We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant food I already had in Ukraine”
Review of Citronelle

Citronelle
Ranked #155 of 1,963 Restaurants in Kiev
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ресторан французской кухни Citronelle находится в историческом и деловом центре Киева - на улице Богдана Хмельницкого, 23. Лаконичный дизайн, магия бежевого цвета в интерьере и приятная профессиональная команда готовы к ранним завтракам, обедам или ужинам с друзьями, бизнес встречам, романтическим рандеву или семейным банкетам.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant food I already had in Ukraine”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I dropped to this restaurant with my boyfriend who's French-Italian and pretty much concerned about good quality food. After trying top restaurants in the south of France, I can objectively judge that it's the best French cuisine I've tried in ukraine and the most fantastic risotto with sea food I've ever eaten:) my boyfriend confirmed )
Special compliment to the Citronelle chef, who cooked in France and Swtizerland before heading back to ukraine and treating us in Citronelle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    43
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“problems with wine”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Place was nice, but they had some problems with the wine list as we tried to order 3-5 different wines and all of them were not avaliable. But food they have good french food

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimiury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd visit, fantastic food again”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

had the salmon salad started and was surprised by how good it was. For main i had the cod for my main which was nice, well cooked and well presented.service was great although being the only one in there helps, dropped a napkin and it was quickly replaced for example.its on the higher priced side but same as you pay in an average restaurant in western EU, my starter, main and a glass of wine was under 50 eurosmy favourite restaurant in kiev

Helpful?
Thank TomfromLondon78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Visited for a Evening Dinner”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cozy place with nice decor, waited for 2 drinks 20 min ( restaurant not busy , lots of staff around) salad was delicious and fish dorada was okeish.
Manager is sweet friendly and very customer complains accomodating

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller101972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great weekend breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Fantastic food, helpful staff & a very relaxed environment - one of the more expensive choices we made in Kiev but definitely worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank neclaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citronelle also viewed

 

Been to Citronelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing