We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem hidden in Kiev”
Review of Foodtourist - CLOSED

Foodtourist
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little gem hidden in Kiev”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was brought to this place by local friends who wanted a good place for us to stop by a few hours and chat.

They have this delightful veranda on an upper level inside the arena where it is located enabling you to see into it from above.

You have a very good selection of food, drinks, cocktails and most of all, English speaking waiters and menus. (Anyone travelling in Kiev knows how much of a positive point this is when you can't read Cyrillic).

I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking out for a good place to spend the end of an active afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookiesMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To eat, to dance, to meet next day”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

A great place to spend your weekend and not to waste time. This place offers its visitors a lot of possibilities: hookah, cocktails, delicious food, perfect music. If you want to eat healthy food- you can choose one of the breakfast or business lunch offers. From Friday till Saturday music is sounding loudly. What really surprised me, that disco didn't close at 4am as usual. DJ was working till the last guest, who wanted to dance. And a staff was really friendly and nice.
Welcome to Foodtourist!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Lovely Find”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We ate here one evening. We sat on the terrace, lots of different types of seating: table and standard chairs, large sofa type chairs and cosy bench seating (even tables with grass!). Food was amazing. I love good flavour in my food and it definitely had that. I chose the duck noodles...mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. My friend had a salad and said it was yummy (Kiev has great salad choices if you like that). Drinks were great too. Recommended!

It's located in Arena City (basically walk down Kreshchatyk towards Ploshcha Lvo Tolstoho and it's a massive complex on the left at the bend). Around 20 other bars/restaurants to chose from., Very busy place and great for a night out. Lads, pay attention, lots of sports bar/male friendly places too as well as a Martini bar for the ladies.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

though not cheap at all. nice night out on the city with friends. loved the grass table where they serve you dishes on the grass field ))

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“saturday night party rocks!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

great crowd and music. though drinks could be a bit cheaper...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank olga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foodtourist also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing