We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park-Hotel Golosievo
Ranked #36 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location for a hotel if you are happy not to be in the heart of Kiev. The adjacent park is very pleasant. The rooms were good with reasonable service but the frequent loss of electricity in the morning of departure was very annoying

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
9
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel is located in a big and beautiful park. Rooms are big and nice; even single room has double bed.
The hotel is not in city center but I would recommend to stay in it because of quality and reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I spent 4 times in this Hotel during the winter time (Jan to April). The hotel is situated very centrally and by a forested park with a great view (ask for rooms facing the park). The stuff was professional and very helpful and the food at the restaurant quite good however the variety of breakfast could be a bit better. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. All in one a good hotel to stay at a great price. I fully recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the park are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makhamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Surprisingly nice and quiet place with lovely park view what is very unusual for big-city environment . Perfect both Deutsch & Italiano style kitchen . Fresh beer of Unbeatable taste! All for reasonable price. Recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAVLO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kecskemet, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nice location, easy parking, metro is 5 minutes walk along the park. The receptionist was helpful.
Room was also nice, with my window towards the park. Breakfast is average. I have two small complaints though, the first is that my room was not cleaned at all after my first day stay. Coming back to the hotel after a busy day I wanted to have a beer in the restaurant in the evening, I was given a menu, but in 10+ minutes the waitress could not come to me to take my order, so I stood up simply and walked out. I wish to hope it was just one bad day for employes, and in other days they do a good job.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I was in this hotel two days ago. I liked this place very much. The hotel is situated in a beautiful, huge park near the city center. The underground station in 5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is new. Perfect, spacious, clean rooms. The staff is ok but could be more friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. I stayed there for one day so I can't say whether the breakfast is different every day or not. We stayed with a small child and the hotel had everything that is needed for a child. I think that this hotel is for everyone not only families but also for business people. The price for the hotel is high but it's definitely worth of it. We tried booking.com and the final price for the room was much lower.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in 204 and the room was perfect, spacious, clean with a beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yuliyetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights to catch an England game in Kiev. All facilities are spot on from clean modern bedrooms and bathrooms to well run bar and restuarant. Food was superb and plentifull. All staff were very pleasant and attentive, clearly well trained in service arena. Set in a forested part on the edge of a park, its a perfect location to stay. No noise from city, but a very short hop in by cab or bus. Very comfortable hotel for business or pleasure use.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms may well be larger than others, though all are good sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.4 mi away
Mir
Mir
#49 of 111 in Kiev
85 reviews
2.0 mi away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
1.1 mi away
Holosiivskyi Hotel
Holosiivskyi Hotel
#70 of 111 in Kiev
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Twin Apart Hotel
Twin Apart Hotel
#79 of 111 in Kiev
24 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sofievsky Posad Hotel
Sofievsky Posad Hotel
#47 of 111 in Kiev
52 reviews
4.1 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#54 of 111 in Kiev
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park-Hotel Golosievo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park-Hotel Golosievo

Property: Park-Hotel Golosievo
Address: Holosiivskyj prosp. 87, Kiev 03040, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park-Hotel Golosievo 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Kiev you can take pleasure of agreeable atmosphere of a country mansion and take rest in open air. There are 10 classic rooms, 18 suite rooms, 25 deluxe apartments equipped with all necessary hotel facilities. At your service you have satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, a mini-bar, a mini-safe, service room and many other things.Each apartment has fine park view windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park-Hotel Golosievo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing