We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Palace Hotel
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed at Premier Palace last year, the week Euro 2012 started, so it was too hectic. This is a really beautiful hotel right in the heart of the city. The first thing that really hits you is the amazing foyer and lobby in the hotel, with the glass lifts going up and down. The room I had was right at the end of the hallway on level 3, it was a great room with a balcony overlooking Taras Shevchenko Blvd. Really great room, the bed was comfortable, a work desk area, chairs and a table to sit down at, massive closet, and a great bathroom. The TV offeres many different channels, including English speaking channels.

The fitness centre is a amazing, really great pool, a nice warm spa, sauna and steam room also. I didn't use the gym itself, but from what I've heard it is good.

Many different restaurants to eat it, the lobby bar is a nice place to sit down and have a quite drink, or a quick meal, Sumosan Restaurant is a Japanese restaurant which offers both indoor and outdoor seating, with a ride range of meals at good prices, Wolkonsky-Kayser Café/Patisserie is divided into two parts, the patisserie is a stand alone shop offering many different breads and cakes, while the cafe offers French cuisine and sandwhiches, it makes you feel like you're in France. Fan Fest Sportsbar is a perfect place if you want to watch some sport, offering American style bar favourites, perfect for when you're drinking beers and watching football. Terracotta Restaurant is the main restaurant there, the buffet breakfast is amazing, and the staff are always making sure you've got enough tea or coffee. Lunch and dinner meals are really great, European dishes, and also a Ukrainian menu, which offers you a chicken Kiev, while high up overlooking the sights of Kiev. Atmosfera is on the roof of the building, it only opened up on June 7 (which was 2 nights before I left Premier Palace), and I was able to get there on the night before I left, and it is stunning. To see perfect sights of Kiev and enjoy a meal or a drink, do yourself a favour and go up there, nothing like it on a warm night. One thing is for sure, with so many places to dine at, and at good prices, you won't go hungry!

The staff were really helpful, great service at the front desk, the staff in all the restaurants were always looking after me, concierge staff were amazing, they would tell me where I could go to top up my prepaid mobile, helped me with the hop on hop off bus, and showed me on a map which parks I should go to. All the staff there are amazing, and are always on top of their game

The hotel also offers plenty of information around about Kiev and the hotel itself. The maps and guides you get at check in are so handy, and in your room there's more info. The hotel magazine is in English, letting you know all the latest happenings at the hotel, a book on the 100 years of the Premier Palace, which you can buy, which is an amazing read, and about clubs and bars in the hotel. I didn't get to the Taboo lounge, but if you want to have some fun, go there for the karaoke, and hookah (water pipe), and the Paradise Cabaret isn't the cabaret of singing, but more like an upmarket strip lounge (which I did visit), which if you're a guy travelling solo in Kiev can keep you entertained for a while.

Yes it is a bit pricey compared to other hotels in Kiev, but when you've stayed there and when you're leaving, you'll find yourself asking if it was worth every dollar? Of course it was! I can't wait to go back later this year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Sir,

On behalf of the Hotel Management let me thank you for your truly precious comments! You was extremely attentive to each detail and we really appreciate this. Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – we'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will only bring you feelings of comfort and pleasure.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Palace again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    131
    34
    10
    11
See reviews for
21
54
51
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The location of this property is great, and the public spaces are grand and impressive. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is absolutely superb, really a treat, with a series of sumptuous buffets and a panoramic view of Kiev. Where the Premier Palace falls down is in the rooms. The decor is really outdated - flat unappealing beds with bedspreads (ugh), tired wooden desk and fixtures, bathrooms where you shower in the tub, heating that is difficult to adjust. It's a shame, because the property has so much else going for it - location, staff, great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americantravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for providing your kind feedback.
With a pleasure I'll tell to F&B Department about your high opinion concerning breakfast.
We are glad to say that this year the Hotel starts series of repair its rooms - we always work over developing services and amenities to make our guests feel really in comfort.
We do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and we hope to welcome you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very nice hotel, nice rooms and a view. Good food in the restaurant upstairs. The hotel has great location near the main street. Very helpful staff, good service, excellent breakfast in the restaurant with the really nice city view, cosy rooms equipped with everything you need for a pleasant stay, large pool with sauna and jacuzzi, average Japanese restaurant.

Room Tip: You need to book it early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleksiyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Oleksiy,
On behalf of the Hotel Management let me thank you for your really positive review! Hope you did feel here the atmosphere of home and warmness. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Palace many-many times!
Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

You can imagine the intrigue of former times here. Its palatial ok but tired. Staff a little stuffy for my liking.
However you forgive it for its fine bedrooms and opulence. Its located right at the end of the main street of wonderful Kiev. Close to all the bars and shops. Value for fine dining around the city is exceptional too.
All in all its overpriced for here but most hotels here are.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for finding the time to provide us with feedback, something that we at the Premier Palace Hotel value very much. We would be very grateful to hear about your proposals at pr@premier-palace.com – I am absolutely certain we could do better work for your next visit.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Palace again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel has great location near the main street. Very helpful staff, good service, excellent breakfast in the restaurant with the really nice city view, cosy rooms equipped with everything you need for a pleasant stay, large pool with sauna and jacuzzi, average Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar_7_9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Sir,
On behalf of the Hotel Management let me thank you for your so precious comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Premier Palace Hotel once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was at the Premier Palace Hotel for a week in late July/ Aug 2012. The hotel is centrally located just off the main street, Kreschatik. The hotel combines the classic elements of refined charm with a modern sensibility.... I recommend the executive plan which includes a full breakfast, mid-afternoon tea and light fare, and dinner in a private dining area on the 7th floor. Dining is buffet style but with service, which was attentive and excellent; and the food choices varied and tasty. There is also a private lounge off the dining area, a nice refuge when needed or a quiet place to read complimentary newspapers.... The room I had had a view of Independence Square, St. Sophia's, and St. Michael's, amazing. And the mattress was the most comfortable ever. The complimentary toiletries were Bulgari, very classy. Every day I found private-label chocolate treats on my pillow, and a weather report, a warm touch. There are around 40 rooms out of the 200 plus rooms that are executive level, and I highly recommend them. The first impression is that the executive plan is a bit pricey but the money you save on fine dining, and the added VIP treatment, makes it a reasonable choice, trust me...... The hotel has a great pool with jacuzzi, sauna and steam, and sports bar; and a small, but complete, fitness center with a helpful trainer on duty....The service in the hotel was excellent, up to the best Western standard. From the front office to the concierge, I found everyone helpful and cooperative. The hotel gives you full privacy and non-hotel guests have no problem visiting your room. The concierge helped me book a day trip to a lake/beach outside of Kiev, and took care of everything; and at a reasonable price.... The negatives were picayune: smoking was allowed in a small area of the private dining lounge, not bad. My hotel room was smoke-free and I didn't encounter the problem anywhere else in the hotel. Sorry for carping but I have to disclose everything for completeness....Overall evaluation is that this hotel is an excellent choice if you want comfort, luxury, service at a reasonable price, especially if you consider the alternative: Stay in a luxury short-stay apartment but have to pay out-of-pocket for a fitness center, pricey restaurant meals, etc.-- and even more expense for a couple. The Premier Palace is the way to go when a careful cost/benefit calculation is done.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with view of iconic sites: Independence Square, etc. But not essential as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Sir,

On behalf of the Hotel Management let me thank you for your truly precious comments! Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – we'll do
everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will only
bring you feelings of comfort and pleasure.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Palace again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

I was staying for a business trip. Good hotel at an high cost which i cannot justify, especially in such a city as Kiev. Location is pretty good, rooms are fine, breakfast good. The hotel charge London prices, but provides Ukraine style level of service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay in our Hotel. Would you be so kind to provide us with more detailes about your visit at pr@premier-palace.com or grm@premier-palace.com.
Premier Palace Hotel’s management is always happy to listen to the wishes and preferences of our guests, as this allows us to improve and expand our services and to maximize the comfort of those who stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
454 reviews
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 111 in Kiev
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Palace Hotel

Property: Premier Palace Hotel
Address: 5-7/29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska St., Kiev 01004, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kiev
#6 Family Hotel in Kiev
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Palace Hotel located in the heart of Kiev is the most vibrant and luxurious hotel in the Ukrainian capital. The Premier Palace Hotel, built at the beginning of the 20th century in the heart of downtown Kyiv, is one of the city's architectural heritage sites. The only historic hotel among Kiev hotels had become Ukraine's first five-star hotel. Guests can enjoy its atmosphere of European comfort and luxury, where traditional hospitality meets contemporary style. We serve outstanding breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranian, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines. Dishes are updated everyday so you won't get bored. The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels' Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept - Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team. We are always ready to say to you: "At your service!" The Hotel offers a variety of choices, from standard rooms to Presidential Apartments in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Premier Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Palace Kiev
Hotel Premier Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing