Kiev and of your warm comments. We were pleased that you found our team friendly and willing to help.
Thank you also for your points regarding the pillows and chair. I am sorry that you did not ask for another pillow as we offer a choice of five on our in-room pillow menu. Regarding lift security systems, as we have an excellent CCTV, monitored 24 hrs we decided against installing this additional measure.
Once again thank you for your comments, hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future business visit to our city.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am an IHG Platinum member so I know my IHG hotels. This is one of the better HI I have stayed at, a little bit better than the HI next to Korea Town in Manhattan.

Having been coming to Kiev since 2004 for business I was surprised at how accommodating and friendly the staff is. The maid service is fantastic - Ukrainian girls know how to clean. I generally spend about 90+ days a year in hotels and it takes a lot to impress me. More so that it is in Kiev for those familiar with former Soviet Union service mentality.

The building itself is new and has an urban upscale flair. I got comp'ed to an executive room with a view and it was quite nice. The location is decent with the nearest metro stop being a 5 or so minute walk. It is very close to one of my favorite restaurant/bars in Kiev, OK Bar. There is a 24/7 supermarket in the same complex. The in hotel restaurant, the Towers is good and the service very good.

The bed is the best one I've slept on in Kiev in my ten years of visiting.

Top notch hotel with decent rates.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear David427

We were delighted to read that you rated our hotel Top Notch and the beds the best you have slept on in the 10 years you have visited Kiev. Thank you for taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor. We were also very pleased that we impressed you with our accommodating and friendly staff and the fantastic maid service.
Now that you know our own Towers restaurant with its good service and your favourite Kiev restaurant the OK Bar, we hope to welcome you on your future business trips to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I had a 2 night stay nine Holiday inn which is further out of the city center- apprx 15 min drive. We choose to stay in this hotel due to the turbulence at the center - Maidan. This hotel is a clean , modern typical Holiday inn with small rooms -apprx 20sqm- a compact but modern bathroom. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was double price , inefficient design practically combining 2 rooms with a small extension door - lacking space on both rooms . I would not recommend this and stick to the basic single room for a short stay. Location as expected is distant to all attractions - a choice you will make only plunder special conditions like ours. Breakfast room is rather congested , open space with mediocre choice of food and a basic feel. Other than that this hotel it is a newly build safe choice you will not remember the next day!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Y G

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on the TripAdvisor site. We were pleased to read that you found our hotel clean and modern and our rooms though small at 20 sqm had a compact but modern bathroom.
I am sorry that you had a long journey to the centre, normally this would only take 5-8 minutes by car though in heavy traffic it can take a little longer. I personally enjoy the 25 Minute walk to Khreshchatyk, passing the many shops, restaurants and the Olympiisky stadium on the way.
Once again thank you for your review, if you are looking for a safe choice in the future, we will look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to this Hotel. Very modern with friendly staff.
Food does take some time tto arrive at the tabel and in our party of five three sent the food back due to being delivered cold.
Pasta dish's were disappointing and had no taste

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank engelhardt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Engelhardt61

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. While we were pleased that you found our hotel modern with friendly staff we were disappointed to learn of your dining experience.
Please rest assured that that we appreciate your comments and have discussed this fully with the team who hope that this will not dissuade you in granting us another chance. Hopefully we may welcome you back on a future visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.5 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.7 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
1.4 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ALFAVITO HOTEL
ALFAVITO HOTEL
#11 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.6 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.8 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kiev

Property: Holiday Inn Kiev
Address: 100 Chervonoarmiiska Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kiev 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Connected at the Holiday Inn Kiev Hotel with Complimentary Internet Access The Holiday Inn Kiev is situated between Hor'koho Street and Chervonoarmiis'ka Street. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public areas. It's just a short walk to the Olympic Stadium. A wealth of International brands can be found in the main city centre shopping district which is only 1km from the hotel and easily accessible via the Metro Olimpiis'ka, former Respublikans'kiy Stadion. Many historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art, or admire the Orthodox Churches golden domes that rise from the forested hilltops. The Holiday Inn Kiev hotel is ideally located on a main city route leading directly to the new motorway E40, linking to Kyiv's Boryspil International Airport and the famous leisure resort of Odessa on the Black Sea. In the heart of the financial district and Ukrainian Presidential Administration, Parliament, and Governmental Departments in the direct surroundings, the Holiday Inn Kiev is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Kiev looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing