We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Middle of the Road Large Hotel”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Middle of the Road Large Hotel”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The building is in a brutal Eastern European style and the rooms pretty much identical to many other mid range hotels I have stayed in. Possibly using the same furniture company!

Food and service is good. The gym and sauna is of a good standard and the hotel is a good choice for a business visit. I discovered that taxis can be quite hard to come by in Kiev so be warned

Hotel is a long walk of about 30 minutes from the main sites such as the museum of the Great Patriotic War and churches but easy to find

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    161
    98
    21
    20
See reviews for
8
39
33
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A large Hotel but you are well looked after. The rooms were very spacious clean modern. the bathroom was also modern but shower over bath. Situated a 20 minute walk from centre which was ideal for us. Breakfast was good but not the best

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night with friends/colleagues the nit following recent World Cup qualifier. Very good proximity to the major stadium in Kiev, not even a five minute walk.

Hotel rooms are of a good size, and bathrooms clean and appointed with a good selection of amenities. All corridors/bedrooms are also clean and air conditioning works well.

Quality of bar food (especially the steak) is very good and although expensive in Ukrainian terms, not that bad. Reception and luggage room staff all very helpful and friendly. All the staff speak good English.

Good location for the visiting the centre of Kiev as well. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CargoCharterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Typical multi storey Soviet block 1960's style hotel a little off the beaten track but still within easy walking distance of the centre. very well run, clean and tidy, our room overlooked the Olympic stadium
Good buffet style breakfast - try to eat out for evening meal if possible
Take the funicular railway down to visit the river front and Independance Square

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 508gerryl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel! The rooms, hallways & restaurant are immaculate! We had a small problem with the TV & a service man was in our room within 5 minutes & the problem was fixed. The food that we have eaten here was very fresh and flavorful. We can walk to all of the "squares" but a caution to people who have trouble walking. It is located on a fairly steep hill. We loved staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorimrapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel has good, efficient and friendly staff. It has its own restaurant, bar and relax area. The rooms are clean and common areas are also well kept. When we needed help with advice on where to go, how to get there, the staff was helpful to make arrangements for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsjokvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I liked this hotel a lot. Maybe because I'm Ukrainian by origin, but I found the food delicious, the staff - extremely helpful and the rooms bright and clean. I enjoyed everything about this hotel, including the location right next to the Bessarabskiy Rynok and steps away from Khreschatyk. The cooking was very varied. I think, the chef catered to both western and eastern tastes. Even the small gym was okay and had all the necessary equipment.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zelly111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President_Hotel_Kiev, Yaroslav Lytvynenko, Assistant Director of Reservations and E-Commerce at President Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay last fall at President Hotel, Kiev. Please accept my sincere greetings on having a chance to visit your homeland and letting us be a part of this trip. We are very pleased to learn you find our team to be extremely helpful and friendly. I am also happy to read you enjoyed your dining experience and that the location was convenient for your business plans in the city.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to President Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yaroslav Lytvynenko
Assistant Director of Reservations and E-Commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.1 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
388 reviews
1.0 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#10 of 111 in Kiev
350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kiev
Holiday Inn Kiev
#9 of 111 in Kiev
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
767 reviews
1.2 mi away
CityHotel
CityHotel
#22 of 111 in Kiev
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Property: President Hotel
Address: Hospitalna vul. 12, Kiev 01601, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star President Hotel is located in the city centre, on a picturesque hill, just 7 minutes walk from Khreschatik street, the main street of Kiev, 5 minutes from Olmpiysky stadium, Sports Palace, Central Synagogue. President Hotel offers comfortable rooms, Wellness Centre, multifunctional conference halls and several restaurants and two banquet halls. President Hotel offers 221 guest rooms:• 195 Executive Single/DoubleTwin Rooms (22 sq.m);• 20 Junior Suites (38 sq.m);• 5 Suites (60 sq.m);• 1 Apartment (82 sq.m). Room amenities include:- desk and working area;- luggage table;- minibar;- two line telephone;- non-allergic bed linen and pillows;- bottled water;- European-style bedding;- ergonomic desk chairs;- individual climate control system;- in-room safety-deposit box;- LCD TVsets with satellite television and interactive TV;- electronic room key;- black-out curtains;- robes & slippers;- hairdryer;- tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing