We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ukraine
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nivki(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Senator Maidan(Kiev)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
143
390
284
91
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
390
284
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaidan squareexcellent locationindependent squaresoviet style hotelsoviet timesbuffet breakfastthe heart of the citysmall balconylobby barcentral locationwi fivisit kievmetro stationukraineglobustaximaiden
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

What a location.... In the heart of the city .. overlooking the independent square...our guide told us that during the 4 day war of dignity in 2014 the loyalist fired from the front rooms of the hotels to the enemy in maidan below.
Well maintained fresh looking and all in place. The rooms spacious with big doors opening to the balcony... Bright ...unlucky we had the back facing view but was good as well....corner rooms had 270 o angle view .Please note no tea coffee facilities in the room and bathrooms bit small.
Good breakfast delicious fresh bread and a variety to relish and try out.
The biggest problem there are 4 lifts but can take you a long time if you in a hurry..slow as a snail.
Just get out and there's a lift that takes you to the mall as well as the metro...and to the underpass to the independent square...
Please note to get back.. . the lift shuts at 10 pm n then you have to climb steps to get in...ah ah!
We were here on 9th of May ...iconic day where Ukrainians celebrate the freedom day.
Note taxis available just outside the hotel...watch for the price ..have to bargain...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sparkie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDep, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you once again. Best regards, Ukraine hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Fairly quick check in.
Room was very clean, no tea or coffee in the room though but two bottles of water, not replenished during my stay though.
Bed was ok, a little hard but comfortable otherwise.
Only annoying thing about the hotel is how slow the elevators were.
Bar inside hotel and a club opens in the evening with different themes through the week, couldn't hear the club in my room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDep, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest! Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you had to wait to use the elevator. There are 4 elevators, but still. The number of visitors is huge. We pay attention to your remark and plan to revise in near future the elevators system. Thank you for understanding.Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you once again. Best regards, Ukraine hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This hotel is very central,Ideally suits those with mobility issues due to proximity to the Squares, shops and Metro. However after 2200 hrs the easy access entrance to escalators is locked , and then is the longer upwards climb route to return to hotel. Has 4 lifts and cosy rooms including air conditioning. Complimentary water, but no kettle. Good Wi-fi and taxis around too.

Room Tip: As it is built on a high level, all floors give good views.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bardezgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDep, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear guest! Thank you for your comment. We hope you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel Ukraine. The Team looks forward to welcoming You back to Hotel Ukraine in the not so distant future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We got a room with balcony overlooking the Independence Square , the view was very nice at night. Room was big but the decor was typical Soviet period.

Front desk staff was not really friendly. Concierge was away most of the time but was reluctant to help you when she’s there.

The service at the downstairs cafe was surprisingly good.

The buffet breakfast was OK.

I guess the biggest draw for this hotel is the location. It is just a few steps to the Cosmos mall and the Independence Square.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Victoria1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDep, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest! Thank you for the review. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the staff’s attitude to the guests. We can promise you that we will definitely clarify the situation and take all necessary measures to make sure that it will not happen again. We are grateful that you are not indifferent; thanks to you we have an opportunity to improve our weaknesses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The location of the hotel is amazing! In the midlle of the center. If you are as lucky as me, and you get a room at the front of the hotel, you have a wonderfull view at Maidan. I even had a balcony!
However, this is not a 4 star hotel at European standards. It is a bad 3 star hotel.
Nevertheless this is a hotel with a certain history and sovjet charm, which balances the lack of 4 star comfort.
If you want a 4 star west european comfort, don't book this hotel. If you want to be part of a certain history, book it!

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view on Maidan!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nosferatu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingDep, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you once again. Best regards, Ukraine hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews