We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly 5 Star..Excellent Boutique Hotel in a Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Truly 5 Star..Excellent Boutique Hotel in a Good Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a breath of fresh air after recent stays at the tired and over priced Hyatt and the disgraceful Fairmont. Reception was friendly and nice...fast too...rooms are awesome..large enough (bathrooms could be bigger) and the amenities are first rate. location is good too...walking distance to many great things. Price is reasonable too. This is the best high end option on Kiev and I visit here every month and have stayed in all of the top hotels many times.

Room Tip: upgrade from a Courtyard room is worth it. Courtyard view is ouch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent experience at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. On behalf of my team, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that every aspect of your time with us exceeded your expectations. And we are thrilled that we have become your top Kyiv hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    59
    11
    0
    4
See reviews for
45
162
113
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel is our favorite in Kiev, great service, clean, good location...
We often go to this hotel for holidays in couple, we love their Breakfast !
We highly recommand this place for everyone :p
Maybe a little be expensive but you will find the best comfort of Kiev

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I am so pleased to hear that your stays with us lived up to your high expectations and thank you very much for sharing your comments of 11 Mirrors in here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great, we had no complaints! Clean, modern rooms, excellent location very easy to walk to many tourist attractions. Very helpful staff. Wifi throughout the hotel. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickleloba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I am so happy reading your comments and knowing that our hotel met your expectations on your short trip to Kyiv and that location was convenient to your needs. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our property in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

You just can't go wrong with this hotel - from the minute you get there to the minute you leave. Great Service - Great Rooms - Great Location. it was the middle of summer so i couldn't use the heated floors looking forward to returning so i can try those :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dxb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to know that you found the staff to be pleasant and you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and I am glad that we were able to accomplish this during your stay with us. I do hope that we have the opportunity to try the heating floors in our bathroom:) and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at 11 Mirrors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent hotel with fantastic view to St Volodymyr's Cathedral in the heart of Kiev City. The hotel is in the most perfect location, close to everything you can do in Kiev (shopping, business meetings, clubbing or romantic night and even ballet in the Opera). Beautiful and stylish building inside and out. It's not so huge, but very comfortable and charming with small lounge zone.
All the staff were friendly, and did enough to make us feel comfortable and welcome.
Superb bathroom with new modern fittings and pleasant fragrance of shower staff.
I can't help looking over the fantastic panorama outside even from the bath.
Spinach souffle is must have during your tasty fresh breakfast in the morning.
Every single staff (flowers, candles, logo, furnishings) perfectly matches with this stylish and charming boutique hotel.
It was a truly wonderful stay and one that has made me want to return back.

Room Tip: room number 1004
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivissim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and other travelers. I am delighted to hear that you had such wonderful time and you were able to able to enjoy your accommodation. I will be sure to share your kind thoughts with the rest of the team, they would be thrilled to know that they had such an impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at 11 Mirrors for four days prior to beginning a river cruise. Found it on Trip Advisor and the reviews were spot on. Fantastic large room with great city view on 10th floor, beautiful bathroom, great bed, fast elevator and special breakfast. The staff (housekeeping, breakfast, front desk) were extremely helpful. I had them arrange transfer from the airport to the hotel and from hotel to riverboat; both transfers were smooth and efficient. Front desk personnel provided very useful information regarding sightseeing and dining. Being in the city center, 11 Mirrors is convenient to all major sights. This where we will stay when we return to Kiev!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35SheldonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Many thanks to you for sharing your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. On behalf of the entire team here at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, we were thrilled to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Each and every day, our staff strives to deliver this discerning level of service and personalized attention and we are pleased to know that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you. We look forward to hosting you for your next visit to Kyiv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Whoever designed this hotel has been taking notes on boutique hotels in the West -- and has successfully transferred the concepts to this hotel. Even though there were a few rather "trendy" aspects to the decor, all worked well! The staff could not have been better -- despite some awkward airline scheduling and some health problems on my part, they were just wonderful -- and so was their Emglish! Breakfast was particularly worthwhile also -- one could avoid Ukrainian cliches and focus on a healthy breakfast. This really was a wonderful hotel -- and a won derful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosstucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and your shining endorsement. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us! We do aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and I am pleased that we met this goal. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
526 reviews
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
390 reviews
Cosmopolite Hotel
#11 of 111 in Kiev
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Mirrors Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Mirrors Design Hotel

Property: 11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Address: 34A, B.Khmelnytskogo St., Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Mirrors Design Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kyiv’s first and only design hotel, 11 Mirrors is a creative collaboration between big name designers and Wladimir Klitschko, the world boxing champion. The hotel was created for business leaders and creative folks who understand the real value of living. Each of the 49 rooms and the restaurant at 11 Mirrors Hotel takes inspiration from contemporary interior design with profound understanding of worldwide trends. All design solutions are aimed at balancing style and beauty. Elegant simple lines of the interior make a perfect space for new thoughts, ideas and inspiration. While creating hotel’s interiors designer used internal concept of 11 Mirrors brand that is based on reflections guests see during their stay at the hotel. The hotel is the Design Hotels™ Member and awarded with World Travel Awards, International Hotel Awards, Seven Star Global Luxury Awards and many others, and also is unanimously rated to be a leader among Kyiv hotels by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 11 Mirrors Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing